Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 811 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Took delivery of VW Polo on 28th August, on arriving home discovered no owners manual, informed you the same day - still awaiting manual nearly 4 weeks later!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We're sorry you are not satisfied with the service you received.

A manual has been ordered and we are awaiting it's delivery. As soon as it arrives we will contact you.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from dave the sales guy. Looked after myself and my wife really well. Definitely recommend direct cars to friends and family. Just 1 negative when they say they will call you back doesn't always happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service. I would like to thanks Shaun (sales person) for his friendly and helpful service. Its was nice experience to buy the car from direct cars. Thanks Direct Cars
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service and really happy with the car I bought
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you to Andy Benton for offering a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable service with no pressure to purchase, enabling me to make the decision to take away the Ford Fiesta in part exchange for my beloved Mini Cooper. I'm enjoying the Fiesta, a lovely buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient and quick response.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and informative. No hard sell. Andy who looked after us was great
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The customer service I received from Ian was excellent as always. The little jobs that needed doing on my new car were done prior to collecting. This is the 4th car that we as a family have bought from Direct Cars and we always deal with Ian. Other members off staff are all very friendly and welcoming at all times. That is one of the reasons why we always go back! As well as the cars being on for a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I want to thank one person that made my experience one that will keep me coming back to direct cars. Thank you Ian ( Sheffield)for taking the time to talk, to understand our family needs and to go over and above to make everything happen smoothly. We came back from holiday with my son having had an accident and what could have been a stressful experience was made smooth and easy as Ian looked after us. Ian was exceptional and I have recommended him to everyone - he could not have been any better and I can’t speak highly enough of him. Thank you so much - we love our Citroen C4 and will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had a really good experience buying from direct cars, Im really happy with my new motor and got a good part ex price for my old one, jason the salesman was brilliant. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant service the gentleman who sold us the car was very professional and attentive to our needs we would definitely recommend direct cars to our family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I could not be any more happier how i was treated, both with looking for a different car, with part exchangeing my car and with buying and collecting my new car, they were both very friendly and welcoming, aswell as being professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not happy with my car as it was vibrating and I dont feel comfortable with it but direct cars are not bothered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Jack Bower (salesperson)for the new car very Professional people.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly and efficient and car very clean. Charge to transfer not good!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really efficient and super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've been driving for over 30 years,and in that time I've bought quite a few cars, but I can honestly say that direct cars is without a doubt the best car buying experience I've ever had, never pestered once,and absolutely no pressure whatsoever to buy anything, Will recommend without question that anyone looking for a car gives this dealership a try, Even if you are just looking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and happy to give advice , no pushy sales people also gave a courtesy call to see if all ok with new vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 811 reviews