Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,102 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Such friendly, down to earth and helpful staff. My new car was beautifully prepared, serviced and MOT’d ready for hassle free click and collection.
First class. 👍
Posted 2 months ago
Despite current restrictions the whole process was simple and easy. Really appreciate David's time and help through it all. Very happy with the car and service provided.
Posted 2 months ago
We have used Direct cars before, so we knew we would get great service.
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly and helpful. No pressure. It was all very easy. Would highly recommend direct cars.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a Vauxhall Insignia for a reasonable price, could probably have haggled better as the car had been in stock for sometime but hindsight is a wonderful thing. Presentation of vehicle when collected was excellent, everything done as expected. Disappointments, I thought I had been told that 20 litres of fuel would be put in - they weren't - probably 10 were. Perhaps I misheard Nick the sales man? The tyres are down on tread but only an MOT advisory at 3.0mm. Tyre pressures are all over the place so need to get them sorted and all 3 wiper blades badly smear the windows when on so I need to get a new set. I think it has been 'serviced' hurriedly and a few corners cut.
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry our service did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to ensure every customer receives a great experience.

As discussed, if you return the vehicle to our premises we will investigate the issues you have described and put them right.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service , very helpful , polite staff , would recommend
Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2021 Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Posted 3 months ago
We had previously bought a car from here a few years ago and they were still the same friendly , helpful people . No rushing or pressure selling just at your own pace viewing. Will definitely come back in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant no hassle service, I arrived at the showroom and let them know i was there to just have a look. Was informed of how things work and left to my own devises to look around. Any information about the cars was in the windscreens and there was no staff members wondering around trying to catch your eye or anything. The gentleman i dealt with for the sale of my car was down to earth, straight talking and declared everything to us we needed to know, we didn't feel anything was hidden and no pressure for a sale. A great experience and I would certainly consider returning for future 2nd hand cars.
Posted 3 months ago
Gave one a lot of help, and nothing was too much trouble for Mick, Senior Sales Manager and the Sales Manager, Dave. - both are very pleasant, constructive and constructive people. I bought my car without even seeing it, and altHough it is, nearly 4 years old, I bought it on tHe Trusting of Mick and Dave. I had it trailered To my home in Bristol. When it arrived, I was staggered at how superbly it had been prepared - amazing.

I have bought many, many cars in my 76 years on the planet, but no garage, car emporium etc have ever reached the heights obtained by Mick, Dave and staff at Direct Cars, Sheffield.

A million thanks to all.

PS The car was delivered witHout an Instruction Manual, which I have only just discovered 10 days after getting the car, but I will bet anyone that the chaps in Sheffield will find me one yesterday !!!!! Dr J R, Bristol
Posted 3 months ago
Dr J R,

Thank you for your good review!

The missing handbook has been ordered and is on its way to you.

Regards
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent experience from the first call to collecting my car a few days later its was an easy and quick the was cleaned to a high standard as was the whole of the prep work carried out
Posted 3 months ago
Due to the Covid Virus viewing was a little restricted but the whole situation was exellently handled by the staff, so we were able to make a good decision. The web site was very usefull as we could make inital judgments and narrow down our choices. A few more photos of the cars -interiors etc. would have been useful.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good
Posted 3 months ago
Good service and never felt any pressure. Easy purchase process also.
Posted 3 months ago
I'm very satisfied with the vehicle I purchased up to now. The salesman was excellent no pressure applied and everything promised happened. The vehicle was ready bang on time. The whole procedings were covid saf
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with my purchase of the ford fiesta diesel I bought
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience. Very helpful. Highly recommend direct cars
Posted 4 months ago
Couldn’t fault the salesman but need help setting up the phone and sat nav system
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly and helpful staff who were clear about what they could and couldn't do in these difficult times.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent customer service from direct cars. Very happy with my new car, no hassle from staff from reserving, to purchasing my car. Thank you to Dave for keeping me updated throughout lock down. Would definitely recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Efficient and friendly service
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,102 reviews