Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,335 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Nick Wardle was the most unhelpful salesman I have ever met! Just gave me the keys to the car for a test drive in a very small compound and did not explain anything about the car. I decided to purchase the car after a test drive on the road,. When I collected the car I was just told to read the manual without any reference to the workings of the car and as I had not had experience with an automatic I felt some what unsure. I do feel that this salesman could have more helpful !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi David, Sorry to hear about your recent experience when purchasing from us, we strive ourselves on the level of customer service we give to all customers, whereas it would appear in this instance we have failed. It is somewhat difficult at the moment to show people the full controls due to us still practising social distancing, however it would appear we could have done more to help you, apologies once again. However despite all this we do hope you are enjoying your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Realistically priced cars and great service from start to finish. I’ve been super happy with the aftercare and the whole process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Amanda, glad you was happy with the service you received throughout the whole process. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff and in particular Shaun.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Tom was very helpful when we came to buy our car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Emma, enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Rang with an interest on a car seen online on the Monday, got price for p/ex next day , picked new vehicle up on the Saturday, husband travelled down for it as 100 miles away, all went very smoothly mind we did pay cash .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, enjoy your new vehicle and we will see you in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
It’s a amazing journey. It’s my first time purchase a used car, Seat Ateca When I just settled in UK a couple of months. Staff Adam are very friendly and reply my question quicklyand helped make this process go very smoothly. So that I can collected the car within four day only. Thanks Adam.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Manhay, glad you found the process smooth whilst buying your first car in the UK from us. We will pass your thanks on to Adam, enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick, reliable service and professional approach towards client.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Marek, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service, makes buying a second hand car easy. No hard sell
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mark, glad you found it easy with our no hassle no pressure approach. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Had Adam help me out with buying a car. Although he's new he was very good and knowledgeable. Bought cars off you for years and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Lawrence, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Adam made the experience extremely easy from start to finish. He was very polite and professional and gave us as much time as we needed to look around the cars without any pressure. An excellent service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Paul, happy to hear you found the whole process easy with no pressure. Enjoy your new car and see you in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Not happy call me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Paul, after speaking to you regarding the warranty on your recent purchase, despite the rest of your experience being a positive one, we are pleased we have now come to a satisfactory conclusion and you are once again a happy customer. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent selection of cars, none pushy sailsmen, all round quality. Will definitely use Direct again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Lee, Enjoy your new vehicle and see you in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Always been put off going to car show rooms because of pushy sales people but this was different. I felt so comfortable. I was able to look round the cars and in them with no pressure at all and when i was speaking to the sales man he was very friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend direct cars to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Christopher, we are happy that you felt comfortable with our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Makes buying a secondhand car easy. No hard sell, straight forward down the line, that's why they are successful at what they do
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Mark, glad you enjoyed our straightforward approach. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Overall I was left feeling disappointed and underwhelmed. I was not offered car mats which was a shame. However this is very minor. I am disappointed as I paid the deposit a week before collecting the car, I called ahead the morning of collection to ensure everything was okay and I was told the car was on the line up ready to be cleaned. I was handed the keys, and took a look inside the car. I immediately saw that the car cleanliness was mediocre at best, with sand in corners, dirty vents, splash water marks etc. I then noticed bird poo on the front grill and asked for this to be cleaned off. This was done with a bottle of spray and a wipe and I was never offered for this to be washed down properly nor was there a small apology. Having collected the car on my break at work I didn’t have heaps of time so then decided to leave. After spending some time cleaning the car after purchase, I took a look at a video taken late august - which was when I first looked at the car - and noticed that the bird poo mentioned earlier was already there. Unfortunately it seems my car had not been cleaned at all between first looking at the car, coming back to test drive it, and then finally collecting it. This leaves me feeling that it was merely a run of the mill purchase and not the service I would expect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Emily, we apologise that your experience and the valet of your new car has not met our usual high standards. We endeavour to always make sure that the vehicles are presented to be the best they possibly can and we strive to give great customer service to everyone. I believe we have arranged for you to bring your car back to us so we can fully re-valet it and hopefully rectify the situation. However despite all this we hope you are enjoying your new car and that we will see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve used direct cars a few times now and always been happy. The staff are always very helpful and never pushy which is important to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Mark, it was a pleasure to once again do business with you. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
This is our second purchase and once again excellent customer service no pressure good trade in value offered and picked the car up in 2 days. Thanks Adam who did a great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Alan for once again choosing us for your new car, we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you James, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
My partner and I recently bought a 4 Series Gran Coupe from Direct Cars. Had the pleasant experience of being sold the car by Nick who was friendly, approachable and great throughout. No pressure and felt very different to the usual car dealerships who try to take you for a ride. Part exchanged my own car without any fuss or hassle too which was great. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Richard. Glad you enjoyed your experience and Nicks friendly no pressure approach. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent experience with Direct Cars. Have already recommended to others. Would not hesitate to buy future cars from them. Great customer experience. Great new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Christine, we are happy you enjoyed your experience buying from us and that you have already recommended us to other people. Enjoy your new car and see you in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,335 reviews