Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,454 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,454 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Alan Foster
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service sorted out with no problems. You can just wander around at your own pace. No pressure selling. Amazing place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Paul, glad you enjoyed our excellent service and no pressure environment. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient salesman who listened to my criteria for a car and then selected those possible for me to look at. I was then able to sit in each car before making a decision. After deciding on one particular car I was then able to test drive it around the complex.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Sales man fantastic, extremely disappointed with the finance team not knowing policy with GAP insurance waisting my time, where I was waiting for nearly 3 hrs to drive my new car away. However salesman fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Marc, many thanks for your review. We do apologise for the confusion in relation to the GAP policy, our finance team member made a genuine oversight in the age of the vehicle you purchased, which wouldn't have been covered by our current GAP provider. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service highly impressed with the whole experience over the moon with out new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you David, happy to hear that you are impressed with the excellent service you received and that you are over the moon. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Being nearly 200 miles away from dealership I had to do the deal before viewing vehicle over the phone and told had no body damage with mobility service history. Day of collection and finance in place, was noticed car had scuff on bottom passenger side front bumper and rear door had a bad smart repair. Offered a full tank of fuel which I agreed because i was a long way from home and as said finance sorted. Also empty service book plus no history until they chased it up for me and posted a print out. Salesperson very friendly and do love the car and mechanically great but can only give 3/5 as now booked in for bodywork repair at my expense. If travelling, make sure they 100% fully look over car for you and put something in place if not as described.
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Craig, sorry to hear we have not fully lived up to our usual 5 star standard. We do try to describe our cars as accurately as possible when people are buying them remotely and we do prep them to a high standard beforehand, however, with them being "used" cars there can still be small marks and blemishes as in this case. We believe the offer of the extra fuel was fair in this circumstance, but do apologise if you feel this is not enough. Glad you received the service history via post which was an oversight on our part not having it to hand when you collected the vehicle. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Very impressed, without any hassle. Adam was professional, answered all my questions and completed the deal to the satisfaction of both parties. I will be back, but it will be about 6 or 7 years!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Kenneth, glad you enjoyed Adams's professional no hassle manner. Enjoy your new car and hopefully see you again sooner than 6/7 years time.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful no stress feel comfortable to go about and browse around the stock at your leisure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Georgina, happy to hear you felt comfortable browsing and had a stress free purchase. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
No pressure from sales.plenty of choice. Knowledgeable staff.good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Kevin, glad you enjoyed the no pressure experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
It was a ver easy process, the sales staff were great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Louise, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Direct cars, Thank you Ian Whiting for your no hassle buying experience, loving my new ford edge! Service, moted, prepaired to a very high standard. Highly recommended, thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Daniel, glad you enjoyed the hassle free experience and we will pass your thanks on to Ian. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service trouble free
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Carl, happy that you enjoyed our service. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Terrific company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Richard, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
No hassle. Plenty of time to look round with plenty of information displayed on vehicles. Helpful sales team and helpful finance team. Excellent service. Friendly, professional staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Richard, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant showhome with a great selection of cars. Adam was fantastic and made my purchase simple and easy. One thing I did flag up with the car on my test drive was it needed a new rear windscreen wiper blade. Adam assured me that my car would go through a thorough spot check before I would pick it up, and assured me it would be replaced. Unfortunately, it was not, so it concerns me to think if it ever undertook the promised checks. See attached pictures showing provided wiper blade compared to a new one that I purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi George, firstly many thanks for your kind words regarding our showroom, the cars we have on offer and the way Adam dealt with you and your purchase. Secondly, please accept our sincere apologies regarding the split rear wiper blade, if you would like to contact us we will be more than happy to reimburse you for the new one you have purchased. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful staff.no pressure from sales. Plenty of good quality cars on offer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Kevin, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Recently got a new car through direct cars, was a great experience from start to finish, everything was easy and dealt with really well, Sean who dealt with us was absolutely fab and made us feel very at ease throughout the process it was nice not to feel pressured into anything like you can sometimes with these things, he was a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Eden, nice to hear about the pleasurable, no pressure experience you had, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
The staff at the Sheffield Direct Cars site were more than helpful throughout all the stages of purchasing my car. I have a garage and I will be recommending my customers to contact them the next time that they need a different car 10/10 , 5* Wells done and many thanks for a great car👍👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks David for your kind words and the recommendation to your friends and customers. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly staff, didnt get pressured at all.Went back a couple of times to see a car i was interested in buying.Finally made my decision and Thomas sorted everything out..Very happy with my choice of car.. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Christine, glad you enjoyed the no pressure environment and your dealings with our staff. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant salesperson Mr.Shaun. Very straightforward and great place for test drive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Eric, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
I didn’t think I could get credit. Couldn’t prove income, too old yack yack…. Not only did they get me credit, but at a cracking rate as well. These guys are the best. What a lovely bunch to deal with. Oh, and the car. It is like new, really it is. I am so happy. I’ve bought many cars in my time that’s both brand new and secondhand. This was the most pleasure I have had in getting a car. Give them a try, you might be pleasantly surprised, as I was.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Richard, it was our pleasure to assist you in the purchase of your new car and we are happy to hear your kind words towards us, we will pass this on to everyone who you dealt with. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,454 reviews