Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 707 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.82 out of 5
"Great service this time, third time shopping with Direct cars, first time was great no issues, second time the breaks failed on the car within a week of driving off turned out they needed replacing both disks and pads, third time no problems car is great."
Posted 1 month ago
"The first person we met was Ian Whiting and we couldn't be more pleased. A pure gentleman and nothing was too much trouble, he'd do what was necessary to keep us informed and satisfied with his service. He told us everything there was to know about the vehicle we bought nothing was left too chance. The car was perfect in every way paintwork, engine and cleanliness. Hence 5 stars."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great friendly service and knowledgeable staff would highly recommend"
Posted 1 month ago
"The service was very friendly and attentive without being pushy. I was left to look at the cars on my own and when I needed help it was provided. The sales advisor was a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone."
Posted 1 month ago
"Well looked after from start of purchase to the completed process. Ian Whitting, Sales Advisor was my main contact. Have used Direct Cars before & will probably use again, good customer service!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly approachable staff, really relaxed didn’t feel pressured!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent dealership. Good value and service. Personnel always friendly and helpful. I dealt mostly with Darren Martin and he was great."
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything went smoothly and courteously as always ,have bought previous cars from here"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have just purchased a Nissan Micra I was not offered the option to take it for a Test Run If I had I would not have bought it"
Posted 1 month ago
We’re sorry you feel as though our service did not live up to your expectations.

When you visited our showroom you were in a hurry to purchase a new car as soon as possible and picked the Nissan Micra. We would have been happy for you to have a test drive if you had you asked.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great people and fantastic service. Highly recommended. Thanks to all the Team."
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely love the service from start to finish Nick was Lovely!! All the staff were great! Thank you!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Really good customer service from shaun, looked after us really well, did the work promised upon ordering the car and even few little bits that they picked up on check, we're still awaiting a button for the drivers seat which is to be sent out in the post but other than that would definitely recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased a car from Direct Cars about 10 years ago and was satisfied then. When I found the car I was looking for this time at Direct Cars I was very happy to deal with them"
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased My car from direct cars a few weeks ago, I contacted them arranged to travel to view the cars I was interested in on Saturday, and was told there and then I could pick the Car up Wednesday! Everything was hassle free, no complications & made my life a lot easier. Couldn’t rate them enough!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good choice of cars, sales were very attentive to my requirements and very helpful with my final purchase!"
Posted 1 month ago
"It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job."
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchase and trade-in went very smoothly. Salesman (Tom) made it a painless experience."
Posted 1 month ago
"Always get our cars from Direct Cars as good value, a friendly service and very helpful should anything go wrong."
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant service, didn’t mess us around at all and excellent after purchase service"
Posted 1 month ago
"This being my third car from Direct Darren Martin was very helpfull couldn't do enough no problems"
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 707 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access