Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,078 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Second purchase from Direct Cars. Fantastic customer service from Shaun. Answered all our questions, never felt under any pressure to buy.
Drove away very happy with our new car.
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with our purchase. Good service, no pressure and our salesman Ian was more than helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
I bought my new car and traded in my old one and I am very happy. the service was all it promised. no hard sell just someone there when needed and very courteous from start to finish.
Posted 4 months ago
Living a long distance from Sheffield I felt apprehensive about buying from Direct Cars. Nick made everything as simple as possible and could not have done more to help. He guided me through the whole process of buying the car and I felt I could trust him. I was not disappointed. I am very grateful to him.
Posted 4 months ago
I recently brought my new to me car received great advice which was greatly appreciated. No pressure sales just great customer service . Everything was so smooth would recommend and will definitely come here again
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service car was nice n clean very friendly salesman .The only thing wrong is that the car I purchased only had 1 key with car so salesman would sent spare key. to me through post if and when turns up many thanks .A .m Fieldhouse
Posted 4 months ago
Ian whiting and the manager could not have been more helpful and accommodating .It was a very relaxed atmosphere unlike other car sales. Showrooms who are still bothering me with calls much to may annoyance
calls
Posted 4 months ago
We had been to direct cars on several occasions looking what was on offer, we like the fact that we were left to look around and nobody bothered us. On the day we saw the car that took our fancy we spoke to our sales man we were given the key so we could have a good look at the car get the feel of it this lead to us booking in for a test drive the next day and this was all done without any problems and we felt safe throughout our experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Reliable trustworthy salesperson, thorough, efficient
Posted 4 months ago
Great service start to finish! No haggling, no messing around and efficient organised processes. Can’t fault them!
Posted 4 months ago
Good service. This is the second car I have bought from here.
Posted 4 months ago
Polite safe no hassle. Bought great looking car at what I thought great price. Great information given online.
Posted 4 months ago
No pressure from salesman
Posted 4 months ago
My 4th car I've had from direct cars down to earth not pushy professionally dealt with Ian took all the hassle out of the sale and xplained everything in detail
Posted 4 months ago
All staff friendly & very helpful, really happy with my new car, felt very reassured by all the measures being taken by staff to keep everyone safe
Posted 4 months ago
Really friendly staff, were very efficient and helpful and did all they could to make sure I went away with the car I wanted.
Posted 4 months ago
Happy when I bought the car and Dave was very helpful but the issues I’ve had have not been rectified by the service department A key battery was changed to “sort” the key light problem; this has done nothing. The dash light turned up to sort the fact that the light was not coming on automatically The lady on the service desk was extremely rude
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience purchasing our second car. Everything explained to us well and would definitely recommend to family and friends
Posted 4 months ago
This is the second time that I have bought a car from Direct Cars and have, on both occasions, been entirely satisfied with my dealings with you. The vehicle and price of same satisfied my criteria completely and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. Many thanks, until I visit you again on my next hunt for that perfect deal. Tom Travis.
Posted 4 months ago
I have refrained from making an early comment in relation to Direct Cars. I now have had time to reflect, on collecting the car I was disappointed with the standard of cleanliness both inside and out, and presentation. I seemed that it was too much trouble to clean everything properly. My wife and felt the need to use a packet of hand wiped to clean the best we could inside the car before we travelled back to York.

I was promised that the log book would be taken to the local Post Office and the car ownership be notified to DVLA, it transpired no one could be bothered to do this either in the fortnight up to me collecting the car or on the day of collection. I travelled from York and had to go and find the local Post Office before I could start my return journey.

I was subsequently contacted by email to say the car needed servicing, I replied that I understood it had already been serviced at the point of sale. I have received no response from yourself except a text message still stating the service was due on the car????

I expected that as a car purchaser I would be treated a little better, as a consequence I have to report the service as poor.
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry you are not satisfied with the level of service you received.

It is disappointing to read you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the vehicle. Had you raised this before leaving the site we would have rectified this to your satisfaction immediately.

Regarding taxing your vehicle, most of the time customers can simply tax their vehicle online using the reference number from the V5C/2. However, for any vehicles that have previously been tax exempt (like ex-Motability vehicles) they need to be done at the Post Office. We are not currently doing any trips to the Post Office due to COVID-19, which was explained at point of sale.

The car service reminder was due to an incorrect date being generated. The vehicle was serviced before collection at the service date has now been corrected.

Your feedback has been taken on board for the future and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 5 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,078 reviews