Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 964 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The car I finally chose was one of four, Ian the salesman explained the details of them all very well. It was also easy for payment to be finalised.
Posted 1 year ago
Salesman Andy was friendly and good at his job but think the Charm School was closed on the day Finance guy went!! Shook our hands when taken into his office by salesman but once we told him was paying cash because of high APR rates his demeanour changed completely and we was ushered out!!
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to buy a car from Direct. (I didn't part exchange so cannot comment about that aspect). Friendly sales staff who explain things clearly and are not "pushy" or trying to sell you optional extras you don't want. I had to return the car I purchased twice in 12 hours as warning symbols were flashing but the staff acted quickly to remedy the faults in the workshop.
Posted 1 year ago
Really nice staff friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was with the valeting of car very poor.
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone who I dealt with was very friendly & helpful
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly helpful informative service from Shaun. Hassle free purchase with good price on trade in.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful. Not at all pushy,
Posted 1 year ago
we found the salesmen very good, not pushy or in your face so you could make your choice and then ask the questions you needed to know. The salesman (Ian) did everything to help us changing private plates and was very knowledgable would recommend Direct Cars to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
Overall was good but not willing to negotiate on trade in or price paid for new car. Then i was charged £50 for new number plates with direct cars logo on.The original plates would have been fine. Thought it was a bit cheeky to charge me for your advertising. Also no mats supplied with car. Penny pinching mentality. The sales adviser was very good and helpfull.
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter has now got the car of her dreams she's delighted with it
Posted 1 year ago
Had a helpful salesman called Shaun- felt like he did as much as he could to accommodate. Plenty of choice with 100’s of cars although I knew which car I was viewing. Would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I liked the setup at your show area. Being able to walk around and view all the cars and see the details clearly displayed in tbe windows. Only when we were ready to speak to one of your sales people did they get involved. Tom Breeze was our contact and he handled all of our questions and the test drive very well. We were very happy to buy the car from Direct Cars. Ken
Posted 1 year ago
Pleasant experience and I have been well impressed.
Will see you next time I need a car 🚙
Posted 1 year ago
Good but Matt was missing
Posted 1 year ago
No pressure, friendly and helpfull, advisories on mot put right, very happy
Posted 1 year ago
They do what they say on their posters.
Posted 1 year ago
Needed a second car.Recently bought from Direct Cars,no hassle sales,had an issue with previous purchase which was quickly sorted.One point with the recent purchase.I was disappointed with the interior valet.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt, good service
Posted 1 year ago
Nice car well prices sales man not to pushy shame who ever polished it has took the paint of my rear door but by this point nothing i could do as id piad for the car but overall very happy
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with service given. IAN was extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend direct cars
John wilson
Posted 1 year ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 964 reviews