Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,078 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Overall was good but not willing to negotiate on trade in or price paid for new car. Then i was charged £50 for new number plates with direct cars logo on.The original plates would have been fine. Thought it was a bit cheeky to charge me for your advertising. Also no mats supplied with car. Penny pinching mentality. The sales adviser was very good and helpfull.
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter has now got the car of her dreams she's delighted with it
Posted 1 year ago
Had a helpful salesman called Shaun- felt like he did as much as he could to accommodate. Plenty of choice with 100’s of cars although I knew which car I was viewing. Would recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I liked the setup at your show area. Being able to walk around and view all the cars and see the details clearly displayed in tbe windows. Only when we were ready to speak to one of your sales people did they get involved. Tom Breeze was our contact and he handled all of our questions and the test drive very well. We were very happy to buy the car from Direct Cars. Ken
Posted 2 years ago
Pleasant experience and I have been well impressed.
Will see you next time I need a car 🚙
Posted 2 years ago
Good but Matt was missing
Posted 2 years ago
No pressure, friendly and helpfull, advisories on mot put right, very happy
Posted 2 years ago
They do what they say on their posters.
Posted 2 years ago
Needed a second car.Recently bought from Direct Cars,no hassle sales,had an issue with previous purchase which was quickly sorted.One point with the recent purchase.I was disappointed with the interior valet.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt, good service
Posted 2 years ago
Nice car well prices sales man not to pushy shame who ever polished it has took the paint of my rear door but by this point nothing i could do as id piad for the car but overall very happy
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with service given. IAN was extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend direct cars
John wilson
Posted 2 years ago
Very good except for lack of spare ign" key & official log book {both promised].
Posted 2 years ago
I got the car I was looking for at a good price.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall the service was good. Was mis-informed about receiving my fiancé documents, had to phone Barclay,s head office myself and request them being sent to me . Still have not received my documents at this moment ?
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry you've had problems getting your finance documents.

After investigation it looks like the email address on file had a small mistake. We've contacted Barclays to correct this, and they're sending your documents on to you now.

We're sorry for the inconvenience, and hope you're enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 2 years ago
Not pushy, friendly and helpful throughout
Posted 2 years ago
Was shown the car I was interested in buying. The sales person was very helpfull, he left me to view the car in my own time ,not rushed or pressured into a sale. Took the test drive .was impressed with all aspects of this car sales company . Would recommend to anyone.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the car i have bought from Direct Cars. In the main the service was good. Robert Hendzell was very pleasant. Initially i had a problem because when i expressed interest in a car no one was returning my calls and they said i couldnt get an AA inspector to test drive the car.
I nearly backed out completely at this point.
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry you had difficulties at the start of your experience.

To be clear: we welcome inspections by third parties, as we believe the quality of our stock will speak for itself.

However it is a rare request, and as a result the member of staff who you spoke with initially didn't realise we offered it. We have reminded all staff we do offer this service.

Enjoy your new vehicle!
Posted 2 years ago
Got brilliant service no pressure.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the Skoda I bought from Direct cars I was not happy that I had to replace both front tyres within six weeks of purchase otherwise very happy
Posted 2 years ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,078 reviews