Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 964 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good except for lack of spare ign" key & official log book {both promised].
Posted 1 year ago
I got the car I was looking for at a good price.
Posted 1 year ago
Overall the service was good. Was mis-informed about receiving my fiancé documents, had to phone Barclay,s head office myself and request them being sent to me . Still have not received my documents at this moment ?
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry you've had problems getting your finance documents.

After investigation it looks like the email address on file had a small mistake. We've contacted Barclays to correct this, and they're sending your documents on to you now.

We're sorry for the inconvenience, and hope you're enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 1 year ago
Not pushy, friendly and helpful throughout
Posted 1 year ago
Was shown the car I was interested in buying. The sales person was very helpfull, he left me to view the car in my own time ,not rushed or pressured into a sale. Took the test drive .was impressed with all aspects of this car sales company . Would recommend to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with the car i have bought from Direct Cars. In the main the service was good. Robert Hendzell was very pleasant. Initially i had a problem because when i expressed interest in a car no one was returning my calls and they said i couldnt get an AA inspector to test drive the car.
I nearly backed out completely at this point.
Posted 2 years ago
We're sorry you had difficulties at the start of your experience.

To be clear: we welcome inspections by third parties, as we believe the quality of our stock will speak for itself.

However it is a rare request, and as a result the member of staff who you spoke with initially didn't realise we offered it. We have reminded all staff we do offer this service.

Enjoy your new vehicle!
Posted 2 years ago
Got brilliant service no pressure.
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the Skoda I bought from Direct cars I was not happy that I had to replace both front tyres within six weeks of purchase otherwise very happy
Posted 2 years ago
Great service from start to finish, keeping us informed all the way through. Even had courtesy calls 2 weeks later to check how things are. The guy from Barclays was also really great and worked to get us the best finance deal he could.
Posted 2 years ago
A good hassle free buy of a car,but don’t rate the valet as inside of the car has got white spots all over of polish poor.
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient and helpful service.
Posted 2 years ago
There is no pressure sales so you are free to wander and peruse.The cars they have on display are always newer cars with little or low mileage.This is the fifth car we have purchased from Direct Cars over the last few years and their philosophy has not changed insomuch that you will obtain little or no discount on the price but will always get a good deal all round coupled with great service.I have recommended them to numerous friends and family who in turn have gone onto buy a car from them.
Posted 2 years ago
Love my new car! Only down side is I found many off the same spec cars on auto trader for less money! It was only the closeness of direct cars that swayed me!!
Posted 2 years ago
No hassle or pressure to buy, salesman who knew what he was doing, no problems with transaction
Posted 2 years ago
Great choice of cars , no pressure , friendly staff, easy swap.
Posted 2 years ago
Good friendly service and not pushy sales
Posted 2 years ago
Car buying made easy. A great selection of cars and a "No Pressure" approach to selling.
I was abley taken through the buying process by Ian, his relaxed, easy approach made short work of the financial necessities.
My car was in excellent condition inside and out on my collection day, and 1 week on, I am, at this point, very happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Good relaxed experience. Pleasant knowledgeable staff who weren't pushy
Posted 2 years ago
I got a car I needed I was not pressured into anything staff were friendly helpful and had knowledge about the cars
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service and pleasant staff. Left us to it to have a look round and didn't feel pressured at all.
Posted 2 years ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 964 reviews