Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 889 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Fantastic five star service nothing too much trouble Wouldn’t go anywhere else for my car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My second car from Direct cars, Sheffield and on both occasions was met by the very lovely Ian who was most helpful, cheerful and very informative. I have informed all my friends who have said they are looking for a new car. I have already said that when I am ready for my next car I will be back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very easy to deal with once I'd made my selection, no hassles at all and everything explained in a thorough professional manner
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently purchased a Hyundai i10 and I am very pleased with both the vehicle and the way the sale was conducted. Jason was pleasant and courteous throughout and the whole experience was done efficiently and informatively throughout. Many thanks to all concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I really found the experience of buying my car wonderful . There was no hassle from them, just left us to look even when we asked for the keys. . Very friendly and informative. Andy even rang a couple of days later to see how we were getting on with the car.well impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I always look around when I am in the market for a vehicle. But I always end up back here. Great selection of cars, large or small to suit all budgets. And no hard sell tactics from the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shaun was fantastic yet again great service Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A very relaxed place. With plenty of help from all staff. Recommended them b4 to someone who bought a car from them. My second purchase from them as before used eckington motors.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars are fantastic! I have been using them for 3 years now for everything car related - bought 2 cars from them, used them for my annual services, MOTs etc...I wouldn’t use anyone else as I have found Direct Cars to be the best of the lot. From the salesmen to the mechanics and the receptionists, they are all lovely, yet so professional...no pressure to buy, laid back but helpful. They let you look round for a car in your own time without pestering you and then if you choose one of their cars they guide you through it step by step. If you are thinking of buying a new used car, I would highly recommend going to Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've used direct cars many times and have always found the staff excellent. Friendly, helpful and not pushy with sales. Any after sale issues with new vehicle quickly sorted with minimal fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
No hassle..No pushy salesmen..Easy transaction
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I find direct cars the best place to buy a car from they are all friendly helpful and always look after you iv bourt cars from them for well over 10years and will probably continue for over the next ten years dave and shaun are the sales guys to ask for both 5 star 🌟 guys and zed in finance is also a 5 🌟 they all make you feel welcome and help you as much as they can thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service,no pushy salesmen,shaun the salesman that dealt with us was great,I've bought from direct cars before,so i new i would get a great deal on my new car plus got a great part ex valuation,would definitely recommend to anybody thinking of buying a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Staff were helpful and there when you needed them but gave you plenty of time to yourselves to wander round viewing the cars
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have used Direct Cars on a number of occasions for myself and with family members. The sales staff are helpful without being intrusive or aggressive in their manner. You have to approach them. The online website and expansive display area make choosing a suitable vehicle an enjoyable and easy proposition. I would consider using them for any future purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service as usual thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service Great support Def recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Stress free, professional service, delivered exactly as specified, helped & advised with paperwork etc.Thanks to Shaun for respectful dealings.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service from dave the sales guy. Looked after myself and my wife really well. Definitely recommend direct cars to friends and family. Just 1 negative when they say they will call you back doesn't always happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great service and really happy with the car I bought
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 889 reviews