Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,454 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,454 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Alan Foster
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very nice experience from start to finish. All the staff that I came into contact with were pleasant & professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Mark, happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience purchasing from us. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
Friendly, helpful and nothing was too much to ask!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Lorraine, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 days ago
Great selection of cars and Shaun made the purchase easy from start to finish, never felt pressured into anything, would return again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Perry, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
No pressure. The sales guy was excellent and extremely friendly. I got a fantastic car at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend DIRECTCARS to any of my friends or relatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Michael, glad you enjoyed the experience and that you would highly recommend us. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service thank you will use you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Trevor, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Bit of a mixed one this. Looking at a ford galaxy Ian was the salesman, very friendly knew what he was talking about not at all pushy. Looking at the car having reserved it 1st it was well presented until I looked in the back & the rear seats were covered in piles of soil/compost, obviously someone had used the car to transport it but had not cleaned up afterwards. Anyway it was the car I wanted purchased after doing a decent deal on my px. Picked up a week later a couple of problems occured which Ian sorted no problem. After a couple of weeks I lifted the rearmost headrests for compost to drop out of them all over the floor, the cleaners need to take more care. Log book arrived with my name wrong can't change it or it will put another owner on the car. So really it was a mixed back pleased with the car & the deal I got, Ian very good helped me with all aspects of the deal no pressure at all (nice bloke) let down with silly things that shouldn't really happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Steven, Many thanks for your kind words regarding your dealings with Ian and his friendly, no pressure manner. We are pleased that you are happy with the car you purchased and the deal you were offered. However, we are disappointed to learn that you are not satisfied with the valet on your vehicle, as discussed with you on the phone we will be more than happy to arrange to re-valet the vehicle for you. In regards to the mis-spelling of your name on the V5, this can be easily rectified by us without adding another owner, which I believe you are sending us the document to arrange the amendment. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Avery long process to sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you felt the process took too long to sort out. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It’s our 3rd car! No pressure, excellent range of cars to suit all budgets. Excellent service both from the sales team and the reception & service areas.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Alan, nice to see you again and to hear you enjoy our no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I picked my car up Friday. wot a fabulous car thank you Sean .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Tina, we will pass your gratitude on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future
Posted 2 weeks ago
Got just the car I wanted. Good part exchange deal. Staff very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you David, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ian Whiting was an excellent sales advisor. Knowledgeable and very helpful with my endless questions, very patient with the amount of cars i wanted to look at. Not pushy. Company lost a mark - on the final valet. Car was clean inside and out but cobwebs on outside and small stones inside let it down as it obviously hadnt really been checked even though valet had been ticked on check list. Small detail but noticeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alison, Thank you for your review and we will pass on your kind words to Ian. In regards to the valet not being up to our usual high standards with the small details you have mentioned, please accept our apologies. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and support throughout the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is the second time we have bought a car from Direct Cars. There is no hard sell, just help when you need it. We found the staff courteous and approachable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, happy to hear you enjoyed the no pressure atmosphere and your dealings with our staff members. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Mark, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very polite, knowledgeable about their cars, test drive. Good range of cars, got the one we needed at a reasonable price and a good price for our old car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks David, see you again soon and enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant.!! Very smooth and flawless process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Anthony, see you again soon and enjoy your new car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant service very friendly helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Dereen, happy to know you enjoyed the helpful, friendly service we provided. Enjoy your new car and we do hope to see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service,no pushy salesmen we dealt with Tom who 2 weeks prior helped my dad purchase a car and again was very helpful and was recommended to us as he was very helpful and nothing is too much trouble made it all a plesent experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Richard, nice to hear you were recommended to us and that you enjoyed the easy, no pressure experience we offer. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very friendly knowledgable staff. Would be my first port of call next time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Peter, we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Enjoy your new car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,454 reviews