Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,335 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good range, no pressure. Great service from Nick Wardle.Trouble free purchase. Thanks for making things easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Sale's person Shaun was very kind and helpful excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Very friendly customer service from Tom who help me with my purchase, never made me feeling rushed into a decision and always went that extra mile. Highly recommend Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service, helpful staff .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the level of service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
No hassle car sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed our no hassle approach. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Good and Efficient Service during very difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Edward, enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Good experience from start to finish. Ian was a very friendly but not pushy sales man.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Bought a car 22nd December drove it once engine management light came on service centre shut all Christmas went back to direct cars 5th January picked it back up 7th January for it to go straight back in the same day engine management light still on lesson learnt never buy a car at christmas
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Julie, sorry to hear you had an issue with your vehicle so close to Christmas whilst our after-sales department was closed for the festive period. I believe we made arrangements for you to bring your vehicle in as soon as we re-opened and that the small issue is now resolved. Apologies once again and despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service and very happy with the deal
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Victoria, we are glad you are happy with the service you received. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Welcoming, pleasant,informative
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed our welcoming atmosphere. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to deal with our salesman was lovely would definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Great service by Adam. It is nice to just be left to roam the cars and that is part of the reason I always come back :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Sarah, we will pass your kind words onto Adam. Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 2 days ago
Very good customer service. Shaun was very helpful. I warmly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jean, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
All very good just one thing the registration document I think you should have done that on line at the garage and not gave me the last owners details.ie name and address as the last garage I bought a car from did it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paul, we gave you the V5 to register in your name and tax at the post office as the previous keeper was registered disabled, which unfortunately couldn't be completed online which in most cases we would have done. We are glad you had a very good experience, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service very friendly and welcoming. My brother bought a car from the same company and salesman and recommended them to me. Really appreciate all the help from Nick Especially
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Katie, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience, also pass on our thanks to your brother for recommending us to you. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you and your brother again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Unfortunately the excellent sales service provided by Andy was thwarted by the failure to carry out the check efficiently which meant the car was supplied without a SUV card for the Sat Nav which meant I had to borrow one in the meantime. It is now more than a week since taking delivery and I still have not received a card. I am expecting a delivery urgently together with a good Will gesture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Raymond, we apologise that the SD card was missing for the Sat Nav when you initially purchased the car, a new one was ordered straight away but unfortunately, hadn't arrived when you collected the car, this was immediately posted to you via recorded delivery when it arrived and should now be with you. However, despite this issue we hope you are enjoying your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and smooth process end to end. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Raymond, happy to hear you liked the service and process we provide. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy and straight forward process. Good service. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Sally, glad to hear you enjoyed the straight forward process. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome 👌. Shaun was very polite and courteous upon meeting him in person. He had the car 🚗 ready for a test drive and we loved the car. We bought the car with ease and the whole process with Shaun was brilliant 👏 👌
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Peter, happy to hear that you found the whole process easy. We will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful, friendly, non-pushy. Car serviced, MOT’d and prepared on time, Found what I wanted at a price I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Martin, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,335 reviews