Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 784 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

5
Christopher Pendleton
Really efficient and super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Charlotte Wallage
Great customer service from the people at direct cars, especially Shaun and Andy who are the two I dealt with when purchasing my car and collecting it. I was made to feel very comfortable and had everything explained thoroughly to me before I signed anything. Absolutely love my car and would definitely recommend their services and will be using them again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Julie Radford
The sales person was very helpful.he went through everything in detail and was very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Theo Brooks
Absolutely over the moon with the service received from Jason everything he said he would do was done with a full whole hearted effort. The recognition for the travel in which we made was also incredible. He is a very important asset to the company and I shall definitely return to purchase my next car. Would once again like to say Thankyou for the amazing service and for sorting me a vehicle which is exactly what I was looking for. Theo brooks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
5
Verified Buyer
Had a pleasurable car buying experience. Very swift and expertly handled by Jason. Really pleased with the purchase of our Kia Cee’d. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Rebekah Calver
Wonderful service, all the staff are friendly and helpful. Really happy with my purchase and wouldn’t go anywhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Courtney Gibson
I purchased My car from direct cars a few weeks ago, I contacted them arranged to travel to view the cars I was interested in on Saturday, and was told there and then I could pick the Car up Wednesday! Everything was hassle free, no complications & made my life a lot easier. Couldn’t rate them enough!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Jessica Sansone
Fantastic service from start to finish. My sales representative, Shaun, was absolutely amazing and guided me through everything as I had never bought a car from a dealer before. The gentleman in the finance department, Garath, was also brilliant and explained everything. No pressure, and totally hassle free. Quick preparation of my vehicle, and it came out absolutely perfect mechanically and totally spotless inside. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Andrew Oxley
Had three cars from Direct cars and I can't fault them,after care service is second to none,and the sales and service staff are absolutely brilliant,can't recomend them highly enough.will definitely use them again when I'm ready for another car. %100.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
John Nicholson
Excellent staff .And not in your face
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
David Grayson
Hassle free buying,very good after sales service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Robin Keld
A superb car buying experience thanks to Nick. A fair price for my trade in and a great price for the new car 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Amelia Cooper
I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone. After my dad using them in the past for cars I thought I would give it ago. The thing I liked about them is that you have nobody hassling you and pressuring you into nothing. They will give you the keys and let you wonder around a car you like. Direct Cars have been excellent taking my first car on finance was no trouble or nothing. A special mention to Nick who I dealt with from the first time i walked into direct cars. He said he would call me a week later to check if my car is ok and he did. Great customer service skills. I am in love with my new car and I wouldn't change a thing about it. Thank you. Amelia Cooper
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
James Irving
Have used many times Direct Cars for services and MOT's, always happy and trust your service and always have the use of a courtesy car which helps. For the second time we have bought car from Andy Benton. He is genuinely a very helpful, friendly and someone we completely trust to give us a good deal but not feel like the traditional car salesman who could put you off buying a car in pushing you into one. Andy i feel is a huge asset to Direct cars and someone who deserves his job there. I work in nursing on a minimum wage so money is precious to me and the choice of car i make. Getting one hundred pounds reduced and a full tank of petrol was a huge bonus and much appreciated. We love our new Mazda3 and everything that went into our experience in buying this time. Thank you especially to Andy Benton and thank you always your team there. Kind wishes, Elaine & James Irving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Andrew Wroe
Got the car I wanted at the price I wanted without the hassle you get from other dealers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Sally Eves
Another fanatastic car with great customer service from Andy and Graham. Highly recommend, a returning customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Clare Louise King
Very helpful staff and a brilliant service all round. Excellent range or cars to suit everyone. We travelled from quite a distance to Direct Cars to get our car and they very kindly held the car for us until we were able to view it unlike another car dealership we had dealings with. We will definitely be using Direct Cars for future purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Becky Robinson
Ian Whiting dealt with the purchase of my new car and he is very friendly, caring and easily approachable and he knows his stuff! I felt very comfortable in his presence and I absolutely love my new car!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Kenneth Wilkinson
Good selection of cars, all very competitively priced. No hassle, I was left to view the vehicle I was interested in at leisure without any salesman hovering. Reasonable offer on my part exchange vehicle too. Car ready for collection when promised. All in all a most satisfying experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Kita Mortlock
Bought a second hand car and service was excellent car was serviced mot etc and ready for collection when required.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 784 reviews