Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,937 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,937 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Had a walk round seen a car went and got keys went back in put deposit down on car not once was there any salesman breathing down your neck after a sale picked car up a week later had a problem with one of the tyres direct cars sent us to garage to have a new one fitted so far everything ok but we new that anyway as it’s not the first car we have bought from here ( cheers to Ian )
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We have purchased 5 vehicles form Direct Cars over the years and they have all been of high quality and reliable. I bought my fifth car from them recently which as usual was a pleasure. Plenty of cars to choose from and you can browse at your leisure. The management, the sales team, the service department are wonderful to deal with and are very friendly helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone. Simon K
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
After having problems with my new car, the staff were wonderful with me. I’ve got to mention one particular sales man called Luke. He had the patience of a saint, listened to me and even managed to laugh with me. David the manager was brilliant and helped me with a difficult decision. Thank you Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service friendly staff Excellent choice of vehicles
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you found our service and choice of vehicles excellent. Enjoy our new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent Sales Staff but prices were high compared to other dealers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, we're glad to hear you found our sales team excellent, in regards to prices we always endeavour to be as competitive as possible and always aim to seek the best possible vehicles, which the price is a reflection of. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Cannot fault the service very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Glenn, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Although I travelled from Scotland to collect a car I had not driven, I found Direct Cars very helpful with videos and pictures. Communication was quick and efficient, as was the whole process of purchasing my new car. The vehicle was just as described, if not better and I would recommend the £99 pre-purchase service, with its other added benefits. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Scott for taking the time to travel to us from Scotland, we're delighted to hear that you found the communication and the extra pictures helpful in making the decision to purchase unseen. Enjoy our new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
No problems at all with the part exchange and purchase of our new car. Tom Breeze very helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Kenneth, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
first of all great site where cara are displayed,, lots of room around vehicles to look around ,, no pressure sales like most garages,, sean the salesnab was brilliant,,, also from being seventeen i have owned approx 45 cars ,, the citroen c3 picasso we purchased was the cleanest and most maculate in condition after it had been through your workshop and valet bay,,, very very impressed with the finished product of the car ,,,, 10 out of 10 cannot praise the valet any more ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Zoe for your kind words, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Couldn't fault Luke very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Julie, enjoy our new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service they were there to answer any questions. Very friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Debra, good to know you found our service excellent. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Really enjoyed buying from direct cars…no hard sell, they let an excellent array of used cars do their talking… thanks to Tom for simple and straightforward advice and relaxing easy going selling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Shaun, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and found it simple, straightforward and relaxing. Enjoy our new car and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Daniel was really helpful and we never felt under pressure. He was polite, friendly and did all he could to help. The showroom was very welcoming for children as well with Lego etc which made it an easier experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Christopher, happy to hear you found the experience nice and easy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Relaxed atmosphere no pressure. Easy to understand t&c format. Care and attention to detail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, good to hear you found our no pressure policy relaxing. Enjoy our new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Impressed with the service,no hard sell ,sorted a couple of minor issues with vehicle . Tbh i was just about done looking at cars having been worked over by various salesmen (which I have very little patience for) Very refreshing to just view ,sort out, discuss & make a decision , very informed about the car I chose, all in all very happy ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words, happy to hear you found the experience with us a refreshing compared to other places you visited. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased my new car from yourselves, Shaun was very helpful and the transaction was very smooth. I had to take it for a repair after 2 days due to a slow puncture but the process was really good and sorted within the hour. I then picked up my new private plates which were kindly put on my car a few weeks later. Overall cannot fault Direct cars for service and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Genuinely nice staff. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Jill, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful,thorough and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks James, enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
We purchased a car recently and again we were satisfied with the entire buying process. Shaun the sales person once again was very professional and funny. Me and my wife have purchased many vehicles over the years, and continue to do so!! Great service, we will certainly return.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Gary for choosing us once again, good to know you enjoyed our great service and are satisfied with everything. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service from our first telephone contact through to our final on line purchase.Your sales adviser Mr Ian Whiting is a credit to your organisation and you are lucky to have such a professional member on your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you John, we will pass your kind words on to Ian. Enjoy your new car and speak again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,937 reviews