Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,930 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,930 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No problems at all with the part exchange and purchase of our new car. Tom Breeze very helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
first of all great site where cara are displayed,, lots of room around vehicles to look around ,, no pressure sales like most garages,, sean the salesnab was brilliant,,, also from being seventeen i have owned approx 45 cars ,, the citroen c3 picasso we purchased was the cleanest and most maculate in condition after it had been through your workshop and valet bay,,, very very impressed with the finished product of the car ,,,, 10 out of 10 cannot praise the valet any more ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Couldn't fault Luke very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service they were there to answer any questions. Very friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Really enjoyed buying from direct cars…no hard sell, they let an excellent array of used cars do their talking… thanks to Tom for simple and straightforward advice and relaxing easy going selling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Daniel was really helpful and we never felt under pressure. He was polite, friendly and did all he could to help. The showroom was very welcoming for children as well with Lego etc which made it an easier experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Relaxed atmosphere no pressure. Easy to understand t&c format. Care and attention to detail.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Impressed with the service,no hard sell ,sorted a couple of minor issues with vehicle . Tbh i was just about done looking at cars having been worked over by various salesmen (which I have very little patience for) Very refreshing to just view ,sort out, discuss & make a decision , very informed about the car I chose, all in all very happy ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased my new car from yourselves, Shaun was very helpful and the transaction was very smooth. I had to take it for a repair after 2 days due to a slow puncture but the process was really good and sorted within the hour. I then picked up my new private plates which were kindly put on my car a few weeks later. Overall cannot fault Direct cars for service and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Genuinely nice staff. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jill, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful,thorough and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks James, enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We purchased a car recently and again we were satisfied with the entire buying process. Shaun the sales person once again was very professional and funny. Me and my wife have purchased many vehicles over the years, and continue to do so!! Great service, we will certainly return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Gary for choosing us once again, good to know you enjoyed our great service and are satisfied with everything. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service from our first telephone contact through to our final on line purchase.Your sales adviser Mr Ian Whiting is a credit to your organisation and you are lucky to have such a professional member on your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you John, we will pass your kind words on to Ian. Enjoy your new car and speak again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Saw the car online and made an appointment to view. Really lovely friendly helpful staff who listened to what I wanted. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Julie for your kind words, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast efficient service with no hassle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, glad you found the service fast and efficient, and enjoyed our no hassle policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Ian the salesman was very helpful. Buying me new car was easy and straightforward with Direct Car. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase a used car from them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jason, happy to hear you found everything straightforward and easy during your purchase. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
& really friendly staff. Excellent customer care myself & my family have had several cars from Direct Cars & also back to when it was Eckington motor company. I would highly recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Richard, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again very soon.
Posted 1 month ago
I went to purchase a vehicle but decided to choose another car which I am very happy with. The salesman let us look at our leisure no pressure at all, but when I found a car I was interested in we felt that we didn't have his full attention as he was buzy with other customers so it didn't feel totally personnel but it is a buzy car showroom so expected. Overall I was happy with the service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Pauline, glad to know you are happy with the service received. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Jayne, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant. Everything was taken care of, explained and any questions answered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,930 reviews