Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,965 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,965 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Our salesman Luke went out of his way to help us find a suitable car and answer all our questions in a friendly, approachable manner. It was a pleasure to deal with someone who is clearly so happy in their work. We are very pleased with our purchase and I've already recommended Direct Cars to my colleagues at work.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 minutes ago
This was our second purchase from Direct Cars and both times were were helped by Ian (Whiting). He was very professional in his job and is a credit to your workforce. We are very happy with our new purchase. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
I was having ongoing problems with a Citroen C4 that I had purchased from Direct Cars. I decided to part exchange. Dave the manager helped me choose a better car and got it ready for me in a quick time. Can't fault the service I received. He did me a good deal as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Sorry about the delay in replying - pressures of retirement - been on holiday The service from your Ian Whiting was FIRST CLASS. He made us feel at ease durig the sale of the car Then 2 days aftere I purchased the car I noticed a fault on the car and Ian did not hesitate to undertake the repare at no cost to me The service received both in selling the car rand the follow up replare was first class and in line with my neighbours comments about the sales and service she recieved when she purchase a car from you and now has it serviced So there is every chance that I will also start bringing my car to you for servicing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Nice place lovely cars for sale . Good salesman very helpful special Shaun palmer we had four car from Drakehouse in the past 3 years, I would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Extremely pleased with the whole experience great place to view and buy a new car from would recommend to any body and would definitely be returning when the time comes to swap my new purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent communication and servicing during the purchase and an efficient follow-up once we had bought our car. Would recommend anyone buying a car to try Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ian was really helpful and patient as l wasn’t sure which car and model l wanted. He arranged various cars for me to test and l decided on the Mokka. He was attentive delivering a very positive customer experience for me. He made sure my snagging list was addressed and even managed to arrange for me to pick my car up early as l needed the car for a trip. Thank you Ian.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Danny the sales person we dealt with was very good. Helpful explained everything that we needed to know made sure we understood everything. Gaz in the financial department was also good made sure that we understood the process. Couldn’t fault the experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We found the staff very helpful without being pushy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Kevin, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from the start from Shaun. Not pushy and in your face like some of the other places we visited but also always someone around if you do need help with anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you James, wonderful to hear about he recent great service you received from Shaun, we will be sure to pass your kind words on to him. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to deal with,and shaun was very friendly when collecting the car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Cars offered for sale are very good but you must be prepared for a low trade in value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Kevin, good to hear you found the preparation of our cars very good and sorry to hear you find our part exchange price low, we try to give fair prices inline with the current market values. Enjoy your new and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Saw a car online and went to look at it, test drove it and picked it up a week later, I love the car it’s great and the staff was friendly.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th July 2024 Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Laura, great to hear you found our staff friendly and love your new car. See you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good staff, pleasant helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Sheila, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Not pushy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Dinah, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Superb. Really pleased with this company. Ian was great and kept me informed every step of the way. Any minor mechanical issues were solved prior to collecting the car so I had full peace of mind. Restored my faith in second hand car buying. A very honest and caring company, rare to find thesedays in the car industry. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Steven, it's lovely to hear you are really pleased with our superb service and found us honest and caring. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
NO HASSLE CAR BUYING MINOR FAULTS WHICH OTHER CAR DEALERS WILL NOT RECTIFY IE MOT ADVISORIES ARE DONE AND REPAIRED ALL IN ALL GOOD CAR DEALER I WILL DEFINATLEY USE AGAIN. PLUS YOU ARE NOT TALKED DOWN TO AS THOUGH YOU'RE THICK
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Peter, good to hear you enjoyed our no hassle approach. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly staff, very helpful, answered all my questions, but didn't push me for a sale, they left me to the questions rather than most companies who bombard you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Emma, glad you found our staff helpful and friendly. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Good sevice. Peple intrested in what you wnted. And a very good choice of cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Brian, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,965 reviews