Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 784 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 5 months ago
A very relaxed place. With plenty of help from all staff. Recommended them b4 to someone who bought a car from them. My second purchase from them as before used eckington motors.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Direct Cars are fantastic! I have been using them for 3 years now for everything car related - bought 2 cars from them, used them for my annual services, MOTs etc...I wouldn’t use anyone else as I have found Direct Cars to be the best of the lot. From the salesmen to the mechanics and the receptionists, they are all lovely, yet so professional...no pressure to buy, laid back but helpful. They let you look round for a car in your own time without pestering you and then if you choose one of their cars they guide you through it step by step. If you are thinking of buying a new used car, I would highly recommend going to Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I've used direct cars many times and have always found the staff excellent. Friendly, helpful and not pushy with sales. Any after sale issues with new vehicle quickly sorted with minimal fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
No hassle..No pushy salesmen..Easy transaction
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I find direct cars the best place to buy a car from they are all friendly helpful and always look after you iv bourt cars from them for well over 10years and will probably continue for over the next ten years dave and shaun are the sales guys to ask for both 5 star ๐ŸŒŸ guys and zed in finance is also a 5 ๐ŸŒŸ they all make you feel welcome and help you as much as they can thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service,no pushy salesmen,shaun the salesman that dealt with us was great,I've bought from direct cars before,so i new i would get a great deal on my new car plus got a great part ex valuation,would definitely recommend to anybody thinking of buying a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff were helpful and there when you needed them but gave you plenty of time to yourselves to wander round viewing the cars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Direct Cars on a number of occasions for myself and with family members. The sales staff are helpful without being intrusive or aggressive in their manner. You have to approach them. The online website and expansive display area make choosing a suitable vehicle an enjoyable and easy proposition. I would consider using them for any future purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service as usual thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service Great support Def recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stress free, professional service, delivered exactly as specified, helped & advised with paperwork etc.Thanks to Shaun for respectful dealings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from dave the sales guy. Looked after myself and my wife really well. Definitely recommend direct cars to friends and family. Just 1 negative when they say they will call you back doesn't always happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service and really happy with the car I bought
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you to Andy Benton for offering a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable service with no pressure to purchase, enabling me to make the decision to take away the Ford Fiesta in part exchange for my beloved Mini Cooper. I'm enjoying the Fiesta, a lovely buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient and quick response.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and informative. No hard sell. Andy who looked after us was great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service I received from Ian was excellent as always. The little jobs that needed doing on my new car were done prior to collecting. This is the 4th car that we as a family have bought from Direct Cars and we always deal with Ian. Other members off staff are all very friendly and welcoming at all times. That is one of the reasons why we always go back! As well as the cars being on for a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I want to thank one person that made my experience one that will keep me coming back to direct cars. Thank you Ian ( Sheffield)for taking the time to talk, to understand our family needs and to go over and above to make everything happen smoothly. We came back from holiday with my son having had an accident and what could have been a stressful experience was made smooth and easy as Ian looked after us. Ian was exceptional and I have recommended him to everyone - he could not have been any better and I can’t speak highly enough of him. Thank you so much - we love our Citroen C4 and will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a really good experience buying from direct cars, Im really happy with my new motor and got a good part ex price for my old one, jason the salesman was brilliant. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service the gentleman who sold us the car was very professional and attentive to our needs we would definitely recommend direct cars to our family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 784 reviews