Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 893 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve bought 5 cars from Direct Cars and it’s not the cheapest place but not the most expensive place to buy a car. I had dealings with Zed and Dave and they were first class and so professional. Would always shop at Direct Cars when I need a new car.
Posted 7 hours ago
Very happy with my car, the whole process was easy and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Andy was great and made the whole process straight forward.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and kind... amazing team and thanks to tom breeze he made use feel welcome. Will be back again
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy purchase the car and been customer last 12 year ago and changed it. Good staffs helpful
Posted 1 month ago
We love our new car and pleased with the service we received from Nick.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly, professional service the car was beautifully prepared and on time for collection. We would recommend them and their sales team.No pressure sales and made to feel at ease. Thanks for such good service.
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve bought all my cars from direct cars and have highly rated my experience every time. This time however, we dealt with Tom Breeze and the experience was the easiest and most pleasant to date. This was midst the pandemic and everyone was excellent. Thanks again
Posted 2 months ago
Andy Burnham give us excellent service and was very polite and this is the 2nd car we have had from him .we will be happy to deal with him again.
Posted 2 months ago
As this was our first purchase from Direct Cars we were unsure of what to expect. From start to finish the whole experience was trouble free and the number of cars to choose from was exceptional. The prices were surprisingly good , they really are a supermarket. We would have no hesitation in recommending Direct cars as the standard of service was superb. Due to self isolating because of CV19 and our age we were hesitant about going out to collect our new car , not a problem for the DC team, they delivered it to our door. Well done for your great service and Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
We have bought 2 cars in the last 6 months even though we have had to travel from Manchester .No pushy salesman so didn’t feel pressurised . I am very pleased with the service received and I have already recommended you to family and friends Would definitely look here again when ready to change vehicle Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
I’d been looking for a car for a few months. Been all over the country to be fair when I’d almost given up hope. One last check on your website and spotted the one I bought. Everything was quick and easy, extremely friendly and helpful staff no one made me feel like ‘a woman that doesn’t know what she’s doing’. Salesman Andy was very accommodating and couldn’t do enough. I did have to bring car back for wing mirror to be fixed but even this wasn’t too much trouble. Will return again.
Posted 2 months ago
They was very helpful and I was very satisfied
Posted 2 months ago
No nonsense sales, friendly and knowledgeable staff, second time I've bought a car from them, would highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Very Welcoming and very efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service, no hassle. Will recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Ian was lovely and made the whole process very easy. Great car, great price, great service
Posted 2 months ago
Andy was great to deal with, no hard sell, left me to look round the car and go where i wanted on the test drive
Posted 2 months ago
a really good experience ,with no sales pressure the staff were excellent I will go again.
Posted 2 months ago
We have had cars from 4 different car dealers car shop perry's and one other direct cars are 100% better then the rest from start too finish
Posted 2 months ago
Andy was super and made buying a car very straight forward and , he was helpful and polite
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 893 reviews