Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 768 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.80 out of 5
5
Christopher Pendleton
"Really efficient and super helpful"
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"Had a pleasurable car buying experience. Very swift and expertly handled by Jason. Really pleased with the purchase of our Kia Cee’d. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
Courtney Gibson
"I purchased My car from direct cars a few weeks ago, I contacted them arranged to travel to view the cars I was interested in on Saturday, and was told there and then I could pick the Car up Wednesday! Everything was hassle free, no complications & made my life a lot easier. Couldn’t rate them enough!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service and really happy with the car I bought"
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Thank you to Andy Benton for offering a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable service with no pressure to purchase, enabling me to make the decision to take away the Ford Fiesta in part exchange for my beloved Mini Cooper. I'm enjoying the Fiesta, a lovely buy."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very efficient and quick response."
Posted 3 days ago
"Very helpful and informative. No hard sell. Andy who looked after us was great"
Posted 5 days ago
"The customer service I received from Ian was excellent as always. The little jobs that needed doing on my new car were done prior to collecting. This is the 4th car that we as a family have bought from Direct Cars and we always deal with Ian. Other members off staff are all very friendly and welcoming at all times. That is one of the reasons why we always go back! As well as the cars being on for a good price."
Posted 1 week ago
"I want to thank one person that made my experience one that will keep me coming back to direct cars. Thank you Ian ( Sheffield)for taking the time to talk, to understand our family needs and to go over and above to make everything happen smoothly. We came back from holiday with my son having had an accident and what could have been a stressful experience was made smooth and easy as Ian looked after us. Ian was exceptional and I have recommended him to everyone - he could not have been any better and I can’t speak highly enough of him. Thank you so much - we love our Citroen C4 and will be back!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Had a really good experience buying from direct cars, Im really happy with my new motor and got a good part ex price for my old one, jason the salesman was brilliant. Thankyou"
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant service the gentleman who sold us the car was very professional and attentive to our needs we would definitely recommend direct cars to our family and friends."
Posted 1 week ago
"I could not be any more happier how i was treated, both with looking for a different car, with part exchangeing my car and with buying and collecting my new car, they were both very friendly and welcoming, aswell as being professional."
Posted 1 week ago
"Thanks Jack Bower (salesperson)for the new car very Professional people."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really efficient and super helpful"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've been driving for over 30 years,and in that time I've bought quite a few cars, but I can honestly say that direct cars is without a doubt the best car buying experience I've ever had, never pestered once,and absolutely no pressure whatsoever to buy anything, Will recommend without question that anyone looking for a car gives this dealership a try, Even if you are just looking."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful and happy to give advice , no pushy sales people also gave a courtesy call to see if all ok with new vehicle"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Would highly recommend,staff there are very professional and don’t pressure you into anything.. would deffo deal with them again"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We are very pleased with our purchase .The deal was done efficiently with no pressure and in a very pleasant manner with Ian Whiting whom we recommend to anyone buying a vehicle .The vehicle was very well presented on collection as promised .Thank you"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This is the third motor vehicle I have bought from Direct Cars. Excellent service and after care this time by Andy."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"From start to finish couldn't fault them every staff member was great especially Jack"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No pressure to buy, allowed to look around at your own leisure."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service from Shaun from start to handover. The deal was done in less than 30 mins. I have purchased my last 2 cars from Available Car and they were good but..... Shaun and Direct Cars are very very good. Thankyou Shaun for your easy approach. Many thanks from Jack & HAWKEYE (LOL )"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 768 reviews