Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,922 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,922 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I purchased my new car from yourselves, Shaun was very helpful and the transaction was very smooth. I had to take it for a repair after 2 days due to a slow puncture but the process was really good and sorted within the hour. I then picked up my new private plates which were kindly put on my car a few weeks later. Overall cannot fault Direct cars for service and communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 41 minutes ago
Genuinely nice staff. Very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very helpful,thorough and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
We purchased a car recently and again we were satisfied with the entire buying process. Shaun the sales person once again was very professional and funny. Me and my wife have purchased many vehicles over the years, and continue to do so!! Great service, we will certainly return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent customer service from our first telephone contact through to our final on line purchase.Your sales adviser Mr Ian Whiting is a credit to your organisation and you are lucky to have such a professional member on your team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Saw the car online and made an appointment to view. Really lovely friendly helpful staff who listened to what I wanted. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Julie for your kind words, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Fast efficient service with no hassle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks, glad you found the service fast and efficient, and enjoyed our no hassle policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Ian the salesman was very helpful. Buying me new car was easy and straightforward with Direct Car. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to purchase a used car from them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Jason, happy to hear you found everything straightforward and easy during your purchase. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
& really friendly staff. Excellent customer care myself & my family have had several cars from Direct Cars & also back to when it was Eckington motor company. I would highly recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Richard, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again very soon.
Posted 1 week ago
I went to purchase a vehicle but decided to choose another car which I am very happy with. The salesman let us look at our leisure no pressure at all, but when I found a car I was interested in we felt that we didn't have his full attention as he was buzy with other customers so it didn't feel totally personnel but it is a buzy car showroom so expected. Overall I was happy with the service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Pauline, glad to know you are happy with the service received. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Jayne, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant. Everything was taken care of, explained and any questions answered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional service from their sales executive Ian..answered all my questions and was very helpful in the purchase of my car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Kevin, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. I purchased a Ford Kuga this week and the car was in great condition, well serviced and with an MOT. Nick was great from start to finish. Appreciate the great service and love the new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Michael for your kind words. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
On entering the store we were greeted by a lovely customer service representative. We had everything explained to us how the store works etc. So off we went. My wife and I found a couple of cars we were interested in and got the keys. We explored the cars and found one we was interested in. On arriving back at the store we explained to the sales person what we wanted and everything went so smooth. From entering the building to leaving my wife and I was very happy with the service. Only down side we felt was the test drive of the vehicle I think it should be on the road and not just up and down the car park at the rear of the building but all in all a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Terry, lovely to hear everything went smooth and you had a great experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Great to start until it came to collect the car. I was told any advisories found on the MOT would be actioned before collecting the car. I checked if this work had been completed twice before collection day, as we do not live close by. I was advised it had been and if there were any delays, I would’ve been informed. On arrival the colleague was very helpful, took me out to the car, when I noticed the advisories had not been completed as promised. We then had several discussions, I was told I could get a second opinion but they felt the work didn’t need doing. To then if you have any problems down the line ring us. I offered to get the work completed if the car was reduced, as it needed to be actioned. When they realised I would walk away and asked for a refund, the work was reluctantly carried out. We had to wait around for over two hours whilst this took place. My initial interactions were very good, however I was very disappointed at how we agreed on a something, to then be treated like it wasn’t that big a deal and not to worry about it. Had I known I would not have travelled to the garage. I understand it is a business and you need to make money, but promises should not be made and blatantly disregarded. We made a deal and you fell short. I also was told the only charge was a £99 fee, which included a valet. The car has glitter bits everywhere, it didn’t look any different to when I viewed it initially. I was also not told that the £99 was optional! There are also other things included I was not told about. What should have been a good experience was soured, I feel like I was misled. The car I’m happy with overall, just not how I was treated. Due to this I wouldn’t use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, We are deeply sorry that you are very disappointed with your recent dealings with us and the mis-communication, please allow me to elaborate on the situation. When we are preparing the vehicles for collection if there is less than 6 months MOT remaining we will then provide a 12 month MOT and rectify the advisories that arise, in this situation the vehicle had 10 months MOT remaining so wasn't re-done by ourselves hence no advisories to rectify. The vehicle was serviced and extensively checked by our technicians, and deemed that no other work was needed, it appears that on the previous MOT there was an advisory that we felt may have been already rectified as we deemed it not necessary to do. On collection you mentioned that you wasn't entirely happy about this, so we mentioned we was happy for you to get a second opinion by another garage and if they deemed it necessary to carry out, we would be more than happy to pay for you to arrange this, again you still seemed unhappy with this response, so to save any more concern we said we would happily do the work to make sure you was fully satisfied, if you was happy to wait whilst we completed it, to which you agreed and was happy to do. We are also sorry to hear that the valet was not up to our usual very high standard and that you felt you was mis-led as you wasn't made fully aware that the £99 Pre-Delivery Package is optional. Once again we apologise wholeheartedly about this situation as we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and that your initial great interaction was soured and we do hope you will try us again in the future. Despite this we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new car overall and hope that you enjoy it for years to come.
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service was spot on, there was no pressure from the sales staff at all. When I asked about the car I was given the key for it to have a look round it on my own with no on looking over my shoulder. Excellent service, cheers Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Mark, glad you enjoyed our excellent service and no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Expert attention to everything on sales side of vehicle I bought with help from salesman Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Brian, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Nick looked after us he was very honest not pushy would recommend a purchase of any vehicle there ask for Nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Giuseppe, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
This was the second time that we have used Direct Cars to purchase a new vehicle. On this occasion we were looking for a quality SUV to replace our two existing vehicles, after looking on their website we found a 69 plate Renault Koleos. When turning up to the dealership we were greeted as before by a gentleman by the name of Tom,who kindly provided the keys for the vehicle in question to view at our leisure (no pressure selling). We decided to purchase the said vehicle and finance was arranged with in a matter of minutes and an excellent part exchanged was agreed for our existing vehicles. On the day of collection the car was presented to us in excellent condition with all advisories that had been highlighted on the MOT been rectified by any parts required being replaced by new. i.e new tyres break discs and pads on this occasion. In summary a stress free car purchase dealt with by professional people with a long standing reputation which is well deserved. We would definitely be returning when the time comes to change our vehicle in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Lynn, it's lovely to read your kind words and how you found everything stress free. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,922 reviews