Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,930 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,930 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overhaul, it was a good experience, straight forward, no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Roger, it's good to know that you found dealing with us straight forward and had a good experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very satisfying experience with direct cars as always, no pushy salesman and a lot of patience they have with you fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Martin, great to hear about your recent experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service everytime I go this is my 6th car from direct cars wouldn't go anywhere else always very polite tells me all about the car I've purchased an options I can use very friendly service always highly recommend this company
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Patricia for your kind words and choosing us once again, it's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the brilliant service that we provide once again. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon for number 7!
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional. No pressure company. My purchase was dealt with by Shaun. Explained everything in full detail. Found perfect car for me. Professional not pushy from start to finish. Would highly recommend. Thanks Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Christine, it is good to know you enjoyed our professional and no pressure operation. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Me and my husband have bought all our cars from Direct Cars. We really like the relaxed approach to looking around without salesmen pressure. After finding what we was interested in on the Internet we was handed the keys to look around the car at our leisure. The process of buying was easy and friendly, and we was given all the information that we needed. We was able to choose a suitable time and date to collect and it was ready accordingly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Rachel for choosing us again, we are glad you enjoy the way we operate with our no hassle-no pressure policy and keep coming back to us. Enjoy your new car and see you again very soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Salesmen are very good not pushy Sales manager Dave will do what he can to sort any problems you have. Five star.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Paul for your kind words, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, not pushy salesmen, friendly, helpful...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Richard, glad to hear you enjoyed our excellent service. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Always a great service, everything done and sorted for us. Top fella is Tom. Thanks guys😊
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Beverley, it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our great service once again. Enjoy your new car and see you again very soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Professional staff knowledgeable in all areas after sales service as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Allen, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic, 2nd car from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Best car dealership I’ve ever dealt with. Everyone’s more than happy to help with any queries you have, even after I bought the car. Direct cars went out of their way to order and pay for a part for me after taking the car home, most places would’ve said no. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words and we are over the moon you have found us to be the best you have ever dealt with. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a number of cars via Direct Cars in the past. Never had a problem and would highly recommend them to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Robert for choosing us once again, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Buying my car from Direct Cars was a pleasurable experience . Our Sales Advisor, Shaun Palmer was helpful and informative, guiding us through the process with ease.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks John, it's great to hear you found it a pleasurable experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience from start to finish. No pressure sales, Tom was a star, helping us with everything we needed. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Andrea, lovely to know you enjoyed the experience and found our no pressure policy great, we will pass your kind words on to Tom. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Great car buying experience from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you, it's lovely to hear you found it a great experience from start to finish. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Lesley, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
I thought the primary service was really good,from booking my test drive to signing for the car. After that it's like I didn't matter, I was meant to pick the car up the after but I couldn't as you were shut,fair enough, then I was meant to pick the car up when you reopened but then I couldn't because I needed new tyres,then the day after but I couldn't because your tyre supplier was shut,then after dropping my part exchange off the salesman said he would phone ne first thing to let me know when the car was ready,when that didn't happen I phoned and asked to speak to the rep I was told he wasn't even in work that day? Just felt that once money was exchanged i/the customer didn't matter. That said the car is amazing and the chap that I dealt with when I picked the car up was more than understanding. I don't mean to be rude but I've used direct cars before and want you to know the good and bad. Cheers Wez
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Wez, sorry for the confusion and the miscommunication around collecting your new car, with it being around the festive season, unfortunately we encountered a small issue getting the new tyres fitted in time for you to collect, hence why we had to slightly delay your collection to the following day. We're sorry you feel that you didn't matter once you had purchased as this was not the case, and we will take your feedback onboard and hope to learn from it. Despite this we are glad that you are finding the car amazing and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Ian, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Always great place to buy a car 4th car now no pressure friendly service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Shaun for choosing us once again, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Shaun was amazing to deal with helped me out. Took my thoughts and life into account when discussing the price. The aftercare team helps out with no questions. The only drama I have. Is that my car has a slow puncture that I'll have to sort out
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Christopher, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. In regards to the slow puncture if you would like to contact our aftersales department and we will look into seeing what we can do for you. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,930 reviews