Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,930 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,930 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
2nd car purchased and no problem
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Susan for choosing us once again, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
From the minute i arrived at the site is was very striaght forward and done in a friendly manner with Shaun Palmer, his approach was professional, accurate, friendly and speedy which is what you want. The whole process was fantastic!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Andrew, good to hear you found the whole process fantastic and everything straight forward. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and they dont follow you around whist you are looking for the right car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, glad you found us to be very helpful. Enjoy your new and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant not pushy sales structure. Regular contact maintained and easy finance structure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Melanie, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Good buying experience, no pressure from sales amen, very helpful. Parcel shelf was missing in the vehicle I bought, didn’t notice it until I got home! I contacted the salesman Tom who sorted it all out for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Paul, good to know you enjoyed the experience and our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent place to buy a car. Can take your time looking at the cars. All cars have details showing in the windscreen which is helpfully. You can borrow the keys to look inside the cars and check them over. The process of buying the car is easy and hassle free. All staff are friendly and polite. Would recommend direct cars
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, it is good to know you found the whole process easy and hassle free. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing experience with direct cars. Cannot fault them, they listened to us and there was absolutely no pushing or pressure which is a big thing for us when buying a car. Everything was handling in a friendly and professional manner and I felt supported through the whole process. Thank you direct cars and especially Tom and Gaz.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, it is nice to know that you found the experience amazing and enjoyed our no pressure policy, we will pass your thanks on to Tom and Gaz. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, glad to know you enjoyed the friendly service from all our staff. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
They were very friendly, not pushy and answered all my questions satisfactorily.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Michael, glad to know you enjoyed our friendly no pressure service. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful. No salesman patter. I asked the questions they answered. I went to buy a specific car they provided it, I am very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you David, good to know you are very happy and found us to be very helpful. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
The process was very professionaly carried out. We are delighted with our new car and would recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, great to to know you found the process very professional and you are delighted with your new car. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
fast simple friendly service. the car is fantastic too. thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Mark, great to hear you found our service simple and friendly. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent all round thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mark, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
This is my 3rd purchase of a vehicle from direct Cars. As always staff were brilliant organising the best finance deal. Loving my new car thank you direct Cars highly recommended đź‘Ś
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Raymond for choosing us once again, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Yes I had purchased a car, it was offered to be collected on Wednesday at 11am, suddenly on the day of collection at 12pm sales person rings to say that the vehicle is not ready, alternatively they offered me the collection on same day and can comeback when ever to get the problem fixed as they haven’t done before the collection. However after the day I picked call the behavior of the staff changed drastically and they were like we don’t care, we only have slot few weeks later, its like they portray collecting car on the days was my problem and they can’t arrange a slot to fix it until few weeks. Emailed the sales person who promised the fixing, no response from him Mr.Luke. Absolutely disgusting customer service and fake promises. Wouldn’t recommend getting from them. Car shop is way better than them I can say! They just Dnt care about you after the sale..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ramakanth, We are sorry to read that you are disappointed. As we were prepping your vehicle we came across a part that needed replacing which unfortunately wasn't going to arrive in time to be fitted ready for you to collect on the day and time arranged and needed to reschedule until the day after. Occasionally these things happen and are out of our control. However, we contacted you the day before to give you plenty of notice not on the day as you state, we also asked you await contact from us to confirm when the car would be ready for collection but you decided to travel to us anyway, even though we had informed you that the vehicle was not ready to collect. As you had arrived in our showroom we then gave you the option to come back the day after and collect the car or arrange to bring it back to have the part fitted and we did inform you that this would then have to be booked in through our aftersales, and could be in a few weeks time but we would endeavour it to be as soon as possible. We even arranged for extra fuel to be put in your car as a gesture of goodwill to which you were very happy about and left satisfied with the outcome of the situation. We feel your 1 star review and saying our customer service is disgusting very unjust as we did everything we possibly could in the situation to create a positive outcome, which at the time we felt we did from your response.
Posted 3 months ago
First time we have purchased a vehicle direct but we found the the experience very good. The sales advisor Nick Wardale very informative , kept us updated on progress of delivery etc. Although we had a problem with a sensor light , Debi Shaw from the service department arranged for our car to be collected and a loan car left for us while the fault on our car was repaired.This was done within 48 hours . Very satisfied with the service we have received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Michael, great to hear that you found your recent experience very good and the communication between yourself and Nick, we apologise about the small issue that you had but are glad that this was rectified to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
The staff was very friendly and helpful, They also let you walk around and look at cars in you’re own time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Matthew, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful, not pushy, allow you time and space to decide, nothing was too much trouble. My only criticism would be that we were not informed that the road tax was not paid prior to collection. I feel that they could offer to add the car tax before being collect and add the cost to payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit. In regards to road tax we always give customers the details to organise this before collection and we apologise if this wasn't explained clearly to you. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service by shaun,gave us all the info i needed without any hassle
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Alan, great to hear about the excellent service you received from Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and helpful service, Ian Whiting the sales advisor very knowledgeable about the car we purchased, said car competitively priced and reasonable part exchange quote also.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, great to hear you found us very professional and helpful, we will pass your comments on to Ian. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,930 reviews