Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,964 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,964 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly,efficient,informative,no nonsense &quick & easy way to shop for a vehicle,would definitely recommend to anyone buying a car👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Lee, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Fab experience! Visited Direct Cars after a horrible experience elsewhere, spoke to the very friendly receptionist who advised about the layout and to take notes of any cars we wanted to look at closer. There were several sales operatives there and visible but never pushy l. Even when we did find a car we wanted to view they gave us the keys and gave us the time to look in it at our own pace without any pressure. Went to look and the cars were immaculate! The sales operatives were great, friendly and willing to answer any questions and help however they could. Fast forward to picking up the car, everything was ready to go we had a 30 minute appointment slot to arrive for and everything was ready and waiting. Went through all the checks and normal chit chat, got all paperwork ready and headed off. Had the car around 2 weeks now and it's fab! No issues, runs as brand new (6yr old) and looks brand new! Would definitely go back for future cars. Brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Ciara for your kind words about your fab experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi. Already filled in one of these for you so this is the onlything that's gone wrong with the whole purchasing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Joseph, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pleasent sales man not pushy, quality pre sales care and fab after sales care
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Kim, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely, friendly environment for people unsure of buying new cars. I had nick helping pick out and purchase my car and could t recommend him more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, glad to know you enjoyed our friendly environment. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Couldn't have been more helpful after a hiccup with the car we chose. Soon sorted and very happy with our purchase. Very friendly and helpful staff 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Leigh, glad to hear your very happy with your purchase and the way we dealt with the little hiccup. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
First class dealership no pressure what so ever you can browse at your leisure. If you need help then you find them. A very relaxed way of selling which I think is way above other dealerships keep it up I have bought from them 3 times that speaks volumes I think.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Paul, glad to hear you had a relaxed experience with our no pressure leisurely approach. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a walk round seen a car went and got keys went back in put deposit down on car not once was there any salesman breathing down your neck after a sale picked car up a week later had a problem with one of the tyres direct cars sent us to garage to have a new one fitted so far everything ok but we new that anyway as it’s not the first car we have bought from here ( cheers to Ian )
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Mark, enjoy your new and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have purchased 5 vehicles form Direct Cars over the years and they have all been of high quality and reliable. I bought my fifth car from them recently which as usual was a pleasure. Plenty of cars to choose from and you can browse at your leisure. The management, the sales team, the service department are wonderful to deal with and are very friendly helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone. Simon K
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Simon for your lovely comments. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon for number 6.
Posted 2 weeks ago
After having problems with my new car, the staff were wonderful with me. I’ve got to mention one particular sales man called Luke. He had the patience of a saint, listened to me and even managed to laugh with me. David the manager was brilliant and helped me with a difficult decision. Thank you Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Gail, we will pass your kind words on to all the staff members involved. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service friendly staff Excellent choice of vehicles
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you found our service and choice of vehicles excellent. Enjoy our new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Sales Staff but prices were high compared to other dealers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we're glad to hear you found our sales team excellent, in regards to prices we always endeavour to be as competitive as possible and always aim to seek the best possible vehicles, which the price is a reflection of. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Cannot fault the service very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Glenn, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Although I travelled from Scotland to collect a car I had not driven, I found Direct Cars very helpful with videos and pictures. Communication was quick and efficient, as was the whole process of purchasing my new car. The vehicle was just as described, if not better and I would recommend the £99 pre-purchase service, with its other added benefits. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Scott for taking the time to travel to us from Scotland, we're delighted to hear that you found the communication and the extra pictures helpful in making the decision to purchase unseen. Enjoy our new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
No problems at all with the part exchange and purchase of our new car. Tom Breeze very helpful throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Kenneth, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
first of all great site where cara are displayed,, lots of room around vehicles to look around ,, no pressure sales like most garages,, sean the salesnab was brilliant,,, also from being seventeen i have owned approx 45 cars ,, the citroen c3 picasso we purchased was the cleanest and most maculate in condition after it had been through your workshop and valet bay,,, very very impressed with the finished product of the car ,,,, 10 out of 10 cannot praise the valet any more ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Zoe for your kind words, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't fault Luke very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Julie, enjoy our new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service they were there to answer any questions. Very friendly staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Debra, good to know you found our service excellent. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Really enjoyed buying from direct cars…no hard sell, they let an excellent array of used cars do their talking… thanks to Tom for simple and straightforward advice and relaxing easy going selling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Shaun, we're happy to hear you enjoyed the experience and found it simple, straightforward and relaxing. Enjoy our new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Daniel was really helpful and we never felt under pressure. He was polite, friendly and did all he could to help. The showroom was very welcoming for children as well with Lego etc which made it an easier experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Christopher, happy to hear you found the experience nice and easy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,964 reviews