Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,930 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,930 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very professional service from their sales executive Ian..answered all my questions and was very helpful in the purchase of my car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Kevin, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. I purchased a Ford Kuga this week and the car was in great condition, well serviced and with an MOT. Nick was great from start to finish. Appreciate the great service and love the new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Michael for your kind words. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
On entering the store we were greeted by a lovely customer service representative. We had everything explained to us how the store works etc. So off we went. My wife and I found a couple of cars we were interested in and got the keys. We explored the cars and found one we was interested in. On arriving back at the store we explained to the sales person what we wanted and everything went so smooth. From entering the building to leaving my wife and I was very happy with the service. Only down side we felt was the test drive of the vehicle I think it should be on the road and not just up and down the car park at the rear of the building but all in all a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Terry, lovely to hear everything went smooth and you had a great experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great to start until it came to collect the car. I was told any advisories found on the MOT would be actioned before collecting the car. I checked if this work had been completed twice before collection day, as we do not live close by. I was advised it had been and if there were any delays, I would’ve been informed. On arrival the colleague was very helpful, took me out to the car, when I noticed the advisories had not been completed as promised. We then had several discussions, I was told I could get a second opinion but they felt the work didn’t need doing. To then if you have any problems down the line ring us. I offered to get the work completed if the car was reduced, as it needed to be actioned. When they realised I would walk away and asked for a refund, the work was reluctantly carried out. We had to wait around for over two hours whilst this took place. My initial interactions were very good, however I was very disappointed at how we agreed on a something, to then be treated like it wasn’t that big a deal and not to worry about it. Had I known I would not have travelled to the garage. I understand it is a business and you need to make money, but promises should not be made and blatantly disregarded. We made a deal and you fell short. I also was told the only charge was a £99 fee, which included a valet. The car has glitter bits everywhere, it didn’t look any different to when I viewed it initially. I was also not told that the £99 was optional! There are also other things included I was not told about. What should have been a good experience was soured, I feel like I was misled. The car I’m happy with overall, just not how I was treated. Due to this I wouldn’t use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, We are deeply sorry that you are very disappointed with your recent dealings with us and the mis-communication, please allow me to elaborate on the situation. When we are preparing the vehicles for collection if there is less than 6 months MOT remaining we will then provide a 12 month MOT and rectify the advisories that arise, in this situation the vehicle had 10 months MOT remaining so wasn't re-done by ourselves hence no advisories to rectify. The vehicle was serviced and extensively checked by our technicians, and deemed that no other work was needed, it appears that on the previous MOT there was an advisory that we felt may have been already rectified as we deemed it not necessary to do. On collection you mentioned that you wasn't entirely happy about this, so we mentioned we was happy for you to get a second opinion by another garage and if they deemed it necessary to carry out, we would be more than happy to pay for you to arrange this, again you still seemed unhappy with this response, so to save any more concern we said we would happily do the work to make sure you was fully satisfied, if you was happy to wait whilst we completed it, to which you agreed and was happy to do. We are also sorry to hear that the valet was not up to our usual very high standard and that you felt you was mis-led as you wasn't made fully aware that the £99 Pre-Delivery Package is optional. Once again we apologise wholeheartedly about this situation as we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and that your initial great interaction was soured and we do hope you will try us again in the future. Despite this we are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new car overall and hope that you enjoy it for years to come.
Posted 1 month ago
The customer service was spot on, there was no pressure from the sales staff at all. When I asked about the car I was given the key for it to have a look round it on my own with no on looking over my shoulder. Excellent service, cheers Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Mark, glad you enjoyed our excellent service and no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Expert attention to everything on sales side of vehicle I bought with help from salesman Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Brian, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Nick looked after us he was very honest not pushy would recommend a purchase of any vehicle there ask for Nick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Giuseppe, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
This was the second time that we have used Direct Cars to purchase a new vehicle. On this occasion we were looking for a quality SUV to replace our two existing vehicles, after looking on their website we found a 69 plate Renault Koleos. When turning up to the dealership we were greeted as before by a gentleman by the name of Tom,who kindly provided the keys for the vehicle in question to view at our leisure (no pressure selling). We decided to purchase the said vehicle and finance was arranged with in a matter of minutes and an excellent part exchanged was agreed for our existing vehicles. On the day of collection the car was presented to us in excellent condition with all advisories that had been highlighted on the MOT been rectified by any parts required being replaced by new. i.e new tyres break discs and pads on this occasion. In summary a stress free car purchase dealt with by professional people with a long standing reputation which is well deserved. We would definitely be returning when the time comes to change our vehicle in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Lynn, it's lovely to read your kind words and how you found everything stress free. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
We’ve used Direct Cars for 20 years now. We love the fact that you are never pressured by the salesman. This time we dealt with Shaun Palmer, he couldn’t have been more helpful. He explained everything and made our experience easy and enjoyable. He’s a credit to the company. We will definitely be back for our next car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks John, it's good to hear that you found your latest experience with us easy and enjoyable hence we you have been coming to us for 20 years, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Had fantastic xervice from Direct Cars. Nothing was too much trouble. They went above and beyond to help with what we wanted. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, great to hear about the fantastic service you received. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Like that sales staff are not pushy and happy to give you keys to look round any of the cars without hassling you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Carol, glad to know you enjoyed our no hassle policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good . Would recommend to friends and would buy my next car from here as well. Been very helpful . None of the staff bothered me whilst I was browsing and Shaun was amazing when I finally found a car I was interested in and answered any questions I had about the vehicle . He also helped my dad pick out his car when I went to pick mine up and helped both of us and explained what everything was .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Holly, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Would definitely buy a car from here again and recommend to friends . Shaun was brilliant for both me and my daughter when purchasing our cars and answered every question we had to ask, never felt pressured into buying a car we didn't want or any extras and direct cars have been really helpful with my daughter wanting to add on extras after purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks you David, enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service, no pressure & very helpful in trading our old car for another. Our 4th car from here, wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Alan for choosing us once again, we are pleased to know that you enjoy our great service and no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Tom was very helpful with the sale I love my new car Just a bit dissapointed with 1 month warranty Thought it would of been 3 month minimum
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Jonathan, great to hear you love your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I found the whole experience enjoyable, my guide Shaun helped me choose the right car at the right price, and a good trade in value. Very happy customer five stars all the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Anthony, we are pleased to hear you found your experience enjoyable and are very happy. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
No pressure selling. Clear explanations on services offered and no pushing inappropriate purchases. Felt very comfortable buying a car from them. The process was quick and the staff very polite, friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Simon, glad to know you felt comfortable with our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a Peugeot 107 for my Granddaughter, delighted with the service. The car had a new Mot and service. I would be happy to buy another vehicle in the future. Professional service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you are delighted with the service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
it was ok, just that it was very late until I could take the car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Marian, apologies you had wait longer than expected before you could collect as we had been exceptionally busy. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent choice. Friendly helpful staff. Very informative and supportive when making a purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Dawn, glad to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly and the choice we have on offer. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,930 reviews