Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,930 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,930 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Salesman and all staff very good my 5 car from I
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Michael for choosing us again, enjoy your new car and see you again soon for number 6.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Was not pressured into purchasing something I didn't want. Fast efficient service..l
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Shaun helped with my vehicle really well would like to say thankyou 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Kylie, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Lots of different cars to look at and it’s nice that a salesman isn’t breathing down your neck while you’re browsing. When you do need a salesman they are very helpful and ready to answer any questions you have. Don’t think I’ve ever felt so at ease looking for a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Les, it's good to hear you felt at ease dealing with us. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
This is the second car we have bought from Direct Cars. What we like is there are no pushy salesmen, and they allow you to take your time to brows and think about your next purchase. Our sale representative was Shaun at the Sheffield Branch, and this was our second encounter with him. His honesty and relaxed approach made our choice and visit a nice experience. The information received and the purchasing process was made very explainable, allowing us to come away with our new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks John, good to know that you chose us again due to our relaxed, no pressure approach. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Second car I have bought from Direct Cars, brilliant experience both times. Polite and helpful staff, absolutely no pressure to buy. Prices are fair and vehicles well displayed and described. New car was ready on time and perfectly valeted. Special thanks to Ian Whiting who was my contact throughout. Everything a car dealership should be, I hope I can buy all my future cars from Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Peter for your kind words and sharing about the brilliant experience you had, we will pass on your thanks to Ian. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
The service we received from Tom at Direct Cars was excellent. We are really pleased with the vehicle we have purchased and the process was very easy and straightforward. Thank you, Jane
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you jane, we are happy to hear about the excellent service you received from Tom and that you found everything straightforward and easy, we will pass your comments on to him. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
A great car buying experience would definitely use them again in the future
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Michael, good to hear you had a great car buying experience dealing with us. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service throughout. No high pressure sales. Delighted with our car. Ian couldn't have looked after us any better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Steve, glad you enjoyed our no pressure sales process and the excellent service we provide. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Love the process at Direct Cars. You can browse around without being bombarded by staff. They let you take the keys to have a look inside the car and you can have a test drive if you so wish. Purchased my last 3 cars from Direct Cars. Always done the deal with Shaun Palmer. Shaun is great in his role, is happy to listen to any questions and answer accordingly. Shaun will go above and beyond to make you feel at ease and handles every sale in a professional manner. I look forward to using Direct Cars and Shaun when I need my next vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Paul, we will pass your kind comments on to Shaun and it is good to know that you loved the process and our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, friendly, honest staff!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Michael, good to hear you found our service excellent and our staff honest and friendly. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
We would recommend Direct Cars. We liked being able to look around the cars ourselves without any pressure. Test driving on site gave us the chance to get a feel for the car in our own time. The car sold itself really, as it was spotless. The transaction was smooth, paperwork clear and easy to access etc. The quality of the photos and video on the website were high. We purchased a car nearly 7 years old and it felt like new when we collected it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Claire for your kind words, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Best car sales I have ever dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Sandra, this great to know that you found us to be the best you have ever dealt with. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is an easy to approach car sales company with finance help. No pressure on buying, answers queries on cars during and after sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Soham, we're happy to hear you found us easy to approach and the help we gave. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Having read other reviews of Direct Cars, I bought my car from them. They were every bit as good as other buyers said - helpful, straightforward and pleasant. I would buy from them again. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Nigel, it's good to hear you trusted the reviews of our previous customers and found us straightforward, pleasant and helpful. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good car dealership, quick to answer any questions, Really good place to buy a vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Jamie, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly, helpful service. Everything went smoothly. Pleased with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks, we are happy to hear you are with your purchase and that everything went smoothly. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very impressed with this company. Service and communication was excellent, I had Shaun to see me through the whole process and he was friendly and helpful. Everything that they said would be completed on the car between deposit and pick up was done. Would definitely use again, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Jennifer, glad you found the whole process helpful and friendly, and that you are very impressed with us and Shaun's communication and service. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
I would definitely recommend this company if looking for a good car. The car that we saw and bought was as exactly as described on their website. Once that we had decided they did everything for us including all paperwork transfers. Brilliant service. They couldn’t do enough for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Gareth for your kind words. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service, very helpful, not at all pushy like some places
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Zoe, great to hear you enjoyed our no pressure approach and found the service to be brilliant. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,930 reviews