Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,937 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,937 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great experience from start to finish. No pressure sales, Tom was a star, helping us with everything we needed. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Andrea, lovely to know you enjoyed the experience and found our no pressure policy great, we will pass your kind words on to Tom. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Great car buying experience from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you, it's lovely to hear you found it a great experience from start to finish. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Lesley, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
I thought the primary service was really good,from booking my test drive to signing for the car. After that it's like I didn't matter, I was meant to pick the car up the after but I couldn't as you were shut,fair enough, then I was meant to pick the car up when you reopened but then I couldn't because I needed new tyres,then the day after but I couldn't because your tyre supplier was shut,then after dropping my part exchange off the salesman said he would phone ne first thing to let me know when the car was ready,when that didn't happen I phoned and asked to speak to the rep I was told he wasn't even in work that day? Just felt that once money was exchanged i/the customer didn't matter. That said the car is amazing and the chap that I dealt with when I picked the car up was more than understanding. I don't mean to be rude but I've used direct cars before and want you to know the good and bad. Cheers Wez
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Wez, sorry for the confusion and the miscommunication around collecting your new car, with it being around the festive season, unfortunately we encountered a small issue getting the new tyres fitted in time for you to collect, hence why we had to slightly delay your collection to the following day. We're sorry you feel that you didn't matter once you had purchased as this was not the case, and we will take your feedback onboard and hope to learn from it. Despite this we are glad that you are finding the car amazing and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Ian, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
Always great place to buy a car 4th car now no pressure friendly service as always
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Shaun for choosing us once again, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Shaun was amazing to deal with helped me out. Took my thoughts and life into account when discussing the price. The aftercare team helps out with no questions. The only drama I have. Is that my car has a slow puncture that I'll have to sort out
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Christopher, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. In regards to the slow puncture if you would like to contact our aftersales department and we will look into seeing what we can do for you. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Direct cars r very gud I definitely recommend to people staff is really friendly and very helpfull
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Nabeela, enjoy our new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Outstanding. The car I purchased was in very good condition and Direct Cars gave it a full service which involved replacing the battery and one of the tyres all included in the original price. All members of their staff were friendly and highly professional. Extremely impressive.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Alastair, glad to hear you found us outstanding and was extremely impressed you the service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly and efficient. Great service from Tom (Breeze) No pressure at all but yet great advice and fair prices. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Julie, great to know you enjoyed our no pressure policy and that you found us friendly and efficient. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Professional and courteous at all times. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Matthew, good to know you enjoyed the excellent service we provided. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. ⁰good range of vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a lower priced car there in November. Direct cars ensured it was prepared really well and issues identified were put right before the sale. This company did what they said they were going to do. Brilliant, will go there again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Gordon, good to know we did everything to your satisfaction that we said we would. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Direct cars is a good company. Sales personnel are not pushy, they are friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Amanda, glad you enjoyed our no pressure sales policy and found our staff members efficient and friendly. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent, we did have a problem with a vehicle bought from them, not in any way their fault and it was resolved properly. This was also a long distance sale. Would not hesitate to use them again. Special shout to Debbie at services, absolutely brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Kell, great to hear you found us excellent especially with it being a long distance sale and that the unfortunate problem that occurred was rectified to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to speaking to you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent from start to finish could not have done anymore Nick Wardle really looked after us.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Lynne, good to know you found everything excellent from start to finish and to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience at Direct Cars. No hard sell and the purchase of my new car went through perfectly. I usually dread dealing with car salesmen but this time I had an enjoyable experience with nice staff
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Christine, great to hear about your recent enjoyable experience and that everything went perfectly. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service, from start to finish, they leave you alone to look at cars and give you keys to look at cars by yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Gina, happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful staff made buying a pleasure and the car was exactly as described and then delivered by a very nice professional driver great business
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you, we are glad you are happy with the delivery of your new car and you found it a pleasure dealing with us. Enjoy your new car and hopefully we will speak to you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
I have bought my last 3 cars from Direct Cars. Which really speaks for itself. They have a large choice, you can view online and then come and have a look when yoi see something you are interested in. They are not at all pushy you are free to have a look on your own, and make yoir own mind up. Which as a woman matters as this is not always the case. They offer a fast and efficient service and are very easy to deal with. I also take my cars for them for servicing and MOT and have found them to be fair and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our no hassle-no pressure policy and found our service fast and efficient. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,937 reviews