Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,937 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,937 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th March 2024
Michael Rosato
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th February 2024
Raymond Smith
Direct Cars 5 star review on 26th January 2024
Patricia Heeley
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great selection of vehicles on display. No pushy sales persons following you about which is great. My second car bought from here and both occasions have been simple and straight forward. Shaun Palmer the sales advisor we dealt with was fantastic.! He took the time to get to know us and sorted the minor issues quickly you couldn't fault his customer service skills, he is a credit to your company. My only problem was the postcode of the site, it takes you to the back of the store where you are unable to gain entry no real issue as such as the guy on the gate helped us out. Maybe "what three words" would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Christopher, it's great to hear that you found everything simple and straightforward and that you enjoyed our no pressure approach, we will pass your kind comments on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Start to finish very compatant sales people. Mr Thomas breeze excellent choice of vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Kenneth, glad to know everything went to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Without prejudice Fine lot. No nonsense Our 3rd car therefrom Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Christopher, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent dealer. Unfortunately I had a problem with a car that I'd purchased, but Direct sorted very fast and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Peter, glad to hear that you found your experience with us excellent and that we soon rectified the small issue you had to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant customer service from all staff, Shaun was really lovely, friendly and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Molly, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Sales people and service excellent. Purchased cars previously from Direct Cars.They were all reliable and good value. After sales services have also been first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Clive, we are glad you enjoyed our excellent service provided by all our staff members. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with the service I received when buying my car last week. Tom Breeze was very helpful, friendly and patient when answering all my questions! This is the third car I have bought from Direct Cars and have always been satisfied. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Julie for choosing us again, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Tom, nice and polite and friendly, ashame we wasn't offered a coffee.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Marie, we will pass your kind words on to Tom, sorry you wasn't offered a coffee at the time but please call in anytime for one. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. Pleased with car presented in immaculate condition. No hassle. Buying a pleasure.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you, glad you found it a pleasure with our no hassle pressure. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
The thing we liked was the fact that no one pestered you when arriving there, but when we needed help it was there.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Janet, good to hear you enjoyed our no hassle-no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good experience.Was left to look around then given good advice from the sales representative. Pleased with the purchase so far.Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Daniel, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good choice of cars their staff are very helpful and friendly The whole process from start to finish was easy to understand and follow
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Allyson, glad you found everything easy from start to finish. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service and the car was well prepared when I picked it up
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Paul, glad you enjoyed the great service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 7 months ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Found the perfect small car in exchange for my old car. The overall process was made straight forward. Had a few small issues with the car after purchase and this was soon dealt with whilst covered under warranty.Would be better if a 3 month warranty came as standard rather than the one month. Overall very pleased with the whole sale and exchange.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Donna, great to know that you found the whole process straight forward in finding your new perfect little car and that we quickly dealt with the small issues you had after collection. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 7 months ago
I got a lot of help finding the car that I wanted, then everything progressed very smoothly. Altogether a very pleasant experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Peter, we're happy to hear that everything progressed smoothly and that you had a pleasant experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Great service ,no pressure. My only negative would be ,having to look in every car to see which was manual or automatic. A large A on the windscreen would have been enough to give a 5* review.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Jacqueline, good to hear you had great service and enjoyed our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again.
Posted 7 months ago
Shaun very friendly and nice seller. The car meets expectations. We are so happy. Recommend 1000% Thank you Direct Cars!!!!
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Aleksandra, we are pleased to hear that you are happy and everything met your expectations. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Found a car online at this dealership and Shaun took on the whole sales procedure. From the moment I was in contact to the moment I had the keys in my hand Shaun was very friendly, honest and helpful. From start to finish took just 3 days and in that time the car was given a full MOT with no advisories and a full service along with a complete valet. Upon arriving at the dealership Shaun welcomed me, got all the paperwork sorted, checked my part exchange (which they gave a great price for) and walked me to my new car to inspect. Once I confirmed I was happy with it, Shaun had the paperwork signed, road tax applied and I was heading back home in my new car in no time at all. The dealership has a huge range of vehicles and at very competitive prices. Add to that the fantastic service and I can easily say I will return there for my next purchase. Great experience and great service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Liam, we will be sure to pass your kind words on to Shaun and it's great to hear about your recent experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I have now had 5 cars from Direct Cars and every time I have received excellent service from them. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your kind words and choosing us again, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
All of the staff we dealt with were very helpful and friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Dennis, enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 8 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,937 reviews