Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 784 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 5 months ago
After two weeks we have not yet received the registration document and the reverse parking assistance advertised as being on the car does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry you're unhappy with the service you received.

The V5 (registration document) can take up to 6 weeks to arrive from the DVLA. Rest assured, we have sent off the paperwork and it should be with you shortly.

As for the parking sensors - these should work. If they are not working, please contact our service department who will be able to book the car in for inspection and repair.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
The aerial wasnt with the car when collected it, also wasn't given the new owner part of the V5 so couldn't tax it immediately. Now i have discovered a crack in the paintwork on a 3yr old car, not a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We felt very let down by the fact that our car was not valeted for us. As an example on what we found lacking, was where there was mud found on the interior side of the front passenger door when the car was delivered to us, which we ended up wiping off ourselves with cold water and a cloth. We have ended up going to Halfords for the necessary cleaning agents to do the job ourselves. It is not every day that you lay out over £10,000 for something and so the moment should have felt special and not spoilt by a task that was so simply to do. This is the third car we have purchased from Direct Cars and they were our first choice, but they won't be now. The trust that was there has disappeared.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We're sorry you feel our service did not live up to your expectations.

When you returned home after taking delivery of your vehicle, you phoned your sales advisor and informed them that you were not happy with the valeting. We offered to do this again free of charge, however you declined and said you did not want to bring the vehicle back as you live on the other side of Sheffield. If you had informed us before you drove away we would have sorted this immediately for you.

This is your third vehicle from us and you will know that we pride ourselves on offering reliable, quality cars with great service and that this incident is an unusual occurrence for us. With this in mind we hope you will recover your trust in us and will consider us as your first choice again in the future.

We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 4 months ago
When I arrived the money hadn't cleared nobody advised me we then set off home to receive a call on route saying it had why this was not checked when we were still in the showroom I have no idea. The car was then returned a week later as the boot wouldn't open despite all the checks on the list being ticked. Didn't find the sales guy very appealing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You had the car that I wanted to buy. That made me go through the buying process. When I wanted to pay part by credit card I couldnt. I offered to pay with a debit Visa electron card, I couldnt. So I asked favours from a number of people to get the funds from visa electron to my Gb Visa. I have tried arranging to pick the car up Saturday or Sunday but it was possible only in the morning with the reasoning that you could loose customers if arranging my car to be picked up. I thought I was a customer too! I finally needed to take half a day off to come over from Liverpool to pick the car up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
we purchased the car on Friday and was told it had had a service ,on monday the service management light came on .it is now back with yourselves and has to go to the dealers to be mended .so we now have a small car untill it gets mended so at this very moment in time i am NOT very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received.

This was unfortunately beyond out control. The Engine Management Light was not present when the Pre-Delivery Check was performed, and we booked your vehicle into Volkswagen at the earliest opportunity once you informed us.

Your vehicle is booked in for Wednesday and is being taken today to make sure it will be investigated early. We have given you a courtesy vehicle free of charge whilst it's being repaired.

These situations are extremely rare and we can only apologise that this has happened.
Posted 1 year ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 784 reviews