Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 889 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Straightforward process. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Direct Cars...fantastic car and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courteous and helpful service - no pressure applied by the saleperson who was very knowledgeable and well informed and gave impartial advice. Overall, a very good experience. Will certainly recommend Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tom was very helpful. We felt under no pressure to buy our i10. When the car lacked an owners manual he managed to track one down and send it to us. We thought buying another car would be stressful but it was effortless. Picking up the car a few days later ran smoothly and at the planned time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service from Shaun. He helped us through the viewing and buying process admirably.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service. No hassle or pushy salesman. Good selection of cars. Best buying experience I have had in buying a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great experience.. Ian the sales rep was a pleasure to deal with and the process was smooth and efficient. Very helpful and friendly bunch and a very professionally run operation. Car was in great shape too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought our shiny new Renault Cultur from Direct Cars last week. The sale was simple and stress free, mostly down to Darren the salesman who was excellent and his colleague Tom There was no hard sell and the atmosphere in the showroom was very relaxed. Have bought from Direct Cars before and will definitely return when buying our next car!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service, no pressure, friendly salesman, overall could not have been easier to buy my new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. I love my new car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was highly satisfied with the purchase of my resent purchase of my car, the salesman was extremely friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dealt with quickly , efficiently. Given information about waiting times. Kept well informed of progress and service staff were pleasant and friendly. Pleased with experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service very helpful explain everything you need to know this was second time been got a car from them would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having found a suitable replacement car, Darren your your Sales Advisor made the purchase very straight forward for us. It was pleasure not having to deal with any sales gimmicks just a easy purchase. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for such great service. Delighted with my car. No pressure sales from Shaun who gave great advice and lots of time. Because of the great stock of cars, Direct Cars allowed me to look at all the suitable SUV"s that matched my price range in one place by walking around and discssing my requirements with me. Shaun returned calls, remembered who I was when I was on the phone and arranged everything for the collection day. The sales area is very comfortable and welcoming and the ladies on reception are cheerful and reliable with message taking. My car was well prepared along with the all the paperwork. Glad I made the 90 mile trip to choose the right car for me at a fair price. All in all, highly recommended. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Darren was really friendly, helpful and approachable, no hard sell and allowed us the time to look into insurance options for our daughter who is starting to learn to drive, before we made a purchase. He arranged everything for us, it was easy and simple and we had a great customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We recently purchased a car from Direct Cars and I have to say it was made really easy for us. Tom Breeze was fantastic, he was friendly, polite and not pushy at all. I liked the fact that you can have a good look around the car and take as long as you like! It was a much better experience then when we've bought cars from other dealers. We put down a deposit and picked the car up a few days later. It was all completed really quickly and I love my new car! I would recommend Direct cars without hesitation and would use them again. They are great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No pressure at all,left to look & examine the vehicle as long as I wanted,good part exchange given on my car.On collection of new vehicle ready & waiting,given full years service & M.O.T fully valeted.Very friendly &attentive all paperwork done with minimum hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Buying from direct cars was a good experience and Andy Benton dealt with us in a professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Allowed space to make decisions and look round ourselves without being pushy. Helpful when needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 889 reviews