Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,078 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Ian whiting and the manager could not have been more helpful and accommodating .It was a very relaxed atmosphere unlike other car sales. Showrooms who are still bothering me with calls much to may annoyance
calls
Posted 4 months ago
We had been to direct cars on several occasions looking what was on offer, we like the fact that we were left to look around and nobody bothered us. On the day we saw the car that took our fancy we spoke to our sales man we were given the key so we could have a good look at the car get the feel of it this lead to us booking in for a test drive the next day and this was all done without any problems and we felt safe throughout our experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Reliable trustworthy salesperson, thorough, efficient
Posted 4 months ago
Great service start to finish! No haggling, no messing around and efficient organised processes. Can’t fault them!
Posted 4 months ago
Good service. This is the second car I have bought from here.
Posted 4 months ago
Polite safe no hassle. Bought great looking car at what I thought great price. Great information given online.
Posted 4 months ago
My 4th car I've had from direct cars down to earth not pushy professionally dealt with Ian took all the hassle out of the sale and xplained everything in detail
Posted 4 months ago
All staff friendly & very helpful, really happy with my new car, felt very reassured by all the measures being taken by staff to keep everyone safe
Posted 4 months ago
Really friendly staff, were very efficient and helpful and did all they could to make sure I went away with the car I wanted.
Posted 4 months ago
Great experience purchasing our second car. Everything explained to us well and would definitely recommend to family and friends
Posted 4 months ago
This is the second time that I have bought a car from Direct Cars and have, on both occasions, been entirely satisfied with my dealings with you. The vehicle and price of same satisfied my criteria completely and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. Many thanks, until I visit you again on my next hunt for that perfect deal. Tom Travis.
Posted 4 months ago
We would like to thank all the staff at Direct Cars for the excellent service we had when buying our car. All the staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable and made the whole experience very relaxed and pleasant, we left saying to each other....."that was good". In these difficult times it is important to be comfortable with the systems and procedures in place to protect the customer and staff from the risk of catching the virus......we were impressed with the attention to detail shown and totally at ease. Thank you. Mr. and Mrs. Mears.
Posted 5 months ago
Very good staff and helpful to help your enquiries.
Posted 5 months ago
Good service , no pushy salesmen.
Posted 5 months ago
Quickest and easiest transaction I have ever had with regard to a used car.
On reflection I think the trade in price could have been better and your inclusive warrenty for a 3 year old car was a bit mean at only 30 days.
Posted 5 months ago
Kind polite speech very clear totally understandable answered so my questions Sarah who spoke to was excellent at Customer services
Posted 5 months ago
Despite the COVID situation, the sales rep Dave Milnes was very helpful with the sale and made sure the car was ready within a matter of days which meant a lot to us as we were going on holiday a few days later. The handbook was missing but a new copy was ordered and was ready 2-3 days after the sale. Roof rails had been ordered and put on by the time we picked the car up. Dave was not pushy at all about trying to get us to purchase extras though we did take out a 2yr extended warranty
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly staff very helpful helped me at a very difficult time to get back on the road thank you all so much
Posted 5 months ago
Hadn’t bought a car of these since 2001. Have to say I was happy with my purchase with a small exception of a promise of a handbook/ service book package that was supplied later but from a much older model. I ended up purchasing one myself.
Posted 5 months ago
Really good customer care. Thomas was great. Made the whole process simple. Subsequent questions were answered quickly. Car looked beauts.whem we picked it up, well valetted inside and out
Posted 5 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,078 reviews