Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 784 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The customer service I received from Ian was excellent as always. The little jobs that needed doing on my new car were done prior to collecting. This is the 4th car that we as a family have bought from Direct Cars and we always deal with Ian. Other members off staff are all very friendly and welcoming at all times. That is one of the reasons why we always go back! As well as the cars being on for a good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I want to thank one person that made my experience one that will keep me coming back to direct cars. Thank you Ian ( Sheffield)for taking the time to talk, to understand our family needs and to go over and above to make everything happen smoothly. We came back from holiday with my son having had an accident and what could have been a stressful experience was made smooth and easy as Ian looked after us. Ian was exceptional and I have recommended him to everyone - he could not have been any better and I can’t speak highly enough of him. Thank you so much - we love our Citroen C4 and will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Had a really good experience buying from direct cars, Im really happy with my new motor and got a good part ex price for my old one, jason the salesman was brilliant. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service the gentleman who sold us the car was very professional and attentive to our needs we would definitely recommend direct cars to our family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I could not be any more happier how i was treated, both with looking for a different car, with part exchangeing my car and with buying and collecting my new car, they were both very friendly and welcoming, aswell as being professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not happy with my car as it was vibrating and I dont feel comfortable with it but direct cars are not bothered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Jack Bower (salesperson)for the new car very Professional people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and efficient and car very clean. Charge to transfer not good!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really efficient and super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been driving for over 30 years,and in that time I've bought quite a few cars, but I can honestly say that direct cars is without a doubt the best car buying experience I've ever had, never pestered once,and absolutely no pressure whatsoever to buy anything, Will recommend without question that anyone looking for a car gives this dealership a try, Even if you are just looking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and happy to give advice , no pushy sales people also gave a courtesy call to see if all ok with new vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would highly recommend,staff there are very professional and don’t pressure you into anything.. would deffo deal with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Traveled some 80 miles to have a look at a Skoda Yeti. The car was good, the salesman Andy was spot on, no pressure selling tactics, infact no pressure at all. Went back the following week and purchased the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are very pleased with our purchase .The deal was done efficiently with no pressure and in a very pleasant manner with Ian Whiting whom we recommend to anyone buying a vehicle .The vehicle was very well presented on collection as promised .Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is the third motor vehicle I have bought from Direct Cars. Excellent service and after care this time by Andy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From start to finish couldn't fault them every staff member was great especially Jack
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After two weeks we have not yet received the registration document and the reverse parking assistance advertised as being on the car does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry you're unhappy with the service you received.

The V5 (registration document) can take up to 6 weeks to arrive from the DVLA. Rest assured, we have sent off the paperwork and it should be with you shortly.

As for the parking sensors - these should work. If they are not working, please contact our service department who will be able to book the car in for inspection and repair.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 784 reviews