Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 576 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
98%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Very helpful staff would recommend to friends and family"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with service & ease of purchasing my new car"
Posted 1 week ago
"Helpful. Fantastic, friendly service. We always use Direct Cars."
Posted 1 week ago
"What a smooth and simple purchase- I love my new car! Shaun was brilliant and really put me at ease when I tried my new car. Would definitely recommend Direct Cars and will be going back for my next car."
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolute pleasure to deal with, from start to finish. I viewed the car online as I live a three and half hour drive away from Direct Cars. I was assured that the car was as good as the photos showed online. It was. The whole experience from first contact to collection of the car was excellent. For the whole process I dealt with their sales representative, Ian Whitting, who could not have done anything more for me, thank you Ian. Highly recommend this company, if you are in the market for a new car."
Posted 1 week ago
"Only went for a look and ended up buying a car. Car salesmen appear to have come a long way since last time I bought a car."
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service as always Dave was as good and efficient has he has bee with all my purchases from Direct Cars."
Posted 1 week ago
"Can't thank Tom enough for his help with the purchase of my new car. I didn't encounter one single issue, it was a seamless and timely process. No expense was spared to ensure the car was of a very high standard for when I collected it. Thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
"Really happy with service Andy Benton sales advisor was a lovely pleasant man. Happy with car and cost."
Posted 1 week ago
"The staff were extremely helpfull,especially Jack who dealt with me,good customer satisfaction from me and my husband,will definitely recommend to other potential car buyers."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is our fourth vehicle purchased from Direct Cars. On each occasion the service has been truly first class; very courteous staff, and excellent trade in deals. We would not purchase a vehicle anywhere else."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The man who helped me was absolutely lovely, it was my first time buying a car from a dealership but he made me feel really comfortable, he wasn’t too pushy but still let me know about everything I needed. I left very happy and I just want to say a massive thank you to nick for all his help!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very happy and pleasant experience. No high pressure salesmen. Having made my mind up the sale was completed with no fuss or stress. Thank you Direct Cars"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No pressure agents and accountent fine would highly recomend car fine 10 out of 10 well done to your team"
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi this is my 3rd car from direct cars aboustly magic to do business with salesman a one thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"Love my new car picked it up 21/1/19 Found the staff very helpful and professional and very friendly would definitely recommend Direct Cars"
Posted 1 month ago
"As a returning customer we had, yet again a great experience. Staff were friendly without being too pushy. The service was excellent. Everything ran smoothly, everything was explained clearly and all promises made were kept. Staff took the time to welcome you everytime you entered the building, even the staff who weren’t directly attending to you. One of the staff even remembered serving us with the car we were trading in from 5 years ago. As a customer service manager myself, these would be the qualities I would expect from my staff. If I was to add one comment, my wife recently bought a new car from a Hyundai garage. They had coffee and fresh water available at all times to customers, free of charge. This was a great touch, and one to think about for Direct Cars. Nothing makes people more comfortable than offering a drink. We did buy a drink from your machine while we waited for a test drive and 50p doesn’t break the bank, but when you’re spending the amount of money we were a free drink would be a great bonus. Thanks again for another great experience."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good and friendly customer service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Car PDI’d before pick up, found out the next day there was a crack in the windscreen. Also car had to be returned to replace shock absorbers as the ride was terrible but the car passed PDI with no mention of faults? Repairs were carried out with minimal fuss though, still has crack in screen."
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support