Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 707 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.82 out of 5
"Very good Shaun took care of my purchase. Good all round service."
Posted 1 week ago
"We have dealt with Direct Cars now for some years and always find the process of buying a new car a pleasure. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and not pushy! We would have no reservation in recommending Direct Cars to anyone wanting hassle free purchasing when buying a new car."
Posted 1 week ago
"Have purchased 3 cars from Direct Cars over the years and have been highly satisfied with the quality of service recieved"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very satisfied with your sales advisor Andy Benton and the lady who booked my car for repairs on the service reception, waiting for a phone call to have the rear bumper fitted, thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service with no pressure from the salesman whilst looking. Quality vehicles at reasonable prices would definitely go back"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wonderful service, all the staff are friendly and helpful. Really happy with my purchase and wouldn’t go anywhere else"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Shaun & Dave dealt with us very professionally and honestly. I'm very pleased with the car."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We felt very let down by the fact that our car was not valeted for us. As an example on what we found lacking, was where there was mud found on the interior side of the front passenger door when the car was delivered to us, which we ended up wiping off ourselves with cold water and a cloth. We have ended up going to Halfords for the necessary cleaning agents to do the job ourselves. It is not every day that you lay out over £10,000 for something and so the moment should have felt special and not spoilt by a task that was so simply to do. This is the third car we have purchased from Direct Cars and they were our first choice, but they won't be now. The trust that was there has disappeared."
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're sorry you feel our service did not live up to your expectations.

When you returned home after taking delivery of your vehicle, you phoned your sales advisor and informed them that you were not happy with the valeting. We offered to do this again free of charge, however you declined and said you did not want to bring the vehicle back as you live on the other side of Sheffield. If you had informed us before you drove away we would have sorted this immediately for you.

This is your third vehicle from us and you will know that we pride ourselves on offering reliable, quality cars with great service and that this incident is an unusual occurrence for us. With this in mind we hope you will recover your trust in us and will consider us as your first choice again in the future.

We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ian, the Salesman has given us excellent customer service. He quickly responds to our phone calls and puts right any car concerns"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Bit mean with the trade in but excellent service made up for this"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Direct Care services were very good. After discussions with the sale representative Tom Breeze they identified the car that we were looking for. This company is well located and have a large range of cars on show review."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Overall very pleased with the service provided from start to finish. The staff are attentive and efficient."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Darren was just great. I knew the car I wanted and he helped me by not putting pressure on me. Doing the deal was easy."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very friendly no pressure vehicle preparation excellent sales person Andy B. Very helpfull"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to deal with. Very relaxed. Got what I wanted, all done in a friendly manner."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service. Andy was fantastic as always."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I drove up from Cardiff to Sheffield to inspect a car after seeing it on the internet.Then again a week later to buy it. The car itself was immaculate and at a good price.The service I received from Andy and Ian was excellent and answered all my questions. No pressure selling,just was handed the keys and left to make my own decision. Just how buying a car should be. Well worth the 720 miles travelled !!!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ian my sales person Was very good hence the reason to come back two weeks later to buy my grand daughter a car Polite friendly and very help full staff Well done Direct Cars"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I chose the car I liked - with no pressure from the sales team - I was left to wander and look and was just assured they were there if I needed them- I approached Jason to ask for his help and a test drive- Jason organised this and also sorted out things like part exchange- I was then left with the figures to decide- again no pressure. The car was also ready for me to pick up as promised with clear advice and instructions on how to pay- it was my second experience and yet again perfect"
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 707 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access