Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 505 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"We are loyal customers of direct cars and our recent purchase is our 5th car. There is a reason we keep coming back! Your sales team are fantastic. In particular Ian whiting!! What an amazing bloke. He's an absolute credit to your company. Direct cars to me is such a friendly welcoming company and Ian lives and breaths those values. I wouldn't buy from anyone else! I hope you do appreciate what fantastic staff you have. I would highly recommend to anyone and I often do !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always there to help great service ask you what you want"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"excellent service no pressure good price. i got exactly what i wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"quick,polite,efficient,informative.good all round experience,would use them again.thankyou."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The car we bought is all that we hoped for and the sale was made easy with the help of Jason."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good but Matt was missing"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Direct cars has to have the best car buying experience in the industry! From start to Finnish the whole experience was superb, no hassle whatsoever a fair PX price. I would use Direct cars again when I look to change my other car!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I mr crowder found the all experience very satisfying very welcoming and very pleasant the salesman nick was very welcoming and very understanding to our needs the one thing I found extremely pleasant was there were on pressure and we wasn’t hassled By pushy sales reps which is a welcome surprise ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"very good from viewing to driving away. no handbook with car took 24hours for them to get one and contacted me next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ian at Direct Cars was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend the company to anyone looking for a smooth... helpful... and friendly service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"This was my first time purchasing a car from a dealership and I couldn’t have picked a better place to purchase from! Staff are always on held being helpful and friendly with hassling."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"No pressure, friendly and helpfull, advisories on mot put right, very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Got exactly the car we wanted at the right price. Staff were polite helpful and looked after us brilliantly everything was sorted easily and quickly. Will be the first place I go back to when I want another trade in 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Direct cars were very helpful and quick to replace me with another car at a great price . I really do recommend them 👍. Peter Scullion"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service from Direct cars haven’t had any problems , would highly recommend to anyone no hassle from sales team just left you alone but we’re more than helpful when you needed anything Shaun our salesman was fantastic couldn’t do enough for us brilliant guy . I would also like to thank direct cars in their patience in holding the car for us while we got the cash together for the deposit really helped . Fantastic jobs guys thank you thanks Shaun will be back in a few years for my next car for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They do what they say on their posters."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Needed a second car.Recently bought from Direct Cars,no hassle sales,had an issue with previous purchase which was quickly sorted.One point with the recent purchase.I was disappointed with the interior valet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good helpful and friendly staff. Makes the sale and purchase a simple process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Pleased the prompt action to correct and finalise the deal. Staff were pleasant and welcoming though after traveling over 2 hours to the garage had expected to be offered a tea or coffee! Disappointed to have to point out that the standard puncture repair equipment and fuel funnel were missing. Suspect a less than honest answer to how the auto start / stop works with a Ford powershift (automatic). It wasn't working possibly because the battery charge is required to be more than 75%. Also the policy of not accepting credit cards while saving Direct Cars money potentially exposes the buyer to more risk."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service and quick turnaround although no free cofee 👍🏼"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 505 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support