Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,335 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Very good service with a great choice of cars. I was also allowed to browse the cars without being harassed or pressured into buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Thomas, glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received with our no hassle, no pressure policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
I have been reasonably happy with Direct Cars. I was expecting a courtesy call from the sales person,which hasn't happened. My only 'niggle' is that a new tyre was put onto the front drivers side. The front passenger side is within legal limits but my own garage has said that a new tyre would be advisable before winter, seeing as we are half way through October that is annoying. The salesman,Nick acted promptly on seeing my review,a new tyre to the front passenger wheel was organised, thank you, I feel much happier with my service from Direct Cars,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Susan, we are glad we have come to satisfactory conclusion with the issue regarding your tyre and you are now feeling much happier regarding your experience of buying from us. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Fast friendly transaction. Adam was very professional all the way through the process.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Paul, enjoy your new vehicle and we will see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Really friendly helpful not the usual typical pushy car sales most people expect!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Jacqueline, enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with Direct Cars has been very good. I was well looked after & at this present moment I am very happy with the car I purchased from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Alan, we are happy that you enjoyed the experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
I was very impressed with the service received. There was no pressured selling from Tom our salesman and the price for my 2018 was on par with other dealers. The car was ready as agreed and had been valeted, services and MOT'd with any advisory's rectified. The presentation was first class and Tom was very knowledgeable and answers all my questions on setting up o the sat nav, bluetooth etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful, very pleased with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Dealt with Sean(salesman) and everything was easy. Very professional and wasn't pushy at all. The car had only just come in a day or two before but was immaculate. Didn't feel pressured into making a deal and very happy with the purchase. Car was given a full MOT, service and full valet before pick up too. Highly recommend direct cars and Sean! Thanks again Sean
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Barry, we are happy to hear that you found the whole process easy and enjoyed our no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Staff friendly, informative and not pushy. Easy access to cars, with all information easily accessible. A good selection of vehicles available. An easy and trouble free way of buying a car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Martin, glad you found the whole experience trouble free. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
I got a good price for my px, the car i purchased is fab, just what i was looking for. The whole process from start to finish was easy, the price was agreed over the phone for the px, i drove down 2 days later looked at the car i wanted, took it out for a test, agreed the deal and then drove it home. The sales team did not pressure me and i felt comfortable and at ease from start to finish. I would recommend Direct Cars and would be happy to purchase a car again from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Marianne, we are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with our no pressure approach and found the whole process easy. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were very pleasant, informative & helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Dianne, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
I haven't bought a car in a very long time. I found going to Direct Cars was pretty easy, you can take your time looking at cars around the allotment. If you wanted to test drive a car it's best to really book in advance, they have their own extended space at the back so that you can test drive your car without someone from Direct Cars being present in the car. That can be a little tricky because you'd like to see how the car handles on the road for real. Apart from that there wasn't a big pressure to buy a car. What I did like about Direct Cars was their website, if you saw a car you liked you can reserve it and it's instantly blocked from other potential buyers wanting to reserve or book a test drive on the motor that you want. Overall I had a good experience with Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, we are glad you had a good experience and enjoyed our no pressure approach. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Very good professional service from Adam in purchasing my vehicle. Very clean premises,nothing but praise from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Paul, that's great to hear. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the great service loads of help and support recommend to all friends
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Susan, we are pleased you was happy with the service you received. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 3 months ago
It’s the second car we’ve bought and both times we have been greeted by Shaun,he’s a lovely salesman,no pressure and very helpful,very happy with the service he provided
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Peter, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional, friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Very good experience from beginning to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Lynne, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
The service was excellent staff were clued up and very polite.Our salesman was new to Direct Cars and he did a brilliant job.Would recommend your business to our friends. Mrs Titterton
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Lewis and Betty, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
After researching the car and model I wanted enquiries were made to visit Direct Cars. All staff were very welcoming and professional, the sales agent Nich was very helpful. A decision was made and all paperwork and processes explained and completed. This was my first automatic and would have liked some explanation as to how this worked and eventually on the day of collection this was explained. I would also have liked to understand the controls in more depth instead needed to consult the manual and return for assistance to connect the phone, again completed effectively by Nich. On the whole very good service and a good price paid and confident Direct Cars would assist me with any issues if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Sally, we will pass your kind words on to Nick. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
From initial contact to the completion of the purchase we couldn't be more satisfied. The vehicle was moved to one side to allow us to view it at our own pace followed by a test drive. Fair price was offered for our trade in and at no point were we pushed to buy additional extras. We were offered them, but there was no hard sell like other companies. Staff were exceptionally friendly and noted any small issues we had picked up with the car. We picked it up the following week and it had been serviced, MOTd, valeted and in pristine condition. All in all one of the best car buying experiences we have ever had and would definitely buy another car from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, we are happy you had a satisfying experience when purchasing from us. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Several items on the car needed sorting out, all were done to my satisfaction, thanks to Ian. I would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Michael, we are happy that everything was done to your satisfaction ad we will pass your thanks on to Ian. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,335 reviews