Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,454 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,454 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Alan Foster
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bit of a mixed one this. Looking at a ford galaxy Ian was the salesman, very friendly knew what he was talking about not at all pushy. Looking at the car having reserved it 1st it was well presented until I looked in the back & the rear seats were covered in piles of soil/compost, obviously someone had used the car to transport it but had not cleaned up afterwards. Anyway it was the car I wanted purchased after doing a decent deal on my px. Picked up a week later a couple of problems occured which Ian sorted no problem. After a couple of weeks I lifted the rearmost headrests for compost to drop out of them all over the floor, the cleaners need to take more care. Log book arrived with my name wrong can't change it or it will put another owner on the car. So really it was a mixed back pleased with the car & the deal I got, Ian very good helped me with all aspects of the deal no pressure at all (nice bloke) let down with silly things that shouldn't really happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Steven, Many thanks for your kind words regarding your dealings with Ian and his friendly, no pressure manner. We are pleased that you are happy with the car you purchased and the deal you were offered. However, we are disappointed to learn that you are not satisfied with the valet on your vehicle, as discussed with you on the phone we will be more than happy to arrange to re-valet the vehicle for you. In regards to the mis-spelling of your name on the V5, this can be easily rectified by us without adding another owner, which I believe you are sending us the document to arrange the amendment. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Avery long process to sort it out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you felt the process took too long to sort out. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ian Whiting was an excellent sales advisor. Knowledgeable and very helpful with my endless questions, very patient with the amount of cars i wanted to look at. Not pushy. Company lost a mark - on the final valet. Car was clean inside and out but cobwebs on outside and small stones inside let it down as it obviously hadnt really been checked even though valet had been ticked on check list. Small detail but noticeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Alison, Thank you for your review and we will pass on your kind words to Ian. In regards to the valet not being up to our usual high standards with the small details you have mentioned, please accept our apologies. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Cash sale so no problem with things. Test drove different car to the one I purchased . Cannot believe they have not changed a tyre for sake of £50 n sent me home with a cracking rear tyre photo below. But I know it will punish them more by this review.
Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Alan, We are glad that the sale went well, but are sorry you are disappointed with the visual condition of your rear tyre. Please contact our service department we will arrange to have it replaced for you. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Regards
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ian Whiting was very good and helpful in dealing with me knowing about the car I had just brought. He was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Very friendly and helpful no stress feel comfortable to go about and browse around the stock at your leisure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Georgina, happy to hear you felt comfortable browsing and had a stress free purchase. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant showhome with a great selection of cars. Adam was fantastic and made my purchase simple and easy. One thing I did flag up with the car on my test drive was it needed a new rear windscreen wiper blade. Adam assured me that my car would go through a thorough spot check before I would pick it up, and assured me it would be replaced. Unfortunately, it was not, so it concerns me to think if it ever undertook the promised checks. See attached pictures showing provided wiper blade compared to a new one that I purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi George, firstly many thanks for your kind words regarding our showroom, the cars we have on offer and the way Adam dealt with you and your purchase. Secondly, please accept our sincere apologies regarding the split rear wiper blade, if you would like to contact us we will be more than happy to reimburse you for the new one you have purchased. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
The service I received from the staff was very good and, unlike some large car stores, was not high pressure. Agreeing a price for my trade- in was not as easy as it should have been. The range of cars available was good, prices and car preparation were fair. The test drive route was totally inadequate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Paul, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the no pressure service you received whilst dealing with us and the range of vehicles we have on offer, we do however apologise you found our test drive route inadequate. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Barbara, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Good selection of cars. The salesman was helpful from start to finish with my purshase
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for your kind words, enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 4 months ago
I saw the Mercedes glc on auto trader. Great service from Nick, updated me when it was ready, when I turned up was showroom standard,all cleaned &polished
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you Allan, enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 5 months ago
No hassle car sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed our no hassle approach. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 5 months ago
Welcoming, pleasant,informative
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you, we are pleased you enjoyed our welcoming atmosphere. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 5 months ago
All very good just one thing the registration document I think you should have done that on line at the garage and not gave me the last owners details.ie name and address as the last garage I bought a car from did it all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Paul, we gave you the V5 to register in your name and tax at the post office as the previous keeper was registered disabled, which unfortunately couldn't be completed online which in most cases we would have done. We are glad you had a very good experience, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I have been reasonably happy with Direct Cars. I was expecting a courtesy call from the sales person,which hasn't happened. My only 'niggle' is that a new tyre was put onto the front drivers side. The front passenger side is within legal limits but my own garage has said that a new tyre would be advisable before winter, seeing as we are half way through October that is annoying. The salesman,Nick acted promptly on seeing my review,a new tyre to the front passenger wheel was organised, thank you, I feel much happier with my service from Direct Cars,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Susan, we are glad we have come to satisfactory conclusion with the issue regarding your tyre and you are now feeling much happier regarding your experience of buying from us. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 8 months ago
After researching the car and model I wanted enquiries were made to visit Direct Cars. All staff were very welcoming and professional, the sales agent Nich was very helpful. A decision was made and all paperwork and processes explained and completed. This was my first automatic and would have liked some explanation as to how this worked and eventually on the day of collection this was explained. I would also have liked to understand the controls in more depth instead needed to consult the manual and return for assistance to connect the phone, again completed effectively by Nich. On the whole very good service and a good price paid and confident Direct Cars would assist me with any issues if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks Sally, we will pass your kind words on to Nick. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 8 months ago
Very helpful staff and in particular Shaun.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Many thanks, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Good selection of vehicles at reasonable prices, helpful sales staff. The vehicle I bought was serviced and very well presented. My only disappointment was that I could only “test drive” in the rear car parking area, fortunately when I got it out on the road I was very pleased with the drive, not sure where I would have stood if I didn’t though!?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks Paul, we know the current test drive procedure is not ideal with the current COVID situation but we thank you for understanding and hopefully we will be able to get back to "normal" soon. Enjoy your new vehicle and we do hope to see you again soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Great description of the car which is perfect in every way - simply no complaints. Ian, thank you for making the transaction simple and accurately describing the vehicle. I am very happy and would purchase again from you.
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Gary, we will pass your thanks on to Ian. Keep enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward seeing you again in the future.
Posted 9 months ago
Nick the salesman was very nice and attentive. The only gripe is paying for a valet that was not up to scratch, with marks on the seats
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Ronald, I believe we have had your vehicle in and rectified the issues and that it is now up to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 9 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,454 reviews