Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 927 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good no messing about in and out second car I have bought , still waiting on hand book posting though .
Posted 16 hours ago
Good vivid practice
Posted 1 week ago
Very good experience all round. Although the valet of the car wasn’t up to much in my opinion. I’ve had to clean it all again myself. But other than that all good. Would 100% recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The customer service was excellent, The dealer communicated well and financial agreements were made before we reserved the vehicle. The dealer ensured all safety measures had been put in place and we felt safe throughout the process. The car was excellent and the financial agreements made were as agreed. We are very satisfied with the whole process
Posted 1 month ago
A good selection of cars for all taste's.
Well laid out and no pressure from staff.
Posted 3 months ago
Thort they was very tight and no movement on prices on ours and there’s also never said when did the deal that there was an infrastructure charge and didn’t budge on it
Posted 3 months ago
All was well but the car was sold saying it had a full service history but it could not be proved I should have been told it may not have a full service history
And last I was offered a year's warranty and I could pay the rest of the two year plan but then I was told I would have to pay more It should have stayed the same not told the day after I had to pay 75 pounds more
Posted 3 months ago
friendly and efficient service
Posted 3 months ago
first class sales person no rush or push
Posted 4 months ago
Good selection of cars. No pushy salesmen. Let you browse in peace. Purchasing a car was easy and stress free. Would recommend them.
Posted 4 months ago
Not pushy which is great, could walk round at own leisure with out been pestered.
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish everything was spot on and handled very promptly and proffesional
Posted 4 months ago
Everything was ok till I had to pay £60 for car to be checked over if you pay all that money plus £500 for deposit you shouldn't have to pay the extra £60 a bit disappointed with that.
Posted 5 months ago
My experience with Direct Cars was overall a positive one and I would certainly recommend Direct Cars. The staff were friendly, helpful but most importantly not pushy or rude and the fact you could get the keys to the car and look at it at your own leisure was certainly a winning factor for me and helped me to chose a car I actually wanted rather than being told it was a car I needed.
Posted 5 months ago
the car i bought is very nice ,good value ,the only negative was the valeting was below standard ,i brought this to your attention and you had it re-valeted which was fine,but it should have been like that when i picked it up.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful!
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a car I had always loved but turned out it wasn't fit for sale. Had it for 7 days but was back at Direct cars for 3 of those days. Rejected the car and picked another one which I like but the shine of buying a new car after 12 years had worn off by then. The staff were good and sorted me out quickly but I still feel deflated from it all and it was so stressful.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service. I would like to thanks Shaun (sales person) for his friendly and helpful service. Its was nice experience to buy the car from direct cars. Thanks Direct Cars
Posted 9 months ago
Very good service
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly and efficient and car very clean. Charge to transfer not good!!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 927 reviews