Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 768 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.80 out of 5
5
Christopher Pendleton
"Really efficient and super helpful"
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"Had a pleasurable car buying experience. Very swift and expertly handled by Jason. Really pleased with the purchase of our Kia Cee’d. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
Courtney Gibson
"I purchased My car from direct cars a few weeks ago, I contacted them arranged to travel to view the cars I was interested in on Saturday, and was told there and then I could pick the Car up Wednesday! Everything was hassle free, no complications & made my life a lot easier. Couldn’t rate them enough!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very good service"
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Friendly and efficient and car very clean. Charge to transfer not good!!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Traveled some 80 miles to have a look at a Skoda Yeti. The car was good, the salesman Andy was spot on, no pressure selling tactics, infact no pressure at all. Went back the following week and purchased the car."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Overall good experience"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Didn't hassle you, but helpful when you wanted to know anything.Thought could be a bit better on part ex price! Car in good condition when collected."
Posted 1 month ago
"Freindly, jack bower made me feel comfortable, will be back in 4 years time"
Posted 1 month ago
"Happy with car no problems but I left 2 pair of glasses by mistake in my old car when I rang up I was told the cleaners had thrown them away I would have thought they would have been saved for me so I was very disappointed"
Posted 1 month ago
"The staff were helpful, efficient and not at all pushy. My only gripe is that I arrived home to find no car mats not even carpet ones. Thought all cars came with some basic mats. Really disappointed with that."
Posted 1 month ago
"Generally the service was good and the salesperson was friendly and helpful, although there was a delay in replying to emails and there was no knowledge about the vehicle we were there to purchase as it was their first experience of a wheelchair accessible vehicle."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and friendly service great car at good price"
Posted 1 month ago
"Service by both sales advisors was very good.information on some of the accessories was a bit spare but all my questions were answered."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very satisfied with your sales advisor Andy Benton and the lady who booked my car for repairs on the service reception, waiting for a phone call to have the rear bumper fitted, thank you."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ian, the Salesman has given us excellent customer service. He quickly responds to our phone calls and puts right any car concerns"
Posted 2 months ago
"Direct Care services were very good. After discussions with the sale representative Tom Breeze they identified the car that we were looking for. This company is well located and have a large range of cars on show review."
Posted 2 months ago
"Overall very pleased with the service provided from start to finish. The staff are attentive and efficient."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, no nonsense, great assistance I wish buying a car could always be so easy."
Posted 4 months ago
"The car I finally chose was one of four, Ian the salesman explained the details of them all very well. It was also easy for payment to be finalised."
Posted 4 months ago
"Salesman Andy was friendly and good at his job but think the Charm School was closed on the day Finance guy went!! Shook our hands when taken into his office by salesman but once we told him was paying cash because of high APR rates his demeanour changed completely and we was ushered out!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very easy to buy a car from Direct. (I didn't part exchange so cannot comment about that aspect). Friendly sales staff who explain things clearly and are not "pushy" or trying to sell you optional extras you don't want. I had to return the car I purchased twice in 12 hours as warning symbols were flashing but the staff acted quickly to remedy the faults in the workshop."
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 768 reviews