Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,059 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

I was very pleased with my purchase of the ford fiesta diesel I bought
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great experience. Very helpful. Highly recommend direct cars
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn’t fault the salesman but need help setting up the phone and sat nav system
Posted 1 month ago
We were very pleased with how fast and easy things went but there was one minor thing that took the 5th star away... we drove our car off the lot and home Friday, on Saturday it wouldn’t start, we had to pay Rac to get it started which cost us 180, then Sunday it wouldn’t start again to which Rac said it was a bad battery and they would tow us on Monday to have it fixed so we were out 180 pounds and left without a car all weekend due to direct cars mechanics only being in shop Monday-Friday to replace the battery when the car was supposed to have been checked over before we picked it up we couldn’t understand how the battery being in such bad condition was overlooked during the inspection.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service car was nice n clean very friendly salesman .The only thing wrong is that the car I purchased only had 1 key with car so salesman would sent spare key. to me through post if and when turns up many thanks .A .m Fieldhouse
Posted 2 months ago
No pressure from salesman
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick and easy process. Friendly sales person. You don't have to do anything but from my past experiences I expected a bit more discount or free something thrown in but didn't get anything.
Posted 3 months ago
They give you the keys and just leave you alone.
No pushy salespeople which makes it a pleasure rather than a core.
Only whinge is daft sticker in boot that doesn’t come off.
Posted 3 months ago
Plenty of selection to choose from, and pleasant overall buying experience. However, the brakes still sound rough/noisy (because the car was stationary for so long during covid lock down) when I was told that this would be remedied as part of servicing the car prior to purchase.
Posted 4 months ago
Very happy with the response and dealings with the staff member we had.
Posted 4 months ago
Experience to bye was very good ,only exception was ,no outside test drive,
Other operators do let you go on test drives ,by applying trackers to the vehicles.
Posted 5 months ago
Great Service, not too pushy.
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly and efficient
Posted 5 months ago
Straight forward no hassle dealing.
Posted 5 months ago
I like how you are not hassled when looking at cars. It was a strange situation with coronavirus happening but I was pleased with how I was dealt with
Posted 5 months ago
Everything went fine apart from going to post office in Sheffield that was closed so could not tax car that salesman said was open on a Sunday
Found a few issues on car when we got home but not that bad
When we got there you told us you only had one key when 2 in advert
If I had not had to drive three and a half hours to pick it up I would have waited and since found out its a recall
Posted 6 months ago
Initial contact with salesman (name unknown) very disappointing. Didn’t seem interested in making a sale so we left. Later rang to complain, as we were really interested in the car. Spoke to Dave Milnes and he couldn’t have been more helpful. It was plain sailing from then on. A pleasure to do business with him.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good no messing about in and out second car I have bought , still waiting on hand book posting though .
Posted 6 months ago
Good vivid practice
Posted 6 months ago
Very good experience all round. Although the valet of the car wasn’t up to much in my opinion. I’ve had to clean it all again myself. But other than that all good. Would 100% recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,059 reviews