Direct Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,294 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Very helpful staff and in particular Shaun.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good selection of vehicles at reasonable prices, helpful sales staff. The vehicle I bought was serviced and very well presented. My only disappointment was that I could only “test drive” in the rear car parking area, fortunately when I got it out on the road I was very pleased with the drive, not sure where I would have stood if I didn’t though!?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Paul, we know the current test drive procedure is not ideal with the current COVID situation but we thank you for understanding and hopefully we will be able to get back to "normal" soon. Enjoy your new vehicle and we do hope to see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great description of the car which is perfect in every way - simply no complaints. Ian, thank you for making the transaction simple and accurately describing the vehicle. I am very happy and would purchase again from you.
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Gary, we will pass your thanks on to Ian. Keep enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Nick the salesman was very nice and attentive. The only gripe is paying for a valet that was not up to scratch, with marks on the seats
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Ronald, I believe we have had your vehicle in and rectified the issues and that it is now up to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Once you get used to the salesperson seeming not to want to sell you a car the process was straightforward and they did what they said they would. Pleased with my purchase so far and would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you found it straightforward. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks John, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I feel that I was dealt with very well by the staff from Ian Whiting on the first visit through to the handover . The car had been prepared in an excellent manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks David, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVIC AND THE SALESMAN IAN WHITING WAS VERY PLEASANT AND POLITE AND WAS O/K WITH OUR NEEDS FOR THE CAR AND UNDERSTOOD WHY WE WANTED TO CHANGE IT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Norma, we will pass on your kind words to Ian. See you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Upon collecting the vehicle the sales man queried that we hadn’t told him about the roof not working! We assured him we had. This made me feel very uncomfortable however he did accept it but it did take the edge off what should of been an exciting day collecting my new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review Nicola, we are sorry you felt uncomfortable with this small issue whilst collecting your new, however we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we hope to see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service with good range of cars and no hassle approach
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed the service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
The option to pay by debit card needs reviewing...it caused great concern to us as we don't have online banking and work commitments wasn't able to visit a branch. The sales experience upto that point was exceptional.. We would be cautious in telling friends if they don't have online banking.. Most of our friends and family don't have this.. Great customer service ..Great Car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Michael, Thank you for your review. The reason we do not allow card payments on large amounts is due to the bank charges we incur to receive the money. Balance transfers are free and most people can now do these quickly and easily using online banking. Alternatively, we also accept cheques and bankers drafts. Avoiding these unnecessary charges allows us to keep our prices as low as possible. We are sorry that this made your experience less enjoyable. However, it appears that overall you were pleased with the car and the service we provided. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and you will visit us again in the future. Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Went for a quick look round and came back with a car!! No fuss, no hassle. I’ve bought my last four cars from here and never had a problem. Great service, very straightforward. Will no doubt get the next car from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review. It is good to see you like our no hassle, no pressure sales environment and that you like the service overall. See you next time!
Posted 2 months ago
I've only had my car three days at this point but so far it all seems to be in good working order. The representative I dealt with was Nick. He was a really nice friendly guy, quite clear and plain in explaining everything I needed to know and not pushy at all. I visited Direct Cars a few times to have a look around the forecourt, and I wasn't pestered or pressured once, not even after a test drive. There were a few things I wanted sorting out on the car before I bought it, and all the important ones such as a worn tire, we're all taken care of. I have only rated four stars because although the interior was very clean at a glance, there were places that had been completely missed such as a large spill of something that resembles wax in the glove box. Except for the small matter mentioned above, excellent service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Adam. A great review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience in purchasing your new vehicle. So sorry your valet was not as expected and your comments will be passed onto our team to avoid this in the future. Enjoy your new vehicle. See you soon 👋
Posted 2 months ago
Good professional company easy to deal with
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Overall experience very good ,Looked around without any pushy salesmen and salesman Tom sorted everything out quickly and sufficiently. Only downside was that I was missing my parcel shelf and I'm still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Andrew, Thank you for your review. Your parcel shelf was on order from the manufacturer, so we were awaiting delivery from them. We understand the parcel shelf has been delivered and you have now collected it. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle.
Posted 3 months ago
Nick was very helpful in making our decision on a new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Lorraine! See you again soon 👋
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly advice and helpful salesman(Ian). After two days battery packed up. They collected car, left me a loaner, and fixed it without argument
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
good service and a good car 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
When viewed the cars the staff where helpful and pleasant, when picked it up the salesman was very quick I didn’t feel I could ask any questions. Other than that no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,294 reviews