Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 784 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 5 months ago
Great service. I would like to thanks Shaun (sales person) for his friendly and helpful service. Its was nice experience to buy the car from direct cars. Thanks Direct Cars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly and efficient and car very clean. Charge to transfer not good!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Traveled some 80 miles to have a look at a Skoda Yeti. The car was good, the salesman Andy was spot on, no pressure selling tactics, infact no pressure at all. Went back the following week and purchased the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overall good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Didn't hassle you, but helpful when you wanted to know anything.Thought could be a bit better on part ex price! Car in good condition when collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Freindly, jack bower made me feel comfortable, will be back in 4 years time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Happy with car no problems but I left 2 pair of glasses by mistake in my old car when I rang up I was told the cleaners had thrown them away I would have thought they would have been saved for me so I was very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were helpful, efficient and not at all pushy. My only gripe is that I arrived home to find no car mats not even carpet ones. Thought all cars came with some basic mats. Really disappointed with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Generally the service was good and the salesperson was friendly and helpful, although there was a delay in replying to emails and there was no knowledge about the vehicle we were there to purchase as it was their first experience of a wheelchair accessible vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and friendly service great car at good price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Service by both sales advisors was very good.information on some of the accessories was a bit spare but all my questions were answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very satisfied with your sales advisor Andy Benton and the lady who booked my car for repairs on the service reception, waiting for a phone call to have the rear bumper fitted, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ian, the Salesman has given us excellent customer service. He quickly responds to our phone calls and puts right any car concerns
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Care services were very good. After discussions with the sale representative Tom Breeze they identified the car that we were looking for. This company is well located and have a large range of cars on show review.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Overall very pleased with the service provided from start to finish. The staff are attentive and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, no nonsense, great assistance I wish buying a car could always be so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The car I finally chose was one of four, Ian the salesman explained the details of them all very well. It was also easy for payment to be finalised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Salesman Andy was friendly and good at his job but think the Charm School was closed on the day Finance guy went!! Shook our hands when taken into his office by salesman but once we told him was paying cash because of high APR rates his demeanour changed completely and we was ushered out!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 784 reviews