Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,042 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service all round from booking the appointment to picking up my new car. Never felt under any pressure at all. Special mention to Ian, nice to see him again, he sold us our last car. Would recommend!
Posted 5 days ago
Nice team
Posted 1 week ago
I was really pleased to buy from Direct Cars . Dave Milnes was brilliant and supportive as buying a new car is really out of my comfort zone . Good communication and efficient
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were very pleased with how fast and easy things went but there was one minor thing that took the 5th star away... we drove our car off the lot and home Friday, on Saturday it wouldn’t start, we had to pay Rac to get it started which cost us 180, then Sunday it wouldn’t start again to which Rac said it was a bad battery and they would tow us on Monday to have it fixed so we were out 180 pounds and left without a car all weekend due to direct cars mechanics only being in shop Monday-Friday to replace the battery when the car was supposed to have been checked over before we picked it up we couldn’t understand how the battery being in such bad condition was overlooked during the inspection.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Second purchase from Direct Cars. Fantastic customer service from Shaun. Answered all our questions, never felt under any pressure to buy.
Drove away very happy with our new car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very pleased with our purchase. Good service, no pressure and our salesman Ian was more than helpful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought my new car and traded in my old one and I am very happy. the service was all it promised. no hard sell just someone there when needed and very courteous from start to finish.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Living a long distance from Sheffield I felt apprehensive about buying from Direct Cars. Nick made everything as simple as possible and could not have done more to help. He guided me through the whole process of buying the car and I felt I could trust him. I was not disappointed. I am very grateful to him.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I recently brought my new to me car received great advice which was greatly appreciated. No pressure sales just great customer service . Everything was so smooth would recommend and will definitely come here again
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service car was nice n clean very friendly salesman .The only thing wrong is that the car I purchased only had 1 key with car so salesman would sent spare key. to me through post if and when turns up many thanks .A .m Fieldhouse
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ian whiting and the manager could not have been more helpful and accommodating .It was a very relaxed atmosphere unlike other car sales. Showrooms who are still bothering me with calls much to may annoyance
calls
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had been to direct cars on several occasions looking what was on offer, we like the fact that we were left to look around and nobody bothered us. On the day we saw the car that took our fancy we spoke to our sales man we were given the key so we could have a good look at the car get the feel of it this lead to us booking in for a test drive the next day and this was all done without any problems and we felt safe throughout our experience.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Reliable trustworthy salesperson, thorough, efficient
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great service start to finish! No haggling, no messing around and efficient organised processes. Can’t fault them!
Posted 1 month ago
Good service. This is the second car I have bought from here.
Posted 1 month ago
Polite safe no hassle. Bought great looking car at what I thought great price. Great information given online.
Posted 1 month ago
No pressure from salesman
Posted 1 month ago
My 4th car I've had from direct cars down to earth not pushy professionally dealt with Ian took all the hassle out of the sale and xplained everything in detail
Posted 1 month ago
All staff friendly & very helpful, really happy with my new car, felt very reassured by all the measures being taken by staff to keep everyone safe
Posted 1 month ago
Really friendly staff, were very efficient and helpful and did all they could to make sure I went away with the car I wanted.
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,042 reviews