Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 792 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 6 months ago
Great efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Fantastic five star service nothing too much trouble Wouldn’t go anywhere else for my car
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
My second car from Direct cars, Sheffield and on both occasions was met by the very lovely Ian who was most helpful, cheerful and very informative. I have informed all my friends who have said they are looking for a new car. I have already said that when I am ready for my next car I will be back
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very easy to deal with once I'd made my selection, no hassles at all and everything explained in a thorough professional manner
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I recently purchased a Hyundai i10 and I am very pleased with both the vehicle and the way the sale was conducted. Jason was pleasant and courteous throughout and the whole experience was done efficiently and informatively throughout. Many thanks to all concerned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I really found the experience of buying my car wonderful . There was no hassle from them, just left us to look even when we asked for the keys. . Very friendly and informative. Andy even rang a couple of days later to see how we were getting on with the car.well impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I always look around when I am in the market for a vehicle. But I always end up back here. Great selection of cars, large or small to suit all budgets. And no hard sell tactics from the staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shaun was fantastic yet again great service Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poor after service, multiple false promises.. still awaiting...5 months later for a return call to repair damage caused to my car by this dealer and advised it was a priority to be done!!! Made many family purchases previously..but this is the last one
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very relaxed place. With plenty of help from all staff. Recommended them b4 to someone who bought a car from them. My second purchase from them as before used eckington motors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Direct Cars are fantastic! I have been using them for 3 years now for everything car related - bought 2 cars from them, used them for my annual services, MOTs etc...I wouldn’t use anyone else as I have found Direct Cars to be the best of the lot. From the salesmen to the mechanics and the receptionists, they are all lovely, yet so professional...no pressure to buy, laid back but helpful. They let you look round for a car in your own time without pestering you and then if you choose one of their cars they guide you through it step by step. If you are thinking of buying a new used car, I would highly recommend going to Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've used direct cars many times and have always found the staff excellent. Friendly, helpful and not pushy with sales. Any after sale issues with new vehicle quickly sorted with minimal fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
No hassle..No pushy salesmen..Easy transaction
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I find direct cars the best place to buy a car from they are all friendly helpful and always look after you iv bourt cars from them for well over 10years and will probably continue for over the next ten years dave and shaun are the sales guys to ask for both 5 star 🌟 guys and zed in finance is also a 5 🌟 they all make you feel welcome and help you as much as they can thank you
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service,no pushy salesmen,shaun the salesman that dealt with us was great,I've bought from direct cars before,so i new i would get a great deal on my new car plus got a great part ex valuation,would definitely recommend to anybody thinking of buying a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Staff were helpful and there when you needed them but gave you plenty of time to yourselves to wander round viewing the cars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Direct Cars on a number of occasions for myself and with family members. The sales staff are helpful without being intrusive or aggressive in their manner. You have to approach them. The online website and expansive display area make choosing a suitable vehicle an enjoyable and easy proposition. I would consider using them for any future purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Choosing the car getting the finance sorted out this was very easy and not complicated. The problem I have is the car has faults which it seems are not a priority to anyone but myself. On the way to work warning lights starting coming on and this is the first day I have driven the car. Still waiting to have it repaired.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service as usual thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service Great support Def recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 792 reviews