Direct Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,219 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good got good value for the car I was trading in
Posted 21 hours ago
A first class service, no hassle . I saw the car that I wanted asked for the keys and checked it out. I went to see Ian the sales rep and he sorted everything out with no fuss . I wasn't pressured into buying things that I didn't want this is the second car I have bought from Direct Cars and I would recommend them to everyone. Many thanks to Ian
Posted 1 day ago
Good service no pressure. given keys to view car shaun was very good helped in every way he could. car was very clean inside and out a nice experience big thankyou direct cars and (shaun )very happy
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service, Shaun dealt with me, what a great guy.
Posted 2 days ago
As always the service was second to none and nice to catch up with zed and the sales team
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely staff. Had to return car as it had a problem. It was sorted straight away. No pressure to buy very relaxing atmosphere. Was able to get the car I wanted that suited me. Very happy highly recommend.
Posted 3 days ago
Painless purchase with good Comms throughout
Posted 5 days ago
A big thank you to all the staff for their help in buying our car . No pushy sales people , a fair price for my part exchange and the car was ready for collection with all the small jobs completed as promised by the collection day.
Posted 5 days ago
We dealt with Tom who was helpful in every respect. We asked detailed questions about the price to be paid for our Trade in Vehicle. We were encouraged to look at several possible purchases and given every opportunity to examine and ask questions about the car we chose. We were always told the truth and given assurances about how their Garage would service and correct any discovered signicant faults. They did as promised and I was fully informed about the timetable. They are a credit to the trade.
Posted 6 days ago
I picked up a Vw Tiguan. Lovely car. Dealt with Sean who was very helpful and made everything straight forward. Thanks Mike from nr Edinburgh
Direct Cars 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Easy and pleasant way to buy a car, you're given time to browse, no pushy salesman, lots of choice and good value
Posted 1 week ago
Great selection of high quality cars. Great prices. Genuinely helpful sales staff, not pushy at all. Didn't waste any time. An absolute delight to deal with Street having been messed around by numerous other dealers. Highly recommend!!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your great review Sam! We are glad that you found everything to your liking. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from Shaun. Very professional.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, Delany. We will pass on your comment to Shaun. Take care and enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 week ago
Both my husband and I were thrilled to bits with our experience of Direct Cars. We would both recommend the experience.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation. Enjoy your new car! See you both again soon 👋
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Would recommend Direct Cars to anyone who wants to buy a quality car.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend us! See you soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Very happy with the service.and prompt outcome.true ssleman Dave,was very helpful And was not too pushy. And very proffesional
Posted 2 weeks ago
I dealt with Iain who was absolutely lovely and super helpful, I would highly recommend the direct cars team :-)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Stephanie! We will pass on your kind words to Ian. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Ian, this is the 4th car my family have bought from Ian. Always polite and professional, never pushy and always delivers on what he says he is going to do.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Caroline! It was great to see you again. We will make sure Ian sees your nice comments. Enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found the staff extremely helpful the car just what I wanted
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, Peter. Enjoy the new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service from Dave Milnes and Nick . Both very helpful staff .
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Nicky! See you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,219 reviews