Direct Cars Reviews

4.73 Rating 476 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
David Grayson
"Hassle free buying,very good after sales service."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Robin Keld
"A superb car buying experience thanks to Nick. A fair price for my trade in and a great price for the new car 😊"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amelia Cooper
"I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone. After my dad using them in the past for cars I thought I would give it ago. The thing I liked about them is that you have nobody hassling you and pressuring you into nothing. They will give you the keys and let you wonder around a car you like. Direct Cars have been excellent taking my first car on finance was no trouble or nothing. A special mention to Nick who I dealt with from the first time i walked into direct cars. He said he would call me a week later to check if my car is ok and he did. Great customer service skills. I am in love with my new car and I wouldn't change a thing about it. Thank you. Amelia Cooper"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ian at Direct Cars was a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend the company to anyone looking for a smooth... helpful... and friendly service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"This was my first time purchasing a car from a dealership and I couldn’t have picked a better place to purchase from! Staff are always on held being helpful and friendly with hassling."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"No pressure, friendly and helpfull, advisories on mot put right, very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Got exactly the car we wanted at the right price. Staff were polite helpful and looked after us brilliantly everything was sorted easily and quickly. Will be the first place I go back to when I want another trade in 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Direct cars were very helpful and quick to replace me with another car at a great price . I really do recommend them 👍. Peter Scullion"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fantastic service from Direct cars haven’t had any problems , would highly recommend to anyone no hassle from sales team just left you alone but we’re more than helpful when you needed anything Shaun our salesman was fantastic couldn’t do enough for us brilliant guy . I would also like to thank direct cars in their patience in holding the car for us while we got the cash together for the deposit really helped . Fantastic jobs guys thank you thanks Shaun will be back in a few years for my next car for sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"They do what they say on their posters."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Needed a second car.Recently bought from Direct Cars,no hassle sales,had an issue with previous purchase which was quickly sorted.One point with the recent purchase.I was disappointed with the interior valet."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Very good helpful and friendly staff. Makes the sale and purchase a simple process."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Pleased the prompt action to correct and finalise the deal. Staff were pleasant and welcoming though after traveling over 2 hours to the garage had expected to be offered a tea or coffee! Disappointed to have to point out that the standard puncture repair equipment and fuel funnel were missing. Suspect a less than honest answer to how the auto start / stop works with a Ford powershift (automatic). It wasn't working possibly because the battery charge is required to be more than 75%. Also the policy of not accepting credit cards while saving Direct Cars money potentially exposes the buyer to more risk."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service and quick turnaround although no free cofee 👍🏼"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I found them very helpful and efficient. Customer service skills were very good too. Love my new car!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent from start to finish. We had Direct Cars recommended to us and we were not disappointed. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and were in need of a car very quickly. We were left to view the cars and once we had decided which we wanted to take a look at further a sales advisor was happy to help. Sale advisor was very knowledgeable about the cars. We were able to take a test drive and on returning back to Direct Cars we were all sorted out within 10 minutes. They arranged for the car to be ready for us to collect on Monday afternoon. Absolutely great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very helpful in all aspects of my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Bought a car from direct cars. Paid up front via bank transfer..sadly the car developed a problem in the short time we had it..we returned the car and was given a full refund..completely hassle free..not many car dealers around like these guys..they are very trustworthy with great aftercare service..would definately use again Troy"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the service and support I’ve had from this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service everything sorted out quickly and efficiently ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have bought several cars from Direct Cars. Never had problems with any of them. The sales staff are always helpful and never pushy. I have recommended them to several people."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is the second time I have used Direct Cars, and I would have no problem in recommending you to friends and family. In particular, I would like to say many thanks to Ian, he brought the car to me and took my wife and me for a demonstration. As a result we bought the car! Very well done! Mike Wilde."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Brought a car off theese guys very friendly and extremely helpful I would recommend anyone to pay them a visit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.73 based on 476 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This