Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,419 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,419 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th August 2021
Steven Halston
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service as usual very welcoming and a quick sale thankyou to all the staff yet again definitely highly recommend to everyone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Romma, pleasure to see you again. Enjoy your new car and no doubt we will see you again very soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Lovely salesman, helpful and not too pushy, which can be annoying. Service was good and a fair deal on other car.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks Karen, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
From start to finish in purchasing my new car ask for Sean he's the man we'll looked after no hard sell fair price for your trade in don't forget ask for Sean
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Anthony for choosing us once again, enjoy your new car and see you again very soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Nick was very helpful and friendly the car is amazing and with his help i understood everything for a first time driver
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Niamh, we will pass your kind words on to Nick. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Great service very happy with our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Diane, happy to hear that you enjoyed the service we provide. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service sorted out with no problems. You can just wander around at your own pace. No pressure selling. Amazing place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Paul, glad you enjoyed our excellent service and no pressure environment. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 days ago
Very efficient salesman who listened to my criteria for a car and then selected those possible for me to look at. I was then able to sit in each car before making a decision. After deciding on one particular car I was then able to test drive it around the complex.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Sales man fantastic, extremely disappointed with the finance team not knowing policy with GAP insurance waisting my time, where I was waiting for nearly 3 hrs to drive my new car away. However salesman fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Marc, many thanks for your review. We do apologise for the confusion in relation to the GAP policy, our finance team member made a genuine oversight in the age of the vehicle you purchased, which wouldn't have been covered by our current GAP provider. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service highly impressed with the whole experience over the moon with out new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you David, happy to hear that you are impressed with the excellent service you received and that you are over the moon. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Being nearly 200 miles away from dealership I had to do the deal before viewing vehicle over the phone and told had no body damage with mobility service history. Day of collection and finance in place, was noticed car had scuff on bottom passenger side front bumper and rear door had a bad smart repair. Offered a full tank of fuel which I agreed because i was a long way from home and as said finance sorted. Also empty service book plus no history until they chased it up for me and posted a print out. Salesperson very friendly and do love the car and mechanically great but can only give 3/5 as now booked in for bodywork repair at my expense. If travelling, make sure they 100% fully look over car for you and put something in place if not as described.
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Craig, sorry to hear we have not fully lived up to our usual 5 star standard. We do try to describe our cars as accurately as possible when people are buying them remotely and we do prep them to a high standard beforehand, however, with them being "used" cars there can still be small marks and blemishes as in this case. We believe the offer of the extra fuel was fair in this circumstance, but do apologise if you feel this is not enough. Glad you received the service history via post which was an oversight on our part not having it to hand when you collected the vehicle. Despite this, we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very impressed, without any hassle. Adam was professional, answered all my questions and completed the deal to the satisfaction of both parties. I will be back, but it will be about 6 or 7 years!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Kenneth, glad you enjoyed Adams's professional no hassle manner. Enjoy your new car and hopefully see you again sooner than 6/7 years time.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly and helpful no stress feel comfortable to go about and browse around the stock at your leisure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Georgina, happy to hear you felt comfortable browsing and had a stress free purchase. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
No pressure from sales.plenty of choice. Knowledgeable staff.good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Kevin, glad you enjoyed the no pressure experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It was a ver easy process, the sales staff were great
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Louise, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Direct cars, Thank you Ian Whiting for your no hassle buying experience, loving my new ford edge! Service, moted, prepaired to a very high standard. Highly recommended, thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Daniel, glad you enjoyed the hassle free experience and we will pass your thanks on to Ian. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service trouble free
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Carl, happy that you enjoyed our service. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrific company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Richard, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 weeks ago
No hassle. Plenty of time to look round with plenty of information displayed on vehicles. Helpful sales team and helpful finance team. Excellent service. Friendly, professional staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Richard, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant showhome with a great selection of cars. Adam was fantastic and made my purchase simple and easy. One thing I did flag up with the car on my test drive was it needed a new rear windscreen wiper blade. Adam assured me that my car would go through a thorough spot check before I would pick it up, and assured me it would be replaced. Unfortunately, it was not, so it concerns me to think if it ever undertook the promised checks. See attached pictures showing provided wiper blade compared to a new one that I purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi George, firstly many thanks for your kind words regarding our showroom, the cars we have on offer and the way Adam dealt with you and your purchase. Secondly, please accept our sincere apologies regarding the split rear wiper blade, if you would like to contact us we will be more than happy to reimburse you for the new one you have purchased. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very helpful staff.no pressure from sales. Plenty of good quality cars on offer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Kevin, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,419 reviews