Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 527 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Andrew Oxley
"Had three cars from Direct cars and I can't fault them,after care service is second to none,and the sales and service staff are absolutely brilliant,can't recomend them highly enough.will definitely use them again when I'm ready for another car. %100."
Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
David Grayson
"Hassle free buying,very good after sales service."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Robin Keld
"A superb car buying experience thanks to Nick. A fair price for my trade in and a great price for the new car 😊"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Highly recommend, great choice of cars are great prices! No pushes sales people but they are there if you do have an questions! Made my car buying experience a pleasure to do!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"I’ve had 2 cars from Direct Cars and my cars have been extremely reliable. The staff there are friendly and helpful. Not the ‘pushy salesman’ type at all. I got a fair price part exchanging my old car. Will be going back when it’s time for my next car."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"the salesman who sold us our car was very good and two days after rang to ask if we were happy with the car so we were very happy with the efficiency and service that we got from buying a car from you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We have just purchased our third car from Direct Cars and are absolutely delighted with it. The customer service experience is excellent, efficient and professional, yet friendly and approachable too. Each time we have been served by Ian Whiting who is an absolute pleasure to do business with. We will most definitely purchase from Direct Cars again. I cannot fault them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"All great so far"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Top Quality Car dealer - very happy experience. Saw the car I was looking for at a good price but we live 140 miles away. Spoke to Sean who put our mind at rest that if we reserved the car and found it unsuitable then we would be refunded. Drove up and immediately offered hot drinks and car keys to examine the car ourselves without any pressure whatsoever. No problems with test driving it later so bought it. Throughout the day we were treated like honoured friends. Offered optional policies and given a good deal on 3 year mechanical insurance so took that. As we drove away I had a tyre pressure warning light which they immediately attended to and explained how it had appeared (not reset earlier when tyres were inflated). I am writing this review several days later and the car is a dream. Very happy customer - many thanks to Sean for his patience and hospitality to us. Would have no hesitation recommending Direct Cars and when my son and daughter require a car we will definitely be checking out Direct Cars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I liked the setup at your show area. Being able to walk around and view all the cars and see the details clearly displayed in tbe windows. Only when we were ready to speak to one of your sales people did they get involved. Tom Breeze was our contact and he handled all of our questions and the test drive very well. We were very happy to buy the car from Direct Cars. Ken"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great friendly professional service quality car great service highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely no complaints, your Sales Advisor, Jack Stoakley, was extremely helpful and dealt with all my queries efficiently and promptly. Regarding recommendations, this is the first time that I have purchased a car from you, but twice in the past I have assisted my son, a solicitor in London, in selecting a car from your stock whilst in Sheffield."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Shaun helped me so much on the purchase! Would highly recommend him to any first time buyer!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very friendly staff. Go out of there eau to help you get a good deal."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"An excellent selection of vehicles available at a good range of prices. Staff were very helpful, with good knowledge of the vehicles. We would consider visiting Direct Cars in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was well attended to. The sales person Robert was very friendly, he explined everything to me and also answered all my questions as this is my first car in the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"i practically bought the car over the phone, the next day the salesman ( Ian Whiting) was waiting for me with all the paper work completed. he was polite, friendly and helpful. i went to collect the car on the arranged date, (Ian Whiting was on holiday) dispite the fact i had rung the the day before nothing was ready and no one seemed to know who was now dealing with it. after a long delay a salesman called Jack came to help us, the process of paying for the car and doing all the paper work took much longer than i would have liked, however Jack did his best to speed things along once the relavant folder had been found. He even kindly connected the bluetooth to my phone for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I would like to offer my thanks for the impeccable service provided by Shaun Palmer at Direct Cars in Sheffield. He made the purchase and all other arrangements as smooth as possible and offered clear and concise advice. After not buying a car for 11 years I was at first apprehensive at what I needed to do. I need not have worried as Shaun sorted everything. Please send my regards to Shaun and wish him all the best for the future. Kind Regards, Patrick."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very straightforward I hassle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I'h bough cars before and recently bought new one ,very pleased with service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"2nd car from direct.great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"nick was very helpful in explaining everything about the paperwork and the car a good experience no complaints from me"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 527 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support