Direct Cars Reviews

4.72 Rating 385 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
James Irving
James Irving
Verified Buyer
"Have used many times Direct Cars for services and MOT's, always happy and trust your service and always have the use of a courtesy car which helps. For the second time we have bought car from Andy Benton. He is genuinely a very helpful, friendly and someone we completely trust to give us a good deal but not feel like the traditional car salesman who could put you off buying a car in pushing you into one. Andy i feel is a huge asset to Direct cars and someone who deserves his job there. I work in nursing on a minimum wage so money is precious to me and the choice of car i make. Getting one hundred pounds reduced and a full tank of petrol was a huge bonus and much appreciated. We love our new Mazda3 and everything that went into our experience in buying this time. Thank you especially to Andy Benton and thank you always your team there. Kind wishes, Elaine & James Irving."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Andrew Wroe
Andrew Wroe
Verified Buyer
"Got the car I wanted at the price I wanted without the hassle you get from other dealers"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sally Eves
Sally Eves
Verified Buyer
"Another fanatastic car with great customer service from Andy and Graham. Highly recommend, a returning customer."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ian was very helpful and very informative. He made me whole experience of buying my first car an excellent one. I would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Chelsea Oades
Verified Buyer
"Great service from start to finish, keeping us informed all the way through. Even had courtesy calls 2 weeks later to check how things are. The guy from Barclays was also really great and worked to get us the best finance deal he could."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Romma Harrison
Verified Buyer
"Allways makes you feel welcome and everyone is always friendly I would say if you go ask for a guy called dave and he will see you right and find the right car for you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Polite, friendly and professional service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
David Edwards
Verified Buyer
"Where do I start, what a brilliant company, from the salesman who sorted my partex & new car to service who went further to sort a navigation system fault & receptionist who sorted a legal issue. I will return in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Barbarah Grayson
Verified Buyer
"From the start we found a car everything went very smooth"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
William Mc Auley
Verified Buyer
"This is the third time (in a row) I've used Direct Cars. Can't fault the service I received from them. Nothing too much trouble, you can browse till your heart's content, without the feeling of obligation or pressure you sometimes get at other dealers. Would recommend them wholeheartedly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Paul Johnson
Verified Buyer
"There was no sales pressure any questions where answered and if they did not know they would find out for you a very good stress free experience and one of which I shall recommend to all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Alan Edwards
Verified Buyer
"We had looked on the Direct Cars website to find a car to buy. The website is very easy to use, shows good, clear photos and gives plenty of relevant information. We dropped by the Sheffield branch and were seen by Andrew, who took us for a test drive in the vehicle we had seen. While we were there, we saw a couple of other cars that took our interest, and Andrew was very good, and gave us all the time we needed to look around the lot. We eventually decided that the first car wasn't the one for us, and took another car out for a test drive. This was definitely the one, and we agreed to buy the Renault Kadjar which we now own. Andrew was very patient with us, and is a really nice friendly person with a good sense of humour, who put us at ease, and made the whole experience a real pleasure. All the staff were pleasant and polite, but Andrew really did go the extra mile to make this a really good experience. We are thrilled with our purchase, and would definitely buy from Direct Cars again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"When I arrived the money hadn't cleared nobody advised me we then set off home to receive a call on route saying it had why this was not checked when we were still in the showroom I have no idea. The car was then returned a week later as the boot wouldn't open despite all the checks on the list being ticked. Didn't find the sales guy very appealing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Adeline Fox
Verified Buyer
"Superlative service from Ian Whitting from the moment I rang to reserve my vehicle to collection. Top Rate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dealt with Jack Stoakley when buying my ds4 well mannered helpful and answered all my questions,the car was well presented before i drove it away unlike dealings previously with terrible presented hatfield peugeot dealers.I drove from nearly 400 miles to get the car and Jack phoned a couple of days later to see if everything was ok with the car, would buy from him again Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Keith Drake
Verified Buyer
"Tom Breeze was excellent - gave us plenty of time to look around - no pestering. Then sale and part ex dealt with quickly and efficiently. Tom was very helpful and would definitely use you again. Love the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Shanna Smith
Verified Buyer
"I was very happy with the service I received upon buying my car this week! I had a very pleasant, chilled experience and fast service, as my car was ready for collection the very next day! Thanks x 🚗"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mark Taylor
Verified Buyer
"We have been to a few car supermarkets and can honestly say the experience here was un-pressured quick and simple, would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Richard Smith
Verified Buyer
"We experienced a very pleasant and easy transaction which necessitated just two visits to site, once to test drive and purchase and once to collect. Sales staff were very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
James Irving
Verified Buyer
"Have used many times Direct Cars for services and MOT's, always happy and trust your service and always have the use of a courtesy car which helps. For the second time we have bought car from Andy Benton. He is genuinely a very helpful, friendly and someone we completely trust to give us a good deal but not feel like the traditional car salesman who could put you off buying a car in pushing you into one. Andy i feel is a huge asset to Direct cars and someone who deserves his job there. I work in nursing on a minimum wage so money is precious to me and the choice of car i make. Getting one hundred pounds reduced and a full tank of petrol was a huge bonus and much appreciated. We love our new Mazda3 and everything that went into our experience in buying this time. Thank you especially to Andy Benton and thank you always your team there. Kind wishes, Elaine & James Irving."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pamela Critchlow
Verified Buyer
"Good service , friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A hassle free - no pressure, friendly service. Excellent customer service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend & would definitely buy a car from them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Andrew Wroe
Verified Buyer
"Got the car I wanted at the price I wanted without the hassle you get from other dealers"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.72 based on 385 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This