Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 508 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Andrew Oxley
"Had three cars from Direct cars and I can't fault them,after care service is second to none,and the sales and service staff are absolutely brilliant,can't recomend them highly enough.will definitely use them again when I'm ready for another car. %100."
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
David Grayson
"Hassle free buying,very good after sales service."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Robin Keld
"A superb car buying experience thanks to Nick. A fair price for my trade in and a great price for the new car 😊"
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"nick was very helpful in explaining everything about the paperwork and the car a good experience no complaints from me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"A pleasant and relaxing environment in which to buy a car. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Andy Benton who made everything go through without any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Had three cars from Direct cars and I can't fault them,after care service is second to none,and the sales and service staff are absolutely brilliant,can't recomend them highly enough.will definitely use them again when I'm ready for another car. %100."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Andy Benton was a great help seeing us through the process. It was good to be left to assess the car we were interested in by ourselves with no hard sell. We were very impressed with Andy and the advice and information he provided us with. He was very professional and friendly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Friendly approachable sales staff but not pushy in any way at all. Great selection of cars at very competitive prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Pleasant experience and I have been well impressed. Will see you next time I need a car 🚙"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Saw the car advertised on autotrader. Emailed to see if available on the Saturday evening, Shaun contacted me at 945am Sunday, kept car whilst I drove there. Gave me a reasonable quote for my part exchange, so made the deal. collected car on the Tuesday, it was serviced valeted and immaculate. Thanks to the Garage especially Shaun. Stephen Bowler"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"A very simple and straight forward transaction with no pressure."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"My first viset to Direct Cars and i have to say i was impressed,got the car i wanted by looking at the website very happy with the car and Nick Wardle salesman."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely staff and easy to talk to. Good advice and really appreciate the help. Sean was amazing and very helpful. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Just purchased our 4th car from direct cars and there’s a reason we keep coming back. The price of the cars is competitive and the service given is fantastic. I would like to give a special mention to Andy Benton who has sold us 3 cars now and the customer service he gives is a testament to your organisation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Direct cars are so relaxed,you tell them what car you’re interested in and they take you to the car,give you the keys. No pressure at selling the car ,First class. Great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very pleased with my new vehicle, the only thing i was disappointed with was the admin charge of £60.00, when you are spending so much money on a car with yourselves I don't think an admin charge should be charged, all other car dealers i have dealt with did not charge an admin fee, it would make me think twice in the future which is a shame."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Kathryn,

We're sorry you feel that way. To be clear - we don't have a compulsory admin fee. What you purchased for £59.99 is our optional Pre-Delivery Package which includes: 10 ltrs of fuel, re-valeting, membership of our loyalty card scheme, HPI check, multi point mechanical inspection inc. lubrication service and a set of new registration plates.

Most car supermarkets and main dealers have adopted policies similar to ours, but for many it's compulsory. With us it's entirely optional and you could have still purchased the vehicle without this package. With this in mind we hope you would consider us again in the future.

Hopefully this clears things up, and you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 1 week ago
"Sales assistant s were very helpful give me all the information I needed explained all the necessary specific about the car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, hassel free car buying. Exceeded my expectations!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Nice to go into a car sales and not be pestered. Salesmen very helpful and willing to allow you plenty of time to veiw a car unaccompanied.. Cant ask for more"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I always go to Direct Cars for my vehicles. They always listen to what you want and help you in any way they can. They don't pressure you to buy anything or more than what you want. This time I dealt with Jack and he was so helpful, explaining the features of the cars. Nothing was too much trouble. I know I can always call back in if I need any help with the car. The after sales is as good as the sales."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought our car in April, our fourth from direct cars and six months later we are still highly delighted with our purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Purchased 3 cars in 4 years from here,alwaysmy first choice.always ask for Rob Hasland. Everything runs smoothly and quick!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased about most of the service but I did not get the hand book to my car as it was missing. So I have a new car that talks to me but don’t have a clue what to push pull our turn on . Tom has ordered me one I Hope. Cars should NOT be sold with out the hand book. ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 508 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support