Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 777 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
5
Marie Parkinson
"Very helpful and informative. No hard sell. Andy who looked after us was great"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Joanne Singleton
"The customer service I received from Ian was excellent as always. The little jobs that needed doing on my new car were done prior to collecting. This is the 4th car that we as a family have bought from Direct Cars and we always deal with Ian. Other members off staff are all very friendly and welcoming at all times. That is one of the reasons why we always go back! As well as the cars being on for a good price."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christopher Pendleton
"Really efficient and super helpful"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job."
Posted 4 months ago
"Staff were helpful and there when you needed them but gave you plenty of time to yourselves to wander round viewing the cars"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"I have used Direct Cars on a number of occasions for myself and with family members. The sales staff are helpful without being intrusive or aggressive in their manner. You have to approach them. The online website and expansive display area make choosing a suitable vehicle an enjoyable and easy proposition. I would consider using them for any future purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Choosing the car getting the finance sorted out this was very easy and not complicated. The problem I have is the car has faults which it seems are not a priority to anyone but myself. On the way to work warning lights starting coming on and this is the first day I have driven the car. Still waiting to have it repaired."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service as usual thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service Great support Def recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Stress free, professional service, delivered exactly as specified, helped & advised with paperwork etc.Thanks to Shaun for respectful dealings."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Took delivery of VW Polo on 28th August, on arriving home discovered no owners manual, informed you the same day - still awaiting manual nearly 4 weeks later!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We're sorry you are not satisfied with the service you received.

A manual has been ordered and we are awaiting it's delivery. As soon as it arrives we will contact you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service from dave the sales guy. Looked after myself and my wife really well. Definitely recommend direct cars to friends and family. Just 1 negative when they say they will call you back doesn't always happen."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service. I would like to thanks Shaun (sales person) for his friendly and helpful service. Its was nice experience to buy the car from direct cars. Thanks Direct Cars"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great service and really happy with the car I bought"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Thank you to Andy Benton for offering a friendly, efficient and knowledgeable service with no pressure to purchase, enabling me to make the decision to take away the Ford Fiesta in part exchange for my beloved Mini Cooper. I'm enjoying the Fiesta, a lovely buy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very efficient and quick response."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very helpful and informative. No hard sell. Andy who looked after us was great"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The customer service I received from Ian was excellent as always. The little jobs that needed doing on my new car were done prior to collecting. This is the 4th car that we as a family have bought from Direct Cars and we always deal with Ian. Other members off staff are all very friendly and welcoming at all times. That is one of the reasons why we always go back! As well as the cars being on for a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I want to thank one person that made my experience one that will keep me coming back to direct cars. Thank you Ian ( Sheffield)for taking the time to talk, to understand our family needs and to go over and above to make everything happen smoothly. We came back from holiday with my son having had an accident and what could have been a stressful experience was made smooth and easy as Ian looked after us. Ian was exceptional and I have recommended him to everyone - he could not have been any better and I can’t speak highly enough of him. Thank you so much - we love our Citroen C4 and will be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a really good experience buying from direct cars, Im really happy with my new motor and got a good part ex price for my old one, jason the salesman was brilliant. Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant service the gentleman who sold us the car was very professional and attentive to our needs we would definitely recommend direct cars to our family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I could not be any more happier how i was treated, both with looking for a different car, with part exchangeing my car and with buying and collecting my new car, they were both very friendly and welcoming, aswell as being professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Not happy with my car as it was vibrating and I dont feel comfortable with it but direct cars are not bothered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 777 reviews