Direct Cars Reviews

4.71 Rating 238 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Patrick Eaton
Verified Buyer
"They made me feel very welcome. They showed me the cars i wanted to see and provided me with an excellent deal ."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
Sarah Lancashire
Verified Buyer
"All aspects of my car purchase went very smoothly. Both Rob and Ian who looked after me were very professional and gave me all the relevant options but were not pushy, which I appreciated. I would definitely use Direct Cars again."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
Mark Ruddick
Verified Buyer
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
"No Pressure sale's"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"Very easy going sale, found exactly what i was after and very happy with the car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"The sales process was quick and easy. Love my new car. Would recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Louise Radley
Verified Buyer
"No hassle to buy, had very helpful sales man called Ian, great after care rang after picking my car up to make sure everything was ok"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Friendly staff They made it easy for me to decide what I wanted to do and I brought my first car."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
David Snow
Verified Buyer
"Listened to what I needed, then worked hard to achieve it; without myself ever feeling pressured to agree to anything. Very pleased with both the experience and the car."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Becky Robinson
Verified Buyer
"Ian Whiting dealt with the purchase of my new car and he is very friendly, caring and easily approachable and he knows his stuff! I felt very comfortable in his presence and I absolutely love my new car!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Jack was extremely helpful and the whole process was seamless"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Simon Dodds
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service from Shaun Palmer. No hard sell and left with what we wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I was told that the sat nav worked when I called to let them know it was not working they told me it's not their problem and the person that told me had left I willl never go back and u have told alll my friend.u told them I was going to put it on social media and they did not care ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received. Allow us to explain.

You purchased a Mercedes-Benz A Class from us in December 2017. After a few days of owning the vehicle you phoned and explained the navigation was not working. Being polite the member of staff who took the call invited you to come down so we could investigate.

When you returned however it came to light your vehicle didn't actually have Satellite Navigation, and was never advertised as having it. The vehicle description on our website stated: "Pre wiring for navigation".

When building vehicles some manufacturers (rather than fitting a different headunit for navigation) fit the same headunit to every vehicle, and instead have the navigation system as a separate module. This means that navigation can be added later if required. This car did not come with navigation and therefore has no module, but there is a slot in the glove compartment for it to be fitted if you so desire. This is not dissimilar to some manufacturers having iPod connections in their vehicles - the car wouldn't necessarily come with an iPod included!

However we would be happy to assist in ordering one for you at a discounted price and will even fit and show you how to use it. Please get back to us if this offer is of interest.

Regardless, we hope you are still enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 4 days ago
Nigel Wilson
Verified Buyer
"The experience was simple and straightforward. Jack Stoakley made the visit a pleasure. No pressured sales! He made sure we were aware off all our payment options. It was a pleasure to do business with him and Direct cars. Thanks Jack 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Adrian Bond
Verified Buyer
"Nice vw Passat I got off you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mark Lacey
Verified Buyer
"I've been struggling to find finance for a long a time,applied at direct cars and got accepted with no hassle the staff was very helpful and kind would definitely recommend them to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Beverley Keywood
Verified Buyer
"Service from Rob 1st class! He sorted everything out and had my car ready and serviced within 48 hours...i was then able to continue working with no break in driving lessons! He even called me a few days later to check all good.fantastic Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I made an enquiry on a couple of cars and was told by a member of the sales team to pop down and see them. When i arrived they had the keys ready for me to have a look around i looked at a few cars and they were more than happy to keep bringing me keys. There was no pressure at all to buy the car which was a relief as this was my first timing buying a car. The service was amazing and i had new car ready to go within a week. I would highly recommend direct cars. Great service and i am very happy with my new car."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jessica Whitby
Verified Buyer
"All the staff were brilliant and super friendly. I actually ended up finding a car that was better than the one I'd gone to see. Sale was quick and I got a phone call the same day to let me know. I was also able to collect the car a lot earlier than I thought!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Wide range of cars easily accessible. I knew exactly what I wanted, but in fact came away with something better (paid more than I had intended.) Well informed sales agent, Rob Hendsell, who made the purchase simple and comfortable. Extremely happy so far with the car I bought yesterday, regarding price, mileage, servicing history etc. Also thank you to Tom for helping out when Rob was on leave."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.71 based on 238 reviews