Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,102 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
great very helpful , , service from dave
Posted 5 days ago
Hassle free from word go, I saw the vehicle I wanted online, had a part exchange quote within half an hour.
All completed within a week including them sourcing the finance. Am very pleased - Thank you ! 😊😊
Posted 6 days ago
Smooth sale, fantastic car
Posted 6 days ago
Very easy to deal with and gave a fair part ex price, picking car up was straight forward everything was ready,
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely amazing fabulous selection of cars and the staff absolutely amazing fantastic ,great service and most helpful ,I bought my Citrion C4 cactus 1.6. HDI and the Dave the salesman was spot on amazing so very prompt and helpful all the way through my purchase nothing was too much one couldn't wish for better help when required I most certainly would and do highly recommend this car dealership to anyone please do look on the website for any vehicle you need if not there speak to salesman and they will do there very best for you spot on very highly satisfied customer
Posted 1 week ago
The person that dealt with our sale was really friendly and helpful we haven’t had any problems with anything so would recommend to friends and family
Direct Cars 5 star review on 3rd April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
First time buying a car without even test driving, but the whole process was very easy and professionally organised from start to finish. Michael/Dave were very helpful and we would definitely use direct cars again. 10/10
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent company and staff to deal with. I would definitely recommend them. Easy & straightforward to get the deal done online 10/10.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, very helpful over the phone. Easy enough to purchase and great handover with the click and collect.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The phone conversations were polite and professional.
The collection and handover was smooth.
Unfortunately the car had some additional damage which wasn’t previously mentioned or supplied as photos.
The car had not been valeted to a decent standard, it smelt of dogs and was grubby inside the cup holders and glove box.
The rear parcel shelf was filthy.
The rear windscreen wiper is split and half of it is hanging off.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mick the sales person couldn’t be more helpful and very understanding,what a top guy .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from David Milnes. The battery failed after afew days but this was rectified immediately.I have bought several cars from Direct Cars and can definitely recommend them.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dave was very polite and friendly and talked us through the transaction through this difficult time.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service using click and collect.
Very helpful staff. We bought two other cars from Direct Cars over the years and both stood the test of time.
Posted 4 weeks ago
OMG click and collect a car how easy brilliant guys at direct cars always service with a smile
Posted 1 month ago
Despite difficult circumstances, Direct Cars made choosing our car easy. After browsing the website, choosing the vehicle we wanted it was plain sailing. On collection the car was clean and paperwork was minimal.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
What with covid restrictions it would have been nice to talk to the salesman but maybe next time but overhaul well pleased with my purchase
Posted 1 month ago
Was apprehensive buying a car click and collect but communication was excellent. Provided me with a video tour. Was easier than I anticipated. Dave was brilliant. Highly recommend. Really happy with car and service
Posted 1 month ago
Very strange buying a car in lockdown, but with the help from Michael and Dave I had my old car valued, found a car, paid a deposit, went through finance and pickd my new car up in less than a week, great service.
Posted 1 month ago
It’s not very often that people have to down Grade your car but I lost my daughter and have to move back to Sheffield to help my son in law with my grandkids to thanks to Dave he made my life a little more bearable many thanks for your help
Posted 1 month ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,102 reviews