Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 680 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Courtney Gibson
"I purchased My car from direct cars a few weeks ago, I contacted them arranged to travel to view the cars I was interested in on Saturday, and was told there and then I could pick the Car up Wednesday! Everything was hassle free, no complications & made my life a lot easier. Couldn’t rate them enough!!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Jessica Sansone
"Fantastic service from start to finish. My sales representative, Shaun, was absolutely amazing and guided me through everything as I had never bought a car from a dealer before. The gentleman in the finance department, Garath, was also brilliant and explained everything. No pressure, and totally hassle free. Quick preparation of my vehicle, and it came out absolutely perfect mechanically and totally spotless inside. Thanks guys!"
Posted 1 month ago
Andrew Oxley
"Had three cars from Direct cars and I can't fault them,after care service is second to none,and the sales and service staff are absolutely brilliant,can't recomend them highly enough.will definitely use them again when I'm ready for another car. %100."
Posted 7 months ago
"Shaun & Dave dealt with us very professionally and honestly. I'm very pleased with the car."
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
"We felt very let down by the fact that our car was not valeted for us. As an example on what we found lacking, was where there was mud found on the interior side of the front passenger door when the car was delivered to us, which we ended up wiping off ourselves with cold water and a cloth. We have ended up going to Halfords for the necessary cleaning agents to do the job ourselves. It is not every day that you lay out over £10,000 for something and so the moment should have felt special and not spoilt by a task that was so simply to do. This is the third car we have purchased from Direct Cars and they were our first choice, but they won't be now. The trust that was there has disappeared."
Posted 3 days ago
We're sorry you feel our service did not live up to your expectations.

When you returned home after taking delivery of your vehicle, you phoned your sales advisor and informed them that you were not happy with the valeting. We offered to do this again free of charge, however you declined and said you did not want to bring the vehicle back as you live on the other side of Sheffield. If you had informed us before you drove away we would have sorted this immediately for you.

This is your third vehicle from us and you will know that we pride ourselves on offering reliable, quality cars with great service and that this incident is an unusual occurrence for us. With this in mind we hope you will recover your trust in us and will consider us as your first choice again in the future.

We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 23 hours ago
"Ian, the Salesman has given us excellent customer service. He quickly responds to our phone calls and puts right any car concerns"
Posted 3 days ago
"Bit mean with the trade in but excellent service made up for this"
Posted 3 days ago
"Direct Care services were very good. After discussions with the sale representative Tom Breeze they identified the car that we were looking for. This company is well located and have a large range of cars on show review."
Posted 3 days ago
"Overall very pleased with the service provided from start to finish. The staff are attentive and efficient."
Posted 4 days ago
"Darren was just great. I knew the car I wanted and he helped me by not putting pressure on me. Doing the deal was easy."
Posted 5 days ago
"Very friendly no pressure vehicle preparation excellent sales person Andy B. Very helpfull"
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to deal with. Very relaxed. Got what I wanted, all done in a friendly manner."
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent customer service. Andy was fantastic as always."
Posted 5 days ago
"I drove up from Cardiff to Sheffield to inspect a car after seeing it on the internet.Then again a week later to buy it. The car itself was immaculate and at a good price.The service I received from Andy and Ian was excellent and answered all my questions. No pressure selling,just was handed the keys and left to make my own decision. Just how buying a car should be. Well worth the 720 miles travelled !!!"
Posted 6 days ago
"Ian my sales person Was very good hence the reason to come back two weeks later to buy my grand daughter a car Polite friendly and very help full staff Well done Direct Cars"
Posted 1 week ago
"I chose the car I liked - with no pressure from the sales team - I was left to wander and look and was just assured they were there if I needed them- I approached Jason to ask for his help and a test drive- Jason organised this and also sorted out things like part exchange- I was then left with the figures to decide- again no pressure. The car was also ready for me to pick up as promised with clear advice and instructions on how to pay- it was my second experience and yet again perfect"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service this time, third time shopping with Direct cars, first time was great no issues, second time the breaks failed on the car within a week of driving off turned out they needed replacing both disks and pads, third time no problems car is great."
Posted 1 week ago
"The first person we met was Ian Whiting and we couldn't be more pleased. A pure gentleman and nothing was too much trouble, he'd do what was necessary to keep us informed and satisfied with his service. He told us everything there was to know about the vehicle we bought nothing was left too chance. The car was perfect in every way paintwork, engine and cleanliness. Hence 5 stars."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great friendly service and knowledgeable staff would highly recommend"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The service was very friendly and attentive without being pushy. I was left to look at the cars on my own and when I needed help it was provided. The sales advisor was a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Well looked after from start of purchase to the completed process. Ian Whitting, Sales Advisor was my main contact. Have used Direct Cars before & will probably use again, good customer service!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Friendly approachable staff, really relaxed didn’t feel pressured!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent dealership. Good value and service. Personnel always friendly and helpful. I dealt mostly with Darren Martin and he was great."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 680 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support