Direct Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,294 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Realistically priced cars and great service from start to finish. I’ve been super happy with the aftercare and the whole process
Helpful Report
Posted 10 hours ago
Very helpful staff and in particular Shaun.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Tom was very helpful when we came to buy our car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks Emma, enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Rang with an interest on a car seen online on the Monday, got price for p/ex next day , picked new vehicle up on the Saturday, husband travelled down for it as 100 miles away, all went very smoothly mind we did pay cash .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for your review, enjoy your new vehicle and we will see you in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
It’s a amazing journey. It’s my first time purchase a used car, Seat Ateca When I just settled in UK a couple of months. Staff Adam are very friendly and reply my question quicklyand helped make this process go very smoothly. So that I can collected the car within four day only. Thanks Adam.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you Manhay, glad you found the process smooth whilst buying your first car in the UK from us. We will pass your thanks on to Adam, enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Quick, reliable service and professional approach towards client.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks Marek, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
excellent service, makes buying a second hand car easy. No hard sell
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Mark, glad you found it easy with our no hassle no pressure approach. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Had Adam help me out with buying a car. Although he's new he was very good and knowledgeable. Bought cars off you for years and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks Lawrence, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Adam made the experience extremely easy from start to finish. He was very polite and professional and gave us as much time as we needed to look around the cars without any pressure. An excellent service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Paul, happy to hear you found the whole process easy with no pressure. Enjoy your new car and see you in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Not happy call me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, after speaking to you regarding the warranty on your recent purchase, despite the rest of your experience being a positive one, we are pleased we have now come to a satisfactory conclusion and you are once again a happy customer. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent selection of cars, none pushy sailsmen, all round quality. Will definitely use Direct again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Lee, Enjoy your new vehicle and see you in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Always been put off going to car show rooms because of pushy sales people but this was different. I felt so comfortable. I was able to look round the cars and in them with no pressure at all and when i was speaking to the sales man he was very friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend direct cars to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Christopher, we are happy that you felt comfortable with our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Makes buying a secondhand car easy. No hard sell, straight forward down the line, that's why they are successful at what they do
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Mark, glad you enjoyed our straightforward approach. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Overall I was left feeling disappointed and underwhelmed. I was not offered car mats which was a shame. However this is very minor. I am disappointed as I paid the deposit a week before collecting the car, I called ahead the morning of collection to ensure everything was okay and I was told the car was on the line up ready to be cleaned. I was handed the keys, and took a look inside the car. I immediately saw that the car cleanliness was mediocre at best, with sand in corners, dirty vents, splash water marks etc. I then noticed bird poo on the front grill and asked for this to be cleaned off. This was done with a bottle of spray and a wipe and I was never offered for this to be washed down properly nor was there a small apology. Having collected the car on my break at work I didn’t have heaps of time so then decided to leave. After spending some time cleaning the car after purchase, I took a look at a video taken late august - which was when I first looked at the car - and noticed that the bird poo mentioned earlier was already there. Unfortunately it seems my car had not been cleaned at all between first looking at the car, coming back to test drive it, and then finally collecting it. This leaves me feeling that it was merely a run of the mill purchase and not the service I would expect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Emily, we apologise that your experience and the valet of your new car has not met our usual high standards. We endeavour to always make sure that the vehicles are presented to be the best they possibly can and we strive to give great customer service to everyone. I believe we have arranged for you to bring your car back to us so we can fully re-valet it and hopefully rectify the situation. However despite all this we hope you are enjoying your new car and that we will see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve used direct cars a few times now and always been happy. The staff are always very helpful and never pushy which is important to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mark, it was a pleasure to once again do business with you. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
This is our second purchase and once again excellent customer service no pressure good trade in value offered and picked the car up in 2 days. Thanks Adam who did a great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Alan for once again choosing us for your new car, we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful and informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you James, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
My partner and I recently bought a 4 Series Gran Coupe from Direct Cars. Had the pleasant experience of being sold the car by Nick who was friendly, approachable and great throughout. No pressure and felt very different to the usual car dealerships who try to take you for a ride. Part exchanged my own car without any fuss or hassle too which was great. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Richard. Glad you enjoyed your experience and Nicks friendly no pressure approach. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent experience with Direct Cars. Have already recommended to others. Would not hesitate to buy future cars from them. Great customer experience. Great new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Christine, we are happy you enjoyed your experience buying from us and that you have already recommended us to other people. Enjoy your new car and see you in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good selection of vehicles at reasonable prices, helpful sales staff. The vehicle I bought was serviced and very well presented. My only disappointment was that I could only “test drive” in the rear car parking area, fortunately when I got it out on the road I was very pleased with the drive, not sure where I would have stood if I didn’t though!?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Paul, we know the current test drive procedure is not ideal with the current COVID situation but we thank you for understanding and hopefully we will be able to get back to "normal" soon. Enjoy your new vehicle and we do hope to see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,294 reviews