Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 845 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 8 months ago
Good selection of cars. No pushy salesmen. Let you browse in peace. Purchasing a car was easy and stress free. Would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
I found Ian to be very helpful from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service provided by Dave Milnes and Phil Heathcote. They both made the process easy and I would definately recommend Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Straightforward process. No problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Not pushy which is great, could walk round at own leisure with out been pestered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The car itself is very nice but unfortunately the information about the car was misleading the tax was wrong the information said it was £145 in fact it was £465 and the mpg stated 56 when it's doing 33 so feeling a bit let down
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you Direct Cars...fantastic car and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Courteous and helpful service - no pressure applied by the saleperson who was very knowledgeable and well informed and gave impartial advice. Overall, a very good experience. Will certainly recommend Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Tom was very helpful. We felt under no pressure to buy our i10. When the car lacked an owners manual he managed to track one down and send it to us. We thought buying another car would be stressful but it was effortless. Picking up the car a few days later ran smoothly and at the planned time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service from Shaun. He helped us through the viewing and buying process admirably.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good service. No hassle or pushy salesman. Good selection of cars. Best buying experience I have had in buying a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience.. Ian the sales rep was a pleasure to deal with and the process was smooth and efficient. Very helpful and friendly bunch and a very professionally run operation. Car was in great shape too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish everything was spot on and handled very promptly and proffesional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought our shiny new Renault Cultur from Direct Cars last week. The sale was simple and stress free, mostly down to Darren the salesman who was excellent and his colleague Tom There was no hard sell and the atmosphere in the showroom was very relaxed. Have bought from Direct Cars before and will definitely return when buying our next car!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good service, no pressure, friendly salesman, overall could not have been easier to buy my new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service. I love my new car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We were well dealt with by a knowledgable salesman but very upset by the financial guy when we said we were paying cash, taking no credit or insurance and his attitude deteriorated even more when we asked if we could pay on a credit card. He was very brusque as if he could not get rid of us quickly enough. We have cash for the car but wanted to pay on a Tesco credit card to get Tesco points as well as getting the extra protection one gets when you pay by visa or master card. If we had known this prior to going to pay we would have walked away and gone to a company who operate in the 21st century and are pleasant to all customers. In all honesty I will not recommend you to any of my friends who want to buy a car in the future and I will tell them you do not accept payment by credit card in this day and age.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We're sorry you have had a poor experience.

The Business Manager you dealt with did not intend to come across in the way you describe.

It is company policy not to accept credit cards, along with cash and business debit cards, for amounts over £500. This has been the case for a number of years and should have been explained to you prior to ordering, as well as being on the customer documentation folders. With cards it is due to the high transaction fees on the aforementioned types. With cash it is due to money laundering risk and our insurance.

We apologise this was an inconvenience for you, and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 1 week ago
I was highly satisfied with the purchase of my resent purchase of my car, the salesman was extremely friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dealt with quickly , efficiently. Given information about waiting times. Kept well informed of progress and service staff were pleasant and friendly. Pleased with experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant service very helpful explain everything you need to know this was second time been got a car from them would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 845 reviews