Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,167 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with the service, not at all pushy , really pleased with my new car.
Posted 4 hours ago
Everything was easy and straightforward
Posted 1 day ago
Friendly, professional and amazing service!
Posted 2 days ago
Absolutely fantastic service and advice. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to purchase a new car.
Posted 3 days ago
Staff were very helpful with any questions I needed to ask and at no time was I put under any sort of pressure to buy
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Posted 5 days ago
Great service
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service from Shaun
Posted 5 days ago
Overall experience very good ,Looked around without any pushy salesmen and salesman Tom sorted everything out quickly and sufficiently. Only downside was that I was missing my parcel shelf and I'm still waiting.
Posted 5 days ago
Having been round other car sales outlets and getting bombarded with pushy salesmen trying to close a deal within an hour, it was refreshing to walk into Direct Cars and be dealt with like an adult by staff who were friendly and helpful but not pushy. Very quickly identified two cars of interest and their genuine knowledge and experience helped us decide which one. Easy to see why they've been around for over 18 years and still going strong. Cars are in excellent condition, good mileage, well priced and mine was ready to drive away with tax, MOT, full valet and some fuel in the tank. I would highly recommend this car sales company.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent service..would recommend to anybody.. Ian was extremely helpful. He did not pressurize us in anyway and was very professional when dealing our questions and with the paperwork etc. A pleasure to do business with him. Thank you so much.
Posted 1 week ago
Nick was very helpful in making our decision on a new car.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy as can be..
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent, professional service. No undue pressure from polite and knowledgeable staff.
Posted 1 week ago
as I have purchased several cars from direct cars I have always been satisfied with your service especially with shawn
Posted 1 week ago
A fantastic service, Shaun was very helpful, with no pressure to buy. The experience from the start to driving away the new car was person centred.
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly honest service. Ian was great. I highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone.
Posted 1 week ago
Professional service from beginning to end. Love my new car! Immaculate inside and out. Salesman shaun extremely helpful explained everything. Would definitely recommend Direct Cars.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Recently purchased 2 cars in a matter of weeks. Staff friendly and highly engaging. Non pressurised environment. Would recommend.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service good deal
Posted 2 weeks ago
Highly satisfied all way through the process of buying.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,167 reviews