Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 576 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
98%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
Andrew Oxley
"Had three cars from Direct cars and I can't fault them,after care service is second to none,and the sales and service staff are absolutely brilliant,can't recomend them highly enough.will definitely use them again when I'm ready for another car. %100."
Posted 4 months ago
5
John Nicholson
"Excellent staff .And not in your face"
Posted 6 months ago
David Grayson
"Hassle free buying,very good after sales service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Great service, nice and quick despite lots of forms to complete and Darren couldn't have been more helpful, even though I was buying something at the cheaper end of the market I still felt important."
Posted 17 hours ago
Visit Website
"Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Went the extra mile to help. Efficient service and good communication. Completely happy and when my husband replaces his car we will definitely come back. Thank you"
Posted 2 days ago
"I was very pleased with the service from Direct Cars and Andy in particular. They contacted me timeously and were always helpful. Even after I bought a car, I was phoned the next day to check everything was ok!"
Posted 2 days ago
"It was worth the 50 min drive for us to go and have a look at some cars at direct cars.. We had got a car in mind from the website.. We saw the car and Ian the sales man came and zapped it open and then left us with the keys to look around the car and start it up etc...we liked the car so we went into the building to talk about it Ian was waiting for us and in a friendly relaxed atmosphere with no hard sell on extras you could purchase if you wanted.. (we choose not to) we purchased the car... We picked the car up the following week with once again a relaxed atmosphere while sorting tax etc out... We had previously walked out at a main dealer due to them trying to push extras etc on us... I would definatally recommend direct cars"
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service, no hassle, no push to buy. Mr Milnes was very professional and supportive throughout the sale. Mr Phil from finance department was also very helpful. It was a smooth journey. Would highly recommend. Thanks Dave"
Posted 2 days ago
"Great experience allowed to take time with each car I chose to look at and never once felt pressured to buy anything all the staff were courteous and Rob who l dealt with was top notch very pleasant guy to meet and made you feel at ease thank you"
Posted 3 days ago
"This is the second car I have purchased from Direct Cars. I went back to them for my new car as I was highly satisfied with the excellent service I received the first time. They provide a highly professional service. I would not hesitate to recommend them."
Posted 3 days ago
"Overall was good but not willing to negotiate on trade in or price paid for new car. Then i was charged £50 for new number plates with direct cars logo on.The original plates would have been fine. Thought it was a bit cheeky to charge me for your advertising. Also no mats supplied with car. Penny pinching mentality. The sales adviser was very good and helpfull."
Posted 3 days ago
"We had a great experience with Direct Cars. Shaun was just right, he gave us space to make our decisions but was still attentive. We made a fair deal and we are delighted with our new car."
Posted 4 days ago
"I have bought several cars and Shaune has been as helpful as always thanks"
Posted 4 days ago
"My daughter has now got the car of her dreams she's delighted with it"
Posted 5 days ago
"Nobody hassling you and very professional salesman."
Posted 5 days ago
"Good experience from the first phone call to collecting the car"
Posted 5 days ago
"Nice atmosphere, very good and helpful sales rep Jack, I was quite impressed. Initially 5 stars. Also happy with the car now. There is a big but!! See my initial email below. Well after all of that and considerable inconvinience and cost which has not been completely covered. I have been reimbursted for the 12v battery which was the main cost. It is such a shame that I was unhappy, not sure what went wrong. I would recomend direct cars again with obvious reservations. Jack, After picking up my car and driving it to my caravan in Staffordshire, I am very annoyed by a couple of things, both battery related. These should have been rectified before I picked up the car from you!!! 1. Key batteries. On my test drive I pointed out that a fault was showing relating to keys. When I picked up the car I mentioned this and you said they had been changed. Today my wife was stuck in cold pouring rain outside Tescos because the key she had did not work. I went in and purchased new battery, replaced it and it worked fine. It was obvious the old battery was worn out. Just as well that I knew what battery was needed and that I knew how to change it, if not it would have been an even bigger issue. 2. Car 12v battery. As you are well aware, on and before test drive the battery was well below voltage and showing warning to that effect. You said it would be OK once the car had been run for a while. After a long drive to caravan, the battery is still giving low voltage warnings. This also means that the function of the car is sub standard. i.e. radio don’t work without engine running, stop start does not work, keep getting warnings. I also suspect this is having an adverse effect on MPG. Why was this not rectified as part pre delivery check? I suspect it needs a new battery, why was this not done! It is shame that your really good overall service has been ruined by the above. I will give you a call tomorrow."
Posted 6 days ago
We're sorry you were not satisfied with the level of service you received.

After you raised your issues with us, we reimbursed you for the car battery.

The batteries in the remote keys were definitley replaced before delivery, but it appears the new battery in one of the keys was faulty.

We hope that all the issues are resolved, and that you are now enjoying your new vehicle. If you have any further issues however, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Posted 6 days ago
"friendly staff,no pressure at all to buy will recommend"
Posted 6 days ago
"Really relaxed experience as always. No hassle from salesman, finance put together a package which worked for us & very happy with our purchase. 4th car bought from here & when it's time to buy number 5 we'll be back again no doubt."
Posted 6 days ago
"The staff members Jack and Ian were exceptionally pleasant to deal with (10/10) but I am disappointed with my purchase as I have discovered a bodywork issue which I didn't spot when I bought the car - there has previously been a poor repair done on the n/s/f wing (which I'm sure Jack wouldn't have been aware of)….. but at certain angles it spoils the car and will affect the resale price when I come to trade it back in with you so I have to say I have gone from highly delighted as I drove away to less than delighted now I have spotted the fault. I was sooo impressed with the car and with Jack that I obviously didn't scrutinise the car (didn't think I needed to to be honest as Direct Cars are known for superlative quality cars)(father in law had three from you)."
Posted 6 days ago
We are sorry you are not fully satisfied with your purchase.

Jack has received your message about this issue and has attempted to contact you twice, but has been unsuccessful.

Could you please arrange to visit us so we can inspect the vehicle?
Posted 6 days ago
"Good selection or cars, Shaun was very polite and efficient answered all questions professionally,would buy from again"
Posted 6 days ago
"Had a helpful salesman called Shaun- felt like he did as much as he could to accommodate. Plenty of choice with 100’s of cars although I knew which car I was viewing. Would recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"The whole experience of buying a car from direct cars was easy from start to finish. Shaun was really helpful and pleasant and not at all pushy (which I have experienced most other times I have bought a new car!). I would highly recommend chosing direct cars for your new car purchase."
Posted 1 week ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support