Direct Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,317 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awesome ๐Ÿ‘Œ. Shaun was very polite and courteous upon meeting him in person. He had the car ๐Ÿš— ready for a test drive and we loved the car. We bought the car with ease and the whole process with Shaun was brilliant ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Helpful, friendly, non-pushy. Car serviced, MOTโ€™d and prepared on time, Found what I wanted at a price I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very good service with a great choice of cars. I was also allowed to browse the cars without being harassed or pressured into buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I have been reasonably happy with Direct Cars. I was expecting a courtesy call from the sales person,which hasn't happened. My only 'niggle' is that a new tyre was put onto the front drivers side. The front passenger side is within legal limits but my own garage has said that a new tyre would be advisable before winter, seeing as we are half way through October that is annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fast friendly transaction. Adam was very professional all the way through the process.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Paul, enjoy your new vehicle and we will see you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
Really friendly helpful not the usual typical pushy car sales most people expect!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Jacqueline, enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
My experience with Direct Cars has been very good. I was well looked after & at this present moment I am very happy with the car I purchased from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Alan, we are happy that you enjoyed the experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 5 days ago
I was very impressed with the service received. There was no pressured selling from Tom our salesman and the price for my 2018 was on par with other dealers. The car was ready as agreed and had been valeted, services and MOT'd with any advisory's rectified. The presentation was first class and Tom was very knowledgeable and answers all my questions on setting up o the sat nav, bluetooth etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful, very pleased with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 5 days ago
Dealt with Sean(salesman) and everything was easy. Very professional and wasn't pushy at all. The car had only just come in a day or two before but was immaculate. Didn't feel pressured into making a deal and very happy with the purchase. Car was given a full MOT, service and full valet before pick up too. Highly recommend direct cars and Sean! Thanks again Sean
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Barry, we are happy to hear that you found the whole process easy and enjoyed our no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 days ago
Staff friendly, informative and not pushy. Easy access to cars, with all information easily accessible. A good selection of vehicles available. An easy and trouble free way of buying a car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Martin, glad you found the whole experience trouble free. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I got a good price for my px, the car i purchased is fab, just what i was looking for. The whole process from start to finish was easy, the price was agreed over the phone for the px, i drove down 2 days later looked at the car i wanted, took it out for a test, agreed the deal and then drove it home. The sales team did not pressure me and i felt comfortable and at ease from start to finish. I would recommend Direct Cars and would be happy to purchase a car again from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Marianne, we are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with our no pressure approach and found the whole process easy. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 1 week ago
The staff were very pleasant, informative & helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Dianne, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
I haven't bought a car in a very long time. I found going to Direct Cars was pretty easy, you can take your time looking at cars around the allotment. If you wanted to test drive a car it's best to really book in advance, they have their own extended space at the back so that you can test drive your car without someone from Direct Cars being present in the car. That can be a little tricky because you'd like to see how the car handles on the road for real. Apart from that there wasn't a big pressure to buy a car. What I did like about Direct Cars was their website, if you saw a car you liked you can reserve it and it's instantly blocked from other potential buyers wanting to reserve or book a test drive on the motor that you want. Overall I had a good experience with Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, we are glad you had a good experience and enjoyed our no pressure approach. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Very good professional service from Adam in purchasing my vehicle. Very clean premises,nothing but praise from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Paul, that's great to hear. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the great service loads of help and support recommend to all friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Susan, we are pleased you was happy with the service you received. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 1 week ago
Itโ€™s the second car weโ€™ve bought and both times we have been greeted by Shaun,heโ€™s a lovely salesman,no pressure and very helpful,very happy with the service he provided
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Peter, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Very professional, friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Very good experience from beginning to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Lynne, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 week ago
The service was excellent staff were clued up and very polite.Our salesman was new to Direct Cars and he did a brilliant job.Would recommend your business to our friends. Mrs Titterton
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Lewis and Betty, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
After researching the car and model I wanted enquiries were made to visit Direct Cars. All staff were very welcoming and professional, the sales agent Nich was very helpful. A decision was made and all paperwork and processes explained and completed. This was my first automatic and would have liked some explanation as to how this worked and eventually on the day of collection this was explained. I would also have liked to understand the controls in more depth instead needed to consult the manual and return for assistance to connect the phone, again completed effectively by Nich. On the whole very good service and a good price paid and confident Direct Cars would assist me with any issues if needed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Sally, we will pass your kind words on to Nick. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,317 reviews