Direct Cars Reviews

4.72 Rating 421 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
5
David Grayson
"Hassle free buying,very good after sales service."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Robin Keld
"A superb car buying experience thanks to Nick. A fair price for my trade in and a great price for the new car 😊"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amelia Cooper
"I would highly recommend Direct Cars to anyone. After my dad using them in the past for cars I thought I would give it ago. The thing I liked about them is that you have nobody hassling you and pressuring you into nothing. They will give you the keys and let you wonder around a car you like. Direct Cars have been excellent taking my first car on finance was no trouble or nothing. A special mention to Nick who I dealt with from the first time i walked into direct cars. He said he would call me a week later to check if my car is ok and he did. Great customer service skills. I am in love with my new car and I wouldn't change a thing about it. Thank you. Amelia Cooper"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Was shown the car I was interested in buying. The sales person was very helpfull, he left me to view the car in my own time ,not rushed or pressured into a sale. Took the test drive .was impressed with all aspects of this car sales company . Would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Visit Website
"Dave has gone above and beyond either phone or in person...when you don,t quite know all about your new car. Always on hand witha smile n nothings 2 much trouble. Ever so pleased and happy. New car n fab service"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Very helpful when test driving car and after service spot on. Would recommend to other people."
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Really good service from Jack, no pressure from him and helped sort my private number plates also"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"brill service from shaun palmer 100% recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Great service, no sales pressure. Got the car I wanted at a great price. Highly recommend direct cars."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent I have no complaints"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely fantastic service, made the buying experience easy and I didn't feel stupid for asking stupid questions. Would highly recommend and I absolutely love my car! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am very happy with the car i have bought from Direct Cars. In the main the service was good. Robert Hendzell was very pleasant. Initially i had a problem because when i expressed interest in a car no one was returning my calls and they said i couldnt get an AA inspector to test drive the car. I nearly backed out completely at this point."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We're sorry you had difficulties at the start of your experience.

To be clear: we welcome inspections by third parties, as we believe the quality of our stock will speak for itself.

However it is a rare request, and as a result the member of staff who you spoke with initially didn't realise we offered it. We have reminded all staff we do offer this service.

Enjoy your new vehicle!
Posted 1 week ago
"This is our third car from Direct Cars. I must admit though on each occasion we had already seen our vehicle online and didn’t spend time browsing at the site. Each time we were dealt with promptly and professionally and not felt hassled or pushed into a sale at any point. On our recent purchase we rang to say we were interested in a car we had seen online and when we went to look it was ready and waiting for us and we’re allowed a test drive. When completing the transaction it was so quick and straightforward. When we collected our new car it was also very quick. Not like some car supermarkets that we have dealt with that made us sit and wait in a queue like system until you are called. We would highly recommend Direct Cars and will probably use them again in the future. Thank you from happy customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Staff always helpful andAndrew I never feel pressured. The process of having to run to a third party (financial officer), every time for valuations is tedious, but expected."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Most car dealers just try to push you in to buying cars , but not at direct car the Sevice I get from everyone is extremely high and the after sale amazing I can only say from my experience and I have had 11 cars from them so that speaks for its self or I would not go back"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"No hassle good deals and very friendly staff top class"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"all the staff where extremely helpful, nothing too much trouble for them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible experience after having issues with brakes that were supposed to have been checked with a “fine tooth comb!”"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received.

After taking delivery of your new car, you came back the following Saturday by appointment complaining of a noise on the front brakes. We skimmed the front brake discs and replaced the front pads free of charge.

You then returned on Monday, complaining of a noise on the rear brakes. Despite having no appointment and our service department being fully booked, we agreed to start work on it straight away for you. We skimmed the rear brake discs and replaced the rear pads free of charge. You were invited in to the workshop whilst the work was being undertaken to see the progress.

A week later you returned, stating you'd been to Vauxhall for a health check in which they stated the rear brake discs were well below the 8mm legal limit. Even though you provided no paperwork from the Vauxhall dealer to substantiate their claims, we agreed to check them. On inspection we found the rear discs to be above the 8mm limit, despite what the Vauxhall dealer had said, and therefore there was no need to replace them. However for customer satisfaction we replaced the rear discs and fitted another set of new pads free of charge.

We consider that we've done everything we could to satisfy your requests and feel that the 1 star review is undeserved. Regardless of the poor review, we hope you are now enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service, did all they could to make by buying experience a positive one. I would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"All the staff I encountered at Direct Cars were friendly and provided an efficient and professional service. Shaun was particularly helpful and made sure any queries I had about the car I was buying were dealt with, even helped Tax the car when I arrived to pick it up. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good service. Great part ex values and very prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Got brilliant service no pressure."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent customer service, happy to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.72 based on 421 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This