Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,131 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the third time I have bought a used car from Direct Cars. The staff are always really friendly and helpful and they never put pressure on you to buy. They have a huge range of cars, at fair prices, and they give you time and space to inspect the ones you are interested in. Excellent service.
Posted 2 days ago
Very professional
Posted 3 days ago
New car was well presented and everything done as requested
Posted 3 days ago
Very helpful good customer service
Posted 4 days ago
good service and a good car 10/10
Posted 6 days ago
When viewed the cars the staff where helpful and pleasant, when picked it up the salesman was very quick I didn’t feel I could ask any questions. Other than that no problem.
Posted 1 week ago
Still waiting for the correct honda civic handbook other that this everything A1 +
Posted 1 week ago
Great and friendly service. I particularly liked the no hassle approached adopted by Direct Cars and I had plenty of courtesy calls prior to collecting my new car. I would highly recommend and will use them again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
From the moment I phoned up direct cars They were helpful from start to finish, nick was very helpful and accommodating from the moment we met him he left us to look around the car I choose then he talked us through everything in detail and explained everything and when I was able to pick up my car. He then handed us over to Bob who tales us through the finance side of things and what we needed to do and the days that followed he kept in touch with me to give my updates on how it was all going, I’d definitely recommend direct cars to anybody who asked my for a friendly and welcome Car dealership.
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly sales staff and left you to browse and reasonable value for money. Sorted out a couple problems with no quibble but to soon to see what after sales service would be like.
Posted 1 week ago
First time I've bought a car from you and all was hassle free and staff was brilliant
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleasing experience No pressure Very relaxing throughout If after sales service is as good as this then I will be very pleased
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your help and guidance. Really nice people would do anything for you.
Posted 1 week ago
I have bought my 1st car from Direct Cars and my experience has been excellent. Thank you to Shaun Palmer (the sales person) for all his help and advice.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant Service from start to finish. Car was immaculate when we came to pick it up. Completely Faultless.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient and COVID safe. Will certainly use again sometime.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The whole experience was so smooth from start to finish The staff couldn't have been more helpful particularly Ian who was so lovely
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was very impressed with Direct Cars. Felt really looked after by Ian and the car is a dream. They went above and beyond to provide me a car in tip top condition. As a first time customer I wouldn't hesitate to use them in the future. I like their easy approach. Thanks for the bonus gift !
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
After visiting Ford dealerships on Carlisle Street and received absolutely no help I gave Direct Cars a visit on route home within minutes I found the car I was after and with the excellent service from a member of staff I paid a deposit straight after a short test drive,All sorted within 3 days👍 Excellent price,Great excellent service👍
Posted 2 weeks ago
A very pleasant experience and a very nice car! All the staff were helpful and professional
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,131 reviews