Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,010 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
Really good customer care. Thomas was great. Made the whole process simple. Subsequent questions were answered quickly. Car looked beauts.whem we picked it up, well valetted inside and out
Posted 3 days ago
Very quick and easy process. Friendly sales person. You don't have to do anything but from my past experiences I expected a bit more discount or free something thrown in but didn't get anything.
Posted 4 days ago
Marvellous service. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom the salesman. Highly delighted in all aspects from first seeing the car to collection.
Posted 4 days ago
Fantastic experience from start to finish, was met by one of the staff called Thomas who was knowledgeable, friendly and not in the least bit pushy. He explained exactly what to expect and delivered as promised.
Posted 5 days ago
It’s easy to look around and keep social distance. Excellent sales people, who made us feel important. Ian was really helpful, and made the purchase uncomplicated.
Posted 6 days ago
Didn’t get a hard sell from the team. Quick decision agreed on part exchange value. Dealt with Lee and David and upon driving nearly 200 miles to collect our new car met reps in person. Helpful and informative. Good car purchase experience wouldn’t hesitate to buy from Direct Cars again.
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent experience. Staff, Ian & Lee very helpful. No pressure sales or finance pushing. Car in 1st. class state, 12 months MOT & full service. Even posted me a CD left in my old car. Thank you !
Posted 1 week ago
Good choice, reasonable prices
Posted 1 week ago
They give you the keys and just leave you alone.
No pushy salespeople which makes it a pleasure rather than a core.
Only whinge is daft sticker in boot that doesn’t come off.
Posted 1 week ago
Service with a smile as always many thanks 👍🏼
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent friendly service.
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly, helpful staff. A nice and easy transaction.
Very happy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not like any other car buying experience - friendly, honest, approachable and knowledgeable... Tom Breeze was fantastic to deal with - top class customer experience. Would definately recommend to all wishing to purchase a used car.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from Thomas, many thanks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good, really not pushy which I appreciate. Allowed to take keys and look fully round the vehicle. Very impressed, would use again.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, great choice of cars, no pushy sales people,
would high recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, Ian took care of us from first looking for a car and followed through to the purchase. Excellent service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Plenty of selection to choose from, and pleasant overall buying experience. However, the brakes still sound rough/noisy (because the car was stationary for so long during covid lock down) when I was told that this would be remedied as part of servicing the car prior to purchase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very friendly service from start to finish and all hassle free.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,010 reviews