Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,025 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
My 4th car I've had from direct cars down to earth not pushy professionally dealt with Ian took all the hassle out of the sale and xplained everything in detail
Posted 4 days ago
All staff friendly & very helpful, really happy with my new car, felt very reassured by all the measures being taken by staff to keep everyone safe
Posted 5 days ago
Really friendly staff, were very efficient and helpful and did all they could to make sure I went away with the car I wanted.
Posted 6 days ago
Happy when I bought the car and Dave was very helpful but the issues I’ve had have not been rectified by the service department A key battery was changed to “sort” the key light problem; this has done nothing. The dash light turned up to sort the fact that the light was not coming on automatically The lady on the service desk was extremely rude
Posted 6 days ago
Great experience purchasing our second car. Everything explained to us well and would definitely recommend to family and friends
Posted 1 week ago
This is the second time that I have bought a car from Direct Cars and have, on both occasions, been entirely satisfied with my dealings with you. The vehicle and price of same satisfied my criteria completely and the staff could not have been more helpful and kind. Many thanks, until I visit you again on my next hunt for that perfect deal. Tom Travis.
Posted 1 week ago
I have refrained from making an early comment in relation to Direct Cars. I now have had time to reflect, on collecting the car I was disappointed with the standard of cleanliness both inside and out, and presentation. I seemed that it was too much trouble to clean everything properly. My wife and felt the need to use a packet of hand wiped to clean the best we could inside the car before we travelled back to York.

I was promised that the log book would be taken to the local Post Office and the car ownership be notified to DVLA, it transpired no one could be bothered to do this either in the fortnight up to me collecting the car or on the day of collection. I travelled from York and had to go and find the local Post Office before I could start my return journey.

I was subsequently contacted by email to say the car needed servicing, I replied that I understood it had already been serviced at the point of sale. I have received no response from yourself except a text message still stating the service was due on the car????

I expected that as a car purchaser I would be treated a little better, as a consequence I have to report the service as poor.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry you are not satisfied with the level of service you received.

It is disappointing to read you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the vehicle. Had you raised this before leaving the site we would have rectified this to your satisfaction immediately.

Regarding taxing your vehicle, most of the time customers can simply tax their vehicle online using the reference number from the V5C/2. However, for any vehicles that have previously been tax exempt (like ex-Motability vehicles) they need to be done at the Post Office. We are not currently doing any trips to the Post Office due to COVID-19, which was explained at point of sale.

The car service reminder was due to an incorrect date being generated. The vehicle was serviced before collection at the service date has now been corrected.

Your feedback has been taken on board for the future and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We would like to thank all the staff at Direct Cars for the excellent service we had when buying our car. All the staff were very friendly and very knowledgeable and made the whole experience very relaxed and pleasant, we left saying to each other....."that was good". In these difficult times it is important to be comfortable with the systems and procedures in place to protect the customer and staff from the risk of catching the virus......we were impressed with the attention to detail shown and totally at ease. Thank you. Mr. and Mrs. Mears.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good staff and helpful to help your enquiries.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service , no pushy salesmen.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quickest and easiest transaction I have ever had with regard to a used car.
On reflection I think the trade in price could have been better and your inclusive warrenty for a 3 year old car was a bit mean at only 30 days.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kind polite speech very clear totally understandable answered so my questions Sarah who spoke to was excellent at Customer services
Posted 2 weeks ago
Despite the COVID situation, the sales rep Dave Milnes was very helpful with the sale and made sure the car was ready within a matter of days which meant a lot to us as we were going on holiday a few days later. The handbook was missing but a new copy was ordered and was ready 2-3 days after the sale. Roof rails had been ordered and put on by the time we picked the car up. Dave was not pushy at all about trying to get us to purchase extras though we did take out a 2yr extended warranty
Posted 2 weeks ago
Friendly staff very helpful helped me at a very difficult time to get back on the road thank you all so much
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hadn’t bought a car of these since 2001. Have to say I was happy with my purchase with a small exception of a promise of a handbook/ service book package that was supplied later but from a much older model. I ended up purchasing one myself.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really good customer care. Thomas was great. Made the whole process simple. Subsequent questions were answered quickly. Car looked beauts.whem we picked it up, well valetted inside and out
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very quick and easy process. Friendly sales person. You don't have to do anything but from my past experiences I expected a bit more discount or free something thrown in but didn't get anything.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Marvellous service. Nothing was too much trouble for Tom the salesman. Highly delighted in all aspects from first seeing the car to collection.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic experience from start to finish, was met by one of the staff called Thomas who was knowledgeable, friendly and not in the least bit pushy. He explained exactly what to expect and delivered as promised.
Posted 4 weeks ago
It’s easy to look around and keep social distance. Excellent sales people, who made us feel important. Ian was really helpful, and made the purchase uncomplicated.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,025 reviews