Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,480 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,480 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Alan Foster
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sales people were very helpful and answered all my question about various cars. Then arranged for the service and availability of the car I chose promptly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
No hassle. No pushy sales man a brilliant way to buy a car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Andrew, happy to hear you enjoyed our no hassle no pressure policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 22 hours ago
Very helpful, no pushy sales just welcoming and let you make your own decisions. Everything went very smooth from viewing on Friday and collected on Tuesday. Good team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thanks Julie, good to hear you enjoyed the no pressure policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 22 hours ago
Very pleasant and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Graham, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 22 hours ago
I have bought cars from Direct Cars for over 20 years and use them to service the car too. I was initially disappointed with the valuation of my part exchange, but further investigation proved the valuation to be accurate. The handover of the vehicles went smoothly. I did go back the day after the purchase with a problem and the staff resolved the issue instantly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you once again for choosing us for your new car, we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 22 hours ago
Very helpfull.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks John, hope to see you again in the future and enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 days ago
Fantastic experience from start to finish. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Lynne, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Overall great experience and hassle free process. The staff were all nice and friendly, they leave you too it and if you have questions then they are happy answer and are knowledgeable. They gave me a good price for my trade in value and the car I have bought is night quality and great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Kirk, glad to hear of your great experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
This is the first time I have purchased a from Direct Cars, and I would definitely buy again! From my first visit to collecting the car , the whole process was made easy and worry free. All the team members I dealt with were helpful and friendly, making it a very good experience. Many thanks to everyone. I am very pleased with the car too 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Louise, we are happy to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed the easy process, we will pass your thanks on to all members of our team involved. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
What a great place to buy a car from.Tom who was the sales representative was so easy to talk too and made everything so easy.by the way Tom.happy birthday.cannot praise direct cars enough.would not buy a car from any other dealer.well done all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Lyn, great to hear about your recent experience, we will pass your kind words on to Tom. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service from stepping into the show room to driving away in my new car
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Jennifer, see you again in the future and enjoy your new vehicle.
Posted 2 days ago
Perfect company to buy a used car -no pressure sales, just good solid advice from people who really listen and take time to understand your requirements. I would highly recommend this company. Thanks to Ian and Richard I have the perfect used car that actually feels brand new!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Robert, lovely to hear that you enjoyed your no pressure experience dealing with us. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 days ago
Very pleased with service given by Ian and Shaun and all the people we dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Robert, we will pass your kind words on to all the staff involved. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service from Tom, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely choose Direct Cars for my daughters next car and recommend them to others
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Catherine, we will pass your gratitude on to Tom. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional and happy to help nothing was to much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Angela, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great range of vehicles available, staff were very happy to either help or give you space to look for yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you, see you again soon and enjoy your new vehicle.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sales man was helpful , friendly and polite. He wasn’t pushy which is really important to me as I just do need time to make up my mind. The car is just what I wanted and I am very pleased with it. My only problem is that I haven’t yet got the new log book back from DVLA. I think that is because there was a mistake in the address - 20 instead of 2. Moorthorpe View. I don’t know quite how to sort this out as 20 Moorthorpe view doesn’t exist.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Jean, it's good to hear that you found your perfect car and enjoyed the experience purchasing from us, I believe that we have now managed to rectify the small discrepancy regarding your address on the V5 and you will receive it very soon. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very professional and polite, gave me time have a look around no rush or pressure
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Glen, happy to know that you enjoyed our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very impressed with my overall experience with Direct Cars . Prompt response to any question asked and a very smooth financial transaction . Well done all involved . See you in the future for our cars .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thanks Andrew, we are glad to hear you are very impressed with your experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I spoke to various members of staff and all were polite and knowledgeable. Nick dealt with my purchase, he had many years experience and made me feel comfortable and at ease straight away. The car I bought was well presented and the price was rated ‘good’ by auto trader. When I picked up the car all items on the work sheet had been carried out and I was very pleased overall. I have bought from Direct cars before and would definitely recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Kathryn, we are happy to hear that you felt at ease and that you are pleased with your purchase. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,480 reviews