Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,827 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,827 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield
Westfield
S20 3FG

Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd October 2023
Aleksandra Starosciak
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd September 2023
Deborah Jayne Griffiths
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th August 2023
Glyn David Jackson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 5th August 2023
Wendy Foster
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd June 2023
Chloe Biddle
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd June 2023
Chloe Biddle
Direct Cars 5 star review on 23rd June 2023
Chloe Biddle
48
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service. Professional and courteous at all times. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. ⁰good range of vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Bought a lower priced car there in November. Direct cars ensured it was prepared really well and issues identified were put right before the sale. This company did what they said they were going to do. Brilliant, will go there again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you Gordon, good to know we did everything to your satisfaction that we said we would. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Direct cars is a good company. Sales personnel are not pushy, they are friendly and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Amanda, glad you enjoyed our no pressure sales policy and found our staff members efficient and friendly. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent, we did have a problem with a vehicle bought from them, not in any way their fault and it was resolved properly. This was also a long distance sale. Would not hesitate to use them again. Special shout to Debbie at services, absolutely brilliant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Kell, great to hear you found us excellent especially with it being a long distance sale and that the unfortunate problem that occurred was rectified to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to speaking to you again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent from start to finish could not have done anymore Nick Wardle really looked after us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Lynne, good to know you found everything excellent from start to finish and to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
Great experience at Direct Cars. No hard sell and the purchase of my new car went through perfectly. I usually dread dealing with car salesmen but this time I had an enjoyable experience with nice staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Christine, great to hear about your recent enjoyable experience and that everything went perfectly. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Very good service, from start to finish, they leave you alone to look at cars and give you keys to look at cars by yourself.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Gina, happy to hear you enjoyed the service we provided. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
Very helpful staff made buying a pleasure and the car was exactly as described and then delivered by a very nice professional driver great business
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you, we are glad you are happy with the delivery of your new car and you found it a pleasure dealing with us. Enjoy your new car and hopefully we will speak to you again soon.
Posted 1 day ago
I have bought my last 3 cars from Direct Cars. Which really speaks for itself. They have a large choice, you can view online and then come and have a look when yoi see something you are interested in. They are not at all pushy you are free to have a look on your own, and make yoir own mind up. Which as a woman matters as this is not always the case. They offer a fast and efficient service and are very easy to deal with. I also take my cars for them for servicing and MOT and have found them to be fair and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear you enjoyed our no hassle-no pressure policy and found our service fast and efficient. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great selection of vehicles on display. No pushy sales persons following you about which is great. My second car bought from here and both occasions have been simple and straight forward. Shaun Palmer the sales advisor we dealt with was fantastic.! He took the time to get to know us and sorted the minor issues quickly you couldn't fault his customer service skills, he is a credit to your company. My only problem was the postcode of the site, it takes you to the back of the store where you are unable to gain entry no real issue as such as the guy on the gate helped us out. Maybe "what three words" would help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Christopher, it's great to hear that you found everything simple and straightforward and that you enjoyed our no pressure approach, we will pass your kind comments on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Start to finish very compatant sales people. Mr Thomas breeze excellent choice of vehicles.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Kenneth, glad to know everything went to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Without prejudice Fine lot. No nonsense Our 3rd car therefrom Recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Christopher, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent dealer. Unfortunately I had a problem with a car that I'd purchased, but Direct sorted very fast and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Peter, glad to hear that you found your experience with us excellent and that we soon rectified the small issue you had to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant customer service from all staff, Shaun was really lovely, friendly and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Molly, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sales people and service excellent. Purchased cars previously from Direct Cars.They were all reliable and good value. After sales services have also been first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Clive, we are glad you enjoyed our excellent service provided by all our staff members. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the service I received when buying my car last week. Tom Breeze was very helpful, friendly and patient when answering all my questions! This is the third car I have bought from Direct Cars and have always been satisfied. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Julie for choosing us again, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Tom, nice and polite and friendly, ashame we wasn't offered a coffee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Marie, we will pass your kind words on to Tom, sorry you wasn't offered a coffee at the time but please call in anytime for one. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service. Pleased with car presented in immaculate condition. No hassle. Buying a pleasure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, glad you found it a pleasure with our no hassle pressure. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The thing we liked was the fact that no one pestered you when arriving there, but when we needed help it was there.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Janet, good to hear you enjoyed our no hassle-no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.8 based on 1,827 reviews