Direct Cars Reviews

4.72 Rating 331 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Clare Louise King
Clare Louise King
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful staff and a brilliant service all round. Excellent range or cars to suit everyone. We travelled from quite a distance to Direct Cars to get our car and they very kindly held the car for us until we were able to view it unlike another car dealership we had dealings with. We will definitely be using Direct Cars for future purchases."
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Kenneth Wilkinson
Kenneth Wilkinson
Verified Buyer
"Good selection of cars, all very competitively priced. No hassle, I was left to view the vehicle I was interested in at leisure without any salesman hovering. Reasonable offer on my part exchange vehicle too. Car ready for collection when promised. All in all a most satisfying experience."
Report
Posted 8 months ago
Kita Mortlock
Kita Mortlock
Verified Buyer
"Bought a second hand car and service was excellent car was serviced mot etc and ready for collection when required."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Carol Jackson
Verified Buyer
"I was happy overall with the professional service that Direct Cars offered throughout the purchase of my new car"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
William Phiri
Verified Buyer
"There is a wide range of cars in stock to choose from..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lynn White
Verified Buyer
"Andy marvelous"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Vincent Ward
Verified Buyer
"This is the fourth car from them and again first class service from choosing the car to picking up and will be getting my next car from them in a couple of years 10 out of 10"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brian Woodward
Verified Buyer
"There is no pressure sales so you are free to wander and peruse.The cars they have on display are always newer cars with little or low mileage.This is the fifth car we have purchased from Direct Cars over the last few years and their philosophy has not changed insomuch that you will obtain little or no discount on the price but will always get a good deal all round coupled with great service.I have recommended them to numerous friends and family who in turn have gone onto buy a car from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Martin Taylor
Verified Buyer
"The sales executive was very professional and did everything he could to make buying and taking delivery easy and on time superb"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love my new car! Only down side is I found many off the same spec cars on auto trader for less money! It was only the closeness of direct cars that swayed me!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
TAL TRAINING
Verified Buyer
"Great service, even allowed us to takeover our car on a Sunday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jane Barnett
Verified Buyer
"Great customer service. Great advice Good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Marlene Dodd
Verified Buyer
"We were allowed to look around with no pressure selling. When we pointed out about bald tyres on the fiesta we were interested in he assured us that these would be sorted before we bought it. When we collected the car Tom showed us around the car, as there was no handbook available, which he promised would be sent on to us."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Phillip Saxton
Verified Buyer
"Friendly professional service with no pressure."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Robin Proudfoot
Verified Buyer
"Professional, gave me a fair amount of privacy, no hard sell, knowledgable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Paul Coupe
Verified Buyer
"No hassle or pressure to buy, salesman who knew what he was doing, no problems with transaction"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Peter Proctor
Verified Buyer
"Left alone to look around stress free.the sales man was a true gentleman thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"No pressure to buy leave you to look at car"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Clare Louise King
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful staff and a brilliant service all round. Excellent range or cars to suit everyone. We travelled from quite a distance to Direct Cars to get our car and they very kindly held the car for us until we were able to view it unlike another car dealership we had dealings with. We will definitely be using Direct Cars for future purchases."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Roy Brooks
Verified Buyer
"Just by having polite staff means so much to us, Sean was very professional, the car was just what we wanted, there was no pressure from Sean and the whole transaction went perfectly."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Mummery
Verified Buyer
"we purchased the car on Friday and was told it had had a service ,on monday the service management light came on .it is now back with yourselves and has to go to the dealers to be mended .so we now have a small car untill it gets mended so at this very moment in time i am NOT very happy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received.

This was unfortunately beyond out control. The Engine Management Light was not present when the Pre-Delivery Check was performed, and we booked your vehicle into Volkswagen at the earliest opportunity once you informed us.

Your vehicle is booked in for Wednesday and is being taken today to make sure it will be investigated early. We have given you a courtesy vehicle free of charge whilst it's being repaired.

These situations are extremely rare and we can only apologise that this has happened.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Alfred Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Great choice of cars , no pressure , friendly staff, easy swap."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Simon Jones
Verified Buyer
"Very good service and quick there looked after me very well"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.72 based on 331 reviews