Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,059 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

It should be written into law that all car sales companies should deal with their public the way that Direct Cars do. I cannot buy from a company who just hang around and try to pressure you into buying a car you don't want. The service at Direct cars is exemplary. You can wander round all day long, ask for the keys to look inside any vehicle, and the staff are there in the background (not hovering) if you want any advice. I've just bought my second car from them in 3 years, and I wouldn't entertain looking anywhere else. Andy (our helpful salesman) was very courteous and professional. The pricing of our car was very fair and we felt Andy was completely honest with us regarding all our questions. Direct cars offered us very close to what we hoped for the trade in for our vehicle. Our trust in Direct Cars is such, that even though they're on the wrong side of Sheffield for us, we will only take our car there for it to be regularly serviced and MOT'd - because we know, they will do a thoroughly professional job.
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly and helpful. No pressure. It was all very easy. Would highly recommend direct cars.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought a Vauxhall Insignia for a reasonable price, could probably have haggled better as the car had been in stock for sometime but hindsight is a wonderful thing. Presentation of vehicle when collected was excellent, everything done as expected. Disappointments, I thought I had been told that 20 litres of fuel would be put in - they weren't - probably 10 were. Perhaps I misheard Nick the sales man? The tyres are down on tread but only an MOT advisory at 3.0mm. Tyre pressures are all over the place so need to get them sorted and all 3 wiper blades badly smear the windows when on so I need to get a new set. I think it has been 'serviced' hurriedly and a few corners cut.
Posted 1 week ago
We are sorry our service did not live up to your expectations. It is our goal to ensure every customer receives a great experience.

As discussed, if you return the vehicle to our premises we will investigate the issues you have described and put them right.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service , very helpful , polite staff , would recommend
Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2021 Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Posted 1 week ago
We had previously bought a car from here a few years ago and they were still the same friendly , helpful people . No rushing or pressure selling just at your own pace viewing. Will definitely come back in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Brilliant no hassle service, I arrived at the showroom and let them know i was there to just have a look. Was informed of how things work and left to my own devises to look around. Any information about the cars was in the windscreens and there was no staff members wondering around trying to catch your eye or anything. The gentleman i dealt with for the sale of my car was down to earth, straight talking and declared everything to us we needed to know, we didn't feel anything was hidden and no pressure for a sale. A great experience and I would certainly consider returning for future 2nd hand cars.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Gave one a lot of help, and nothing was too much trouble for Mick, Senior Sales Manager and the Sales Manager, Dave. - both are very pleasant, constructive and constructive people. I bought my car without even seeing it, and altHough it is, nearly 4 years old, I bought it on tHe Trusting of Mick and Dave. I had it trailered To my home in Bristol. When it arrived, I was staggered at how superbly it had been prepared - amazing.

I have bought many, many cars in my 76 years on the planet, but no garage, car emporium etc have ever reached the heights obtained by Mick, Dave and staff at Direct Cars, Sheffield.

A million thanks to all.

PS The car was delivered witHout an Instruction Manual, which I have only just discovered 10 days after getting the car, but I will bet anyone that the chaps in Sheffield will find me one yesterday !!!!! Dr J R, Bristol
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dr J R,

Thank you for your good review!

The missing handbook has been ordered and is on its way to you.

Regards
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent experience from the first call to collecting my car a few days later its was an easy and quick the was cleaned to a high standard as was the whole of the prep work carried out
Posted 3 weeks ago
Due to the Covid Virus viewing was a little restricted but the whole situation was exellently handled by the staff, so we were able to make a good decision. The web site was very usefull as we could make inital judgments and narrow down our choices. A few more photos of the cars -interiors etc. would have been useful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good service and never felt any pressure. Easy purchase process also.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I'm very satisfied with the vehicle I purchased up to now. The salesman was excellent no pressure applied and everything promised happened. The vehicle was ready bang on time. The whole procedings were covid saf
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was very pleased with my purchase of the ford fiesta diesel I bought
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great experience. Very helpful. Highly recommend direct cars
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn’t fault the salesman but need help setting up the phone and sat nav system
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly and helpful staff who were clear about what they could and couldn't do in these difficult times.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service from direct cars. Very happy with my new car, no hassle from staff from reserving, to purchasing my car. Thank you to Dave for keeping me updated throughout lock down. Would definitely recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient and friendly service
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Service all round from booking the appointment to picking up my new car. Never felt under any pressure at all. Special mention to Ian, nice to see him again, he sold us our last car. Would recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Nice team
Posted 1 month ago
I was really pleased to buy from Direct Cars . Dave Milnes was brilliant and supportive as buying a new car is really out of my comfort zone . Good communication and efficient
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,059 reviews