Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 811 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Would highly recommend,staff there are very professional and don’t pressure you into anything.. would deffo deal with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Traveled some 80 miles to have a look at a Skoda Yeti. The car was good, the salesman Andy was spot on, no pressure selling tactics, infact no pressure at all. Went back the following week and purchased the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are very pleased with our purchase .The deal was done efficiently with no pressure and in a very pleasant manner with Ian Whiting whom we recommend to anyone buying a vehicle .The vehicle was very well presented on collection as promised .Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This is the third motor vehicle I have bought from Direct Cars. Excellent service and after care this time by Andy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Overall good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish couldn't fault them every staff member was great especially Jack
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After two weeks we have not yet received the registration document and the reverse parking assistance advertised as being on the car does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We're sorry you're unhappy with the service you received.

The V5 (registration document) can take up to 6 weeks to arrive from the DVLA. Rest assured, we have sent off the paperwork and it should be with you shortly.

As for the parking sensors - these should work. If they are not working, please contact our service department who will be able to book the car in for inspection and repair.

Kind Regards
Posted 4 months ago
No pressure to buy, allowed to look around at your own leisure.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great service from Shaun from start to handover. The deal was done in less than 30 mins. I have purchased my last 2 cars from Available Car and they were good but..... Shaun and Direct Cars are very very good. Thankyou Shaun for your easy approach. Many thanks from Jack & HAWKEYE (LOL )
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great customer service from the people at direct cars, especially Shaun and Andy who are the two I dealt with when purchasing my car and collecting it. I was made to feel very comfortable and had everything explained thoroughly to me before I signed anything. Absolutely love my car and would definitely recommend their services and will be using them again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Didn't hassle you, but helpful when you wanted to know anything.Thought could be a bit better on part ex price! Car in good condition when collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Been here before and came back I think that says it all
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the assistance received from Jason. To date still getting used to difference in the new Honda and my old Honda. Hope everything is positive from now on.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very friendly staff, not pushy at all. Smooth process. Pleased with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Smooth sailing brilliant staff
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not at all happy with the car sold to me. Too many faults and still finding them for repair!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service, Jason was friendly, helpful and sorted us a great car on our budget, highly recommended, we are really pleased with our purchase,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Freindly, jack bower made me feel comfortable, will be back in 4 years time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 811 reviews