Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 889 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

We were well dealt with by a knowledgable salesman but very upset by the financial guy when we said we were paying cash, taking no credit or insurance and his attitude deteriorated even more when we asked if we could pay on a credit card. He was very brusque as if he could not get rid of us quickly enough. We have cash for the car but wanted to pay on a Tesco credit card to get Tesco points as well as getting the extra protection one gets when you pay by visa or master card. If we had known this prior to going to pay we would have walked away and gone to a company who operate in the 21st century and are pleasant to all customers. In all honesty I will not recommend you to any of my friends who want to buy a car in the future and I will tell them you do not accept payment by credit card in this day and age.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're sorry you have had a poor experience.

The Business Manager you dealt with did not intend to come across in the way you describe.

It is company policy not to accept credit cards, along with cash and business debit cards, for amounts over £500. This has been the case for a number of years and should have been explained to you prior to ordering, as well as being on the customer documentation folders. With cards it is due to the high transaction fees on the aforementioned types. With cash it is due to money laundering risk and our insurance.

We apologise this was an inconvenience for you, and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 1 month ago
I was highly satisfied with the purchase of my resent purchase of my car, the salesman was extremely friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dealt with quickly , efficiently. Given information about waiting times. Kept well informed of progress and service staff were pleasant and friendly. Pleased with experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service very helpful explain everything you need to know this was second time been got a car from them would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having found a suitable replacement car, Darren your your Sales Advisor made the purchase very straight forward for us. It was pleasure not having to deal with any sales gimmicks just a easy purchase. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was ok till I had to pay £60 for car to be checked over if you pay all that money plus £500 for deposit you shouldn't have to pay the extra £60 a bit disappointed with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for such great service. Delighted with my car. No pressure sales from Shaun who gave great advice and lots of time. Because of the great stock of cars, Direct Cars allowed me to look at all the suitable SUV"s that matched my price range in one place by walking around and discssing my requirements with me. Shaun returned calls, remembered who I was when I was on the phone and arranged everything for the collection day. The sales area is very comfortable and welcoming and the ladies on reception are cheerful and reliable with message taking. My car was well prepared along with the all the paperwork. Glad I made the 90 mile trip to choose the right car for me at a fair price. All in all, highly recommended. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Darren was really friendly, helpful and approachable, no hard sell and allowed us the time to look into insurance options for our daughter who is starting to learn to drive, before we made a purchase. He arranged everything for us, it was easy and simple and we had a great customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a car with a fault (which still isn’t fully repaired almost three weeks later!). Promised a service log book that I still haven’t received. Incompetent staff who patronise customers and don’t do as they’re supposed to! Avoid this place like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry you are not satisfied with the level of service you received.

We believe the root cause of your poor experience to be when your description of the issue was logged incorrectly against your service booking. This mistake lead to the correct member of staff not being available immediately upon your arrival. This also lead to our service reception suggesting it could be an issue with the balance/fade, unaware that you had already tried this prior to booking. They did not intend to be patronising.

We have now arranged to replace the remaining speaker for you, and hope you will then be able to enjoy your new vehicle.

Your service book is on order with Nissan and will be posted to you immediately upon arrival. The printed service record that was given to you on vehicle delivery is a valid proof of service history.

Your experience is below the high level of service we set ourselves, which is reflected by the other positive reviews on this page. We're taking steps to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Posted 1 month ago
We recently purchased a car from Direct Cars and I have to say it was made really easy for us. Tom Breeze was fantastic, he was friendly, polite and not pushy at all. I liked the fact that you can have a good look around the car and take as long as you like! It was a much better experience then when we've bought cars from other dealers. We put down a deposit and picked the car up a few days later. It was all completed really quickly and I love my new car! I would recommend Direct cars without hesitation and would use them again. They are great!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No pressure at all,left to look & examine the vehicle as long as I wanted,good part exchange given on my car.On collection of new vehicle ready & waiting,given full years service & M.O.T fully valeted.Very friendly &attentive all paperwork done with minimum hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Buying from direct cars was a good experience and Andy Benton dealt with us in a professional manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Allowed space to make decisions and look round ourselves without being pushy. Helpful when needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with Direct Cars was overall a positive one and I would certainly recommend Direct Cars. The staff were friendly, helpful but most importantly not pushy or rude and the fact you could get the keys to the car and look at it at your own leisure was certainly a winning factor for me and helped me to chose a car I actually wanted rather than being told it was a car I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A very good and pleasant experience at Direct cars no pressure on us to buy and no pushy sales people we bought a great car from you will definitely recommend you to family and friends
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A pleasure to buy a car from these people. No high pressure sales, just decent guy's who care about Customer service. Ian (Whiting) was brilliant and made the whole transaction quick and painless,. Thank You.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the car i bought is very nice ,good value ,the only negative was the valeting was below standard ,i brought this to your attention and you had it re-valeted which was fine,but it should have been like that when i picked it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The car buying experience was very good. Jason guided us in a very friendly, professional and un-pushy manner (great salesman:-) Now hopefully the car will serve us well too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful service and nice to browse around without having someone following you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 889 reviews