Direct Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,286 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

They had what I wanted did a good deal with my PX came away happy !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you are happy with your purchase. Enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
No pressure, allowed to view the card without being . Good range of stock. Sean helped us with any questions we had, and the collection of new car went without a hitch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Liam, we are happy you enjoyed our "No hassle No pressure" policy.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent choice of cars. Found the car I was looking for and was able to look without being rushed, but knew assistance was there if needed. A good price and great service. I would certainly recommend Direct Cars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Richard, thank you for your kind words. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Great team and happy to help. Not pushy like other places, they leave you to look round in peace until you require their help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Katy, we are glad you enjoyed our relaxed approach and enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
Not available
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi my name is Ian. I had a run over to Direct Cars just to show my wife a car I was thinking of for towing a caravan at some point , the car I was looking for was an Hyundai i40 but I wanted a estate unit and no less than 140bhp Diesel unit , that being a turbo . Drove down the drive my wife said there was a car I was looking for on the left didn’t think much of it , sure enough there it was all the kit and more the right engine , full leather 25 thousand on the clock , picked up the keys from from Shaun we both had a drive put some cash on it to keep it for us picked it up on 11 June never looked back what a motor just coved 700 miles down the south cost never missed a beat . Thanks to Shaun and team keep those cars coming always a good place to take a look round . 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for review Ian, we are glad you are happy with your new car and we will pass your thanks on to Shaun.
Posted 1 month ago
No hassle,no pressure but there if needed advice. Best car buying experience I've had by far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the great review David! Glad you liked our no hassle, no pressure sales enviroment and that everything went as planned. Enjoy your new car!
Posted 1 month ago
Very good got good value for the car I was trading in
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Janice! Enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
A first class service, no hassle . I saw the car that I wanted asked for the keys and checked it out. I went to see Ian the sales rep and he sorted everything out with no fuss . I wasn't pressured into buying things that I didn't want this is the second car I have bought from Direct Cars and I would recommend them to everyone. Many thanks to Ian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, Philip. We are glad you liked our no hassle, no pressure sales environment and that Ian was helpful. We will make sure he reads your comments. See you again soon and enjoy your new car!
Posted 1 month ago
Good service no pressure. given keys to view car shaun was very good helped in every way he could. car was very clean inside and out a nice experience big thankyou direct cars and (shaun )very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you liked our no hassle, no pressure sales environment, Robert! We will ensure Shaun reads your comments. Thank you and enjoy your new vehicle!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, Shaun dealt with me, what a great guy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review Alan! Enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
As always the service was second to none and nice to catch up with zed and the sales team
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, David. It was great to see you again! Enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
Lovely staff. Had to return car as it had a problem. It was sorted straight away. No pressure to buy very relaxing atmosphere. Was able to get the car I wanted that suited me. Very happy highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Mollie. We are sorry that you encountered a problem shortly after delivery, but are pleased to see it got sorted quickly and that you were still happy with the service overall. See you soon and enjoy your new car!
Posted 1 month ago
Painless purchase with good Comms throughout
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Carl. Enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
A big thank you to all the staff for their help in buying our car . No pushy sales people , a fair price for my part exchange and the car was ready for collection with all the small jobs completed as promised by the collection day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Anthony. We are glad you enjoyed the experience. See you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
We dealt with Tom who was helpful in every respect. We asked detailed questions about the price to be paid for our Trade in Vehicle. We were encouraged to look at several possible purchases and given every opportunity to examine and ask questions about the car we chose. We were always told the truth and given assurances about how their Garage would service and correct any discovered signicant faults. They did as promised and I was fully informed about the timetable. They are a credit to the trade.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your great review Norman. We are glad everything went smoothly and as expected. We will pass on your feedback to Tom. See you soon and enjoy your new car!
Posted 1 month ago
I picked up a Vw Tiguan. Lovely car. Dealt with Sean who was very helpful and made everything straight forward. Thanks Mike from nr Edinburgh
Direct Cars 5 star review on 17th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Michael! We will make sure Shaun reads your good comments. Enjoy your new car.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy and pleasant way to buy a car, you're given time to browse, no pushy salesman, lots of choice and good value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Jonathan! We are glad you liked our no hassle, no pressure sales environment. See you soon.
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of high quality cars. Great prices. Genuinely helpful sales staff, not pushy at all. Didn't waste any time. An absolute delight to deal with Street having been messed around by numerous other dealers. Highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your great review Sam! We are glad that you found everything to your liking. Enjoy your new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Shaun. Very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Delany. We will pass on your comment to Shaun. Take care and enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,286 reviews