Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,042 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
16
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful a positive experience
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and knowledgeable staff. No pressure or hassle when looking at cars. Staff made themselves available as and when required.
Posted 3 months ago
Went to look at a car got seated straight away and talked about it and signed for it there and then. Signed every thing on the Saturday and picked up Wednesday. They did us the mot for free because it was due and a proper valet in and out couldnt be more happier
Posted 3 months ago
Easy car buy
Posted 3 months ago
Staff very helpful and pleasant could not do enough for you
Posted 3 months ago
Treated like royalty, excellent service
Posted 3 months ago
I found my experience quite a pleasure. I wasn’t pestered at all and left to mooch around looking at cars. Once I had found my choice I went to the sales reception and took it from there. All the staff are really friendly and make you feel welcome. They explain all your optional extras (delivery package / Warrenties). 4 days later I was the proud owner of my new car. They also make part exchanging easy. I will definitely use them going forward.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a Ford Kuga Vignale on August 20th. Excellent service from the initial viewing, right through to collection, Ian Whiting was the Direct Cars sales representative we dealt with, Ian was kind courteous and very knowledgeable throughout, and never pushy, will definitely use Direct Cars again and hope Ian is there to help us
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant and professional service and totally hassle free would highly recommend
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, car was as described and advice and service from Tom Breeze sales advisor was outstanding. Would thoroughly recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Lee A was so lovely and welcoming to us at our first experience of getting a car on finance. Wasn’t intimidating and explained absolutely everything! Couldn’t recommend him and direct cars enough
Posted 3 months ago
Great service
Great price
And Tom was a great guy
Thanks
Posted 3 months ago
Never had a problem when buying from direct cars, No pressure, straight forward, no big talk. And plenty of choice.Have my cars serviced and mot with them..
Posted 3 months ago
Help when needed . Not pushy.
Posted 3 months ago
Just purchased a new car and the salesman ian whiting was excellent....
Made the experience pleasurable... Especially in these strange times..
Posted 3 months ago
Experience to bye was very good ,only exception was ,no outside test drive,
Other operators do let you go on test drives ,by applying trackers to the vehicles.
Posted 3 months ago
No fuss, straightforward service from the sales guys. No pressure selling or incessant phone calls. Delighted with the car, first class.
Posted 3 months ago
Great Service, not too pushy.
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with my new car 🚙 bought from Direct Cats Sheffield.
Easy to part exchange, start forward transaction and a great car. Would definitely recommend this company😊
Posted 3 months ago
It is quite alien to me to purchase a vehicle from an operation such as Direct Cars. However they were selling a vehicle that very much matched my requirements. My first contact was with 'Ian'. His answers to my questions seemed genuine and without sales pressure. I made him aware of my caution and reasons. He continued follow up my queries in a professional manner, resulting in me travelling some distance to Sheffield, meeting Ian and completing the transaction. I can only state that Ian seems a very genuine person who conducted himself in a very professional manner. Thank you Ian.
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,042 reviews