Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 505 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"No hassle salesman easy purchase worth a trip"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely service from start to finish, this was my first car. I would definitely recommend direct cars to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with service given. IAN was extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend direct cars John wilson"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"great friendly approach by all the staff involved in helping me buy a car and i would buy from direct cars again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent staff .And not in your face"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No hassle, very helpful and friendly staff available when you need them. I keep coming back there to buy my cars because I love it and all the cars have been brilliant. I have and will continue to recommended it to others. I love the no pressure sales person approach. The best place I have ever bought cars from and I'll keep coming back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"service was very professional no pressure to purchase and all our requests were made"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer services and very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process of purchasing my Mini Cooper D."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fabulous service as usual"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Happy with all the assistance throughout the process thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shaun was really helpful. The whole process was uncomplicatedandeasy to manage. The car is awesome!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I cannot fault the service I received. Very fair price given for my part exchange. Polite and knowledge sales man. Absolutely no pressure to buy. Also extremely happy with the pre collection checks. The car was fitted with two new tyres which I did not expect. I would not hesitate to return to Direct Cars and would highly recommend to family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"No hassle, straight talking. Extremely helpful advice"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great customer service, jack was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good except for lack of spare ign" key & official log book {both promised]."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I got the car I was looking for at a good price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Recently bought from this company, Shaun the sales advisor was fab, helped on the purchase of a Ford fiesta also pointed out local ammenties for us to go to until my car was ready. Alot of choice in cars, would definitley recommend! Buy your car from direct cars!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a car recently, transaction was handled by Jack Stoakley, my wife and i were very pleased with the way he dealt with us. Car developed a fault the day I picked it up, emission sensor went faulty, no reflection on the car service as item either works or does not. Took car back to have item replaced, when they got it, impressed at the way i was dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lots of vehicles to choose from, a good range of prices, friendly and helpful staff always on hand - but at the same time you have the freedom to browse without ever feeling pressured. At the actual buying stage the costs are clearly explained, the sales person guides you through all the documents, forms and paperwork to make it a stress free experience. I'd definitely recommend this dealership."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Overall the service was good. Was mis-informed about receiving my fiancé documents, had to phone Barclay,s head office myself and request them being sent to me . Still have not received my documents at this moment ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry you've had problems getting your finance documents.

After investigation it looks like the email address on file had a small mistake. We've contacted Barclays to correct this, and they're sending your documents on to you now.

We're sorry for the inconvenience, and hope you're enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 505 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support