Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,010 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Straight forward no hassle dealing.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, very helpful and kind staff, made buying my car easy and quick.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional and very quick got the car sorted on the same day
Posted 2 months ago
Score would have been higher if the car had been supplied with mats. Little things count. Mats were in the boot of the car initially but on collection there were no mats. When i queried it i was told that if there were no mats either inside the car or in the boot then there wern't any. When you're spending £11.5k on a car you at least expect mats front and rear.
Posted 2 months ago
Good friendly service
Posted 2 months ago
We have just purchased our 2nd vehicle from direct cars, the sales man Ian gave us the freedom without any pressure to look around the car and answered all our questions, he was really friendly while staying professional too. I would recommend direct cars to anyone without hesitation.
Posted 2 months ago
I like how you are not hassled when looking at cars. It was a strange situation with coronavirus happening but I was pleased with how I was dealt with
Posted 2 months ago
Very swift efficient service made me feel welcome .no surprises
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful. Made sure I understood everything that was being spoke about. Even with Covid-19, made me feel comfortable ensuring everything was clean and sanitised.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service as always, this is my second car from Direct Cars and will definitely use them again.
Posted 2 months ago
We have been using direct cars for 16 years and don't intend to change. Its the best place for cars. We always deal with Ian Whiting. We trust his opinion and he always looks after us. We like the relaxed nature of direct cars. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Great priced cars with a great sales team.
Posted 2 months ago
Was very good would recommend them .We didn't realise had to make an appointment but they fitted us in.
Posted 2 months ago
Everything went fine apart from going to post office in Sheffield that was closed so could not tax car that salesman said was open on a Sunday
Found a few issues on car when we got home but not that bad
When we got there you told us you only had one key when 2 in advert
If I had not had to drive three and a half hours to pick it up I would have waited and since found out its a recall
Posted 2 months ago
Buying a car is not something that I enjoy doing but Direct Cars made it easy and with less fuss. Lee dealt with my part exchange and the buying of my Hyundai and he was easy going, courteous and more importantly not at all pushy unlike other car sales I have visited and been put off by. If their after sales is as good as their sales I will definitely buy all my future cars from Direct Cars.
Posted 2 months ago
No pushy salesmen, very helpful and easy purchase.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful staff. Very easy to deal with and would not hesitate to refer them.
Posted 2 months ago
I was very happy with the service I received . I would recommend them .
Posted 2 months ago
The sales person I dealt with was very nice. I had a budget I couldn't go over and he showed me cars that were within my budget.

Previously when buying cars I have said my budget but have still been shown cars that are more expensive.

He was also very helpful with questions I had after I had made the purchase.

Overall a great and pleasant experience
Posted 2 months ago
Initial contact with salesman (name unknown) very disappointing. Didn’t seem interested in making a sale so we left. Later rang to complain, as we were really interested in the car. Spoke to Dave Milnes and he couldn’t have been more helpful. It was plain sailing from then on. A pleasure to do business with him.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 1,010 reviews