Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 784 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.79 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Fantastic service from start to collection of my new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Happy with car no problems but I left 2 pair of glasses by mistake in my old car when I rang up I was told the cleaners had thrown them away I would have thought they would have been saved for me so I was very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Only faulty if you can the car didn't have any handbooks got to buy one that's the only issue for me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Michael,

Thank you for your review.

We ordered you a handbook from Citroën when you bought the car. We're just waiting for it to be delivered.

Please don't go out and buy one 😄 we will post it to you when it arrives.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 months ago
Such a simple process from start to finish. Great selection of vehicles and a great relaxed atmosphere. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. Superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry to collection,small issue with load cover but received replacement as promised within 24 hrs,thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Best car dealer I've delt with hassle free brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The staff were helpful, efficient and not at all pushy. My only gripe is that I arrived home to find no car mats not even carpet ones. Thought all cars came with some basic mats. Really disappointed with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Generally the service was good and the salesperson was friendly and helpful, although there was a delay in replying to emails and there was no knowledge about the vehicle we were there to purchase as it was their first experience of a wheelchair accessible vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent approach and fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was a pleasure no pressure and really quick !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from Michael and Ian, very accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Id viewed Kermit online a few times, I finished work early, drove to the showroom, had a good look round the car and caught the eye of sales advisor Tom Breeze .i wasn’t hassled at all but had to find someone, I told him I was interested in buying Kermit, it all went very smoothly, there was no hard sell for finance or other products. In fact all the staff have been friendly. I’d never go anywhere else to buy a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and friendly service great car at good price
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent and professional. Many thanks to Mr Ian Whiting who was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great hassle free buying experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shaun was very helpful and answered any questions we had.Will definitely go back for future cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As always excellent assistance in helping find the right car, and great aftercare help. No problems no fuss, just great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was greatly impressed with our sales representative Ian who made buying a new car very pleasurable. There was no hard sell and we were made to feel very relaxed. I would recommend Direct Cars to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic customer service from all concerned, particualry Shaun. Polite and helpful with a hassle free approach. Very pleased with my new car! Thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Salesman Nick excellent left us alone to wonder round the reserved cars in peace. Answered all our questions and sorted the sale swiftly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 784 reviews