Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,335 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Good selection of vehicles at reasonable prices, helpful sales staff. The vehicle I bought was serviced and very well presented. My only disappointment was that I could only “test drive” in the rear car parking area, fortunately when I got it out on the road I was very pleased with the drive, not sure where I would have stood if I didn’t though!?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Paul, we know the current test drive procedure is not ideal with the current COVID situation but we thank you for understanding and hopefully we will be able to get back to "normal" soon. Enjoy your new vehicle and we do hope to see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
No pressure selling , relaxed friendly atmosphere , happy with trade in price given Sales Advisor Ian Whiting helpful and friendly and a credit to Direct Cars
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Bryan, we are glad you enjoyed our relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We will pass your kind words on to Ian, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Great description of the car which is perfect in every way - simply no complaints. Ian, thank you for making the transaction simple and accurately describing the vehicle. I am very happy and would purchase again from you.
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Gary, we will pass your thanks on to Ian. Keep enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward seeing you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Great range of car stock, paired with amazing service from initial inquiry to collection. I would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Trevor, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Hidden fee. Includes token petrol and wipe round with shiny sticky sponge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sorry you felt that the optional £60 pre-delivery package fee was a hidden cost, it did also include a service, MOT (if less than 6 months remaining), re-valet and 10 litres of fuel. If you had chose not to pay the above wouldn't have been done just a safety PDI check, so we believe it is good value for money. However, we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and that we will see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from the initial enquiry right thru to driving the car off the forecourt. The sales staff were great not pushy and answered questions honestly and provided evidence to support the history of the vehicle as requested. Would highly recommend Direct Cars and would certainly use them again myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Georgina for your kind words, we always aim to be honest and upfront from the beginning as you experienced. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Ian Stirling was very efficient and friendly. We were extremely pleased with the service given.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Malcolm, we are glad to hear about the service you received from Ian and we will pass on your kind words to him. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 4 months ago
Nick the salesman was very nice and attentive. The only gripe is paying for a valet that was not up to scratch, with marks on the seats
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Ronald, I believe we have had your vehicle in and rectified the issues and that it is now up to your satisfaction. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
What brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Thomas, we are happy you that enjoyed the service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
From start to finish no problems and always willing to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks James, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Very good service. Mr Thomas breeze was excellent to deal with overall very happy and very satisfied with his customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Richard. We are pleased you was happy with the service you received, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
I can recommend this company for their future car purchase. Helpful sales staff , workshops and valeting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks David. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
I was apprehensive to buy a car remotely online but was very pleasantly surprised to have an excellent experience. Nick was very friendly and helpful in helping us purchase a Nissan Leaf ev which turned out better than expected. I have no hesitation in recommending Direct Cars or buying any car we may need in the future. Thanks Nick!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Nazir, we will pass your kind words on to Nick. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service and everything went well and so easy, great guys and my motor I purchase is fantastic and great price, thank you again Direct Cars
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Martin, enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Great car sales showroom with friendly helpful staff. All the cars in stock were very well presented. Shaun who looked after us was patient, accommodating and wasn’t pushy in the slightest. We felt very comfortable at the showroom. Everything went through with the sale as arranged and we’re completely satisfied with our purchase. Thanks to Shaun and the rest of the team at Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Stephen, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Once you get used to the salesperson seeming not to want to sell you a car the process was straightforward and they did what they said they would. Pleased with my purchase so far and would use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased you found it straightforward. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Good service all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks John, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with everything, cannot fault.sales personnel very friendly.Car was in excellent condition. Thank you very much.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Steven, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Was friendly and happy to help. Made the process quick and simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Wendy, glad you enjoyed our simple process. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 1,335 reviews