Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,454 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,454 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Alan Foster
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First class service from Shaun Palmer. The experience was really amazing very well done! My citron c3 is lovely to drive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you John, glad to hear about your amazing experience with the service you received from Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
The service I received from the staff was very good and, unlike some large car stores, was not high pressure. Agreeing a price for my trade- in was not as easy as it should have been. The range of cars available was good, prices and car preparation were fair. The test drive route was totally inadequate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Paul, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the no pressure service you received whilst dealing with us and the range of vehicles we have on offer, we do however apologise you found our test drive route inadequate. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Recently purchased a used car from Direct cars . Great people to deal with , got the deal I was happy with . No pressure salesman . Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mark, happy to hear that you enjoyed our no pressure environment and that you would recommend us. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant very happy 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Mohammed, glad to hear you are very happy. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct cars were courteous, informative and very helpful. When buying my car they did everything they promised, and more, to ensure the car I bought was absolutely perfect. Items that were advised on the MOT were rectified straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Stephen, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Direct cars at Holbrook Sheffield were fantastic to deal with. The sales executive, Nic was an absolute pleasure to do business with. He made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. He found me the perfect car and negotiated a wonderful deal. All in all a fantastic experience. 5 stars from me !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Many thanks for your kind words and we will make sure to pass your comments on to Nick. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Great choice of vehicles, professional and customer service driven company. My particular thanks to Adam for patience and kindness shown as my left knee makes my mobility difficult. Love my new (to me)Kia Vanga automatic. Thanks again to the whole team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Hesta, we will pass your kind words on to Adam. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Joe, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Sandra, enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
All the staff were friendly and approachable, but no pressure sales. we were left to look around the cars until we needed advice and then the sales person (Nick) was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Christopher, we will pass your kind words on to Nick and our other staff members and glad to hear you enjoyed the no pressure approach that we adopt. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely fabulous. Great customer service and wonderful car
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Yvette, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Quite a few of our friends have dealt with you over the years & always been satisfied with your service We were very happy with your friendly service & very happy with our purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Michael, we are happy to hear that you are with the service you received. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional, allowed you to get on with what you were looking for & were always there if required No pressure, good people & remember people buy from people whom they like
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Sharon, happy to hear you enjoyed our professional, no pressure service. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Came to look and the car and decided that I would purchase as long as the scratches above the petrol cap were sorted. A week later, when I was collecting the car, our salesman went out to collect the car and I could see him looking at the petrol cap. He came back in and me t sign papers. Before signing, I asked if the petrol cap had been sorted and he said no. I asked if he was going to tell us that as I’d seen him check and he didn’t answer. During a long conversation, he proceeded to offer us a coloured pen to do it ourselves or to drive the car back in during the week. He tried to blame the fact that we had collected at the weekend but I explained that he had been the one to agree a weekend pick up. He explained that it was his manager that needed to decide. We took the car but signed a note saying that we were expected a phone call the next day and that the petrol cap issue would be resolved. We received a phone call the next day and it was arranged that a courtesy car would be brought out and the car would be taken back to Direct Cars to be fixed. No courtesy car was left but the paint was sorted. I was very disappointed with the customer service and the way that we were spoken to after spending £11,000.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Samantha, Sorry to hear that you was disappointed with the service you received when collecting your new car. It is upsetting to hear that we have not lived up to our usual 5 star service. We are glad that we did manage to rectify the issue to your satisfaction, however we apologise that the issue arised in the first place. Despite this we do hope you are enjoying your new vehicle and that we will see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought cars from this Dealer before and as always good cars, equally good trade-in prices and helpful staff made the whole experience a very pleasant way in which to buy a car. Plus the fact that Direct Cars is on our doorstep so we were not traipsing around dealer after dealer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Steven, nice to hear such kind words from returning customers like yourself enjoying the pleasant experience that we offer. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Barbara, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service no complaints at all first class 👍✅
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Paul, good to hear you enjoyed our first class service. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a car, stop start didn't work. Booked in with service department. They put new battery on. Job done. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Mark, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Ian was an exceptional salesman. This is the third car we have bought from him in a 6 year period and have always been very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Sandra, enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional no hassle very pleased with the service will be going back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Shane, glad to hear you are pleased with the professional service you received. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,454 reviews