Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 964 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Direct Cars 5 star review on 7th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 15th September 2019
Marie Parkinson
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th September 2019
Joanne Singleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st September 2019
Christopher Pendleton
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 22nd August 2019
Charlotte Wallage
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 9th August 2019
Julie Radford
More Photos & Videos
Direct Cars 5 star review on 8th August 2019
Theo Brooks
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
No hassle , good product , very helpful sales staff , will definitely use you again
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and not pushy. The only issue was unable to pay using credit card as they were not willing to stand the fee. Had to take out thier finance then pay that off using credit card.
Posted 2 years ago
Good sales staff & no pressure to buy
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a Ford Focus on finance went through really smoothly. Couldn’t pick up straight away as needed to service and MOT but worth the wait.
Posted 2 years ago
l found Andy Benton very helpful. He listened to my list of requirements & advised me accordingly. l never felt pressurised or rushed & he stayed later at work so l could return with my son. On the whole a pleasant experience. Thank you Andy
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant friendly advisor very helpful. Shaun was most helpful. No pressure sales people got everything I needed. Probably could have just been a bit better with the valet in side
Posted 2 years ago
They were a big company that looked well organised, had lots of good quality looking cars and nice clean tidy facilities. I was treated professionally and well with no pushy salesman trying to sell me what I didn't want. Everything went like clockwork I and I felt like it was a company I could trust. The sale was processed with the minimum of fuss and car handed over in a clean and fully serviced condition. So far all has gone well I am just awaiting my documents from DVLC.
Posted 2 years ago
Love, love my car, service was good but we had a very long wait for our spare key this was due to Fiat though.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly staff
They made it easy for me to decide what I wanted to do and I brought my first car.
Posted 2 years ago
Wide range of cars easily accessible. I knew exactly what I wanted, but in fact came away with something better (paid more than I had intended.) Well informed sales agent, Rob Hendsell, who made the purchase simple and comfortable. Extremely happy so far with the car I bought yesterday, regarding price, mileage, servicing history etc. Also thank you to Tom for helping out when Rob was on leave.
Posted 2 years ago
did not pester me
Posted 2 years ago
A quick and easy purchase. No pushy sales techniques. Just helpful advice and information about the cars for sale. Pre sales inspection and MOT before I collected my new car, and even the advisory issues on the MOT had been addressed.
Posted 2 years ago
Good advise from Dave but wished I could have got some mats to finish buying a £16,000 car complete, but running round trying to get some mats for car
Posted 2 years ago
They didn’t pressure me into buying the car.
They got the car sorted and ready for me quickly.
All staff I dealt had a lovely manner.
Posted 2 years ago
Made to feel welcome on arrival. Once directed to the area where the smaller cars were, we could look around at our leisure without salesperson input. Sound sales advice and informed of all the additional products available. No hard sell. Very quick to set up and process finance. An enjoyable purchasing experience.
Posted 2 years ago
The experience of buying my first new car was made very pleasurable, all thanks to Tom at direct cars.xx
Posted 2 years ago
did not pester us left us to our own devises. when needed help got it, over all ok.
Cup of tea would have been nice lol
Posted 2 years ago
The whole buying experience was relaxed, with no pressure with the hand over being similarly pleasant. Our only gripe was that the remote key didn’t work .. I’ve had to order a new battery.
Posted 2 years ago
this is the 3rd car i have bought off Direct Cars. We all know you can never win in buying and selling cars, but i think Direct cars are one of the fairest dealers i have come across. They have a no fuss approach with no pressure. I have also used the same salesman who was friendly and polite and kept me informed as to when the car would be ready. The car was handed over in an immaculate condition at a time to suit me. i will be back
Posted 2 years ago
Very professional,no pressure and sensible car prices.
Posted 2 years ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 964 reviews