Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,454 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,454 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 4 star review on 30th May 2022
Alan Foster
Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
36
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy process, no hassle or hard sell, just helpful and friendly staff. Love my new car and would definitely go back when its time for the next one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Louise, happy to hear you enjoyed the easy, no hassle process that we offer. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent care and service. Cant praise the staff highly enough
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Janie for your kind words, enjoy your new vehicle and we hope to see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Great place to purchase a car . Clear understanding from the salesman. Got the deal I was happy with . Can’t fault in anyway . Let’s hope if I get any problems the after care is also good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mark, great to hear that you are happy with your dealings with us. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
I didn't enjoy the experience and wouldn't recommend the company to a friend or a colleague. 'Test drive' consisted of a drive around the 'compound'. When the car was picked up there was a fault and I had to return it to be fixed. That said, they sorted the problem quickly. Didn't appreciate the 'Direct Cars' sticker on the rear window and removed it. Having said all that - I did purchase the car I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience dealing with us. Due to COVID still being prevalent in our every day lives, we still have our own restrictions in place, hence why test drives are still being conducted unaccompanied in our large rear compound. Even though most of our customers are happy with this, sometimes we do appreciate it is not ideal. We would have been happy to have taken you out on a accompanied test drive on the road if you had have asked. Sorry to hear that you had an issue early after collecting your new car, but happy to hear we had the issue fixed very quickly for you and to your satisfaction. Despite all this we are happy to hear that you purchased the car that you wanted, enjoy your new vehicle and we hope that we will see you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful nothing too much trouble and considerate of my situation. No pressure this is the 3rd we have purchased from direct cars x.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Jane, we are pleased you chose us again for the third time, as you enjoy our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant very happy 😊.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Mohammed, glad to hear you are very happy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
The first time that I had dealt with a "car supermarket" rather than a local dealer. Pleasantly surprised by the whole experience, the absence of 'pushy salespeople and the attention to detail. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Eric, glad you enjoyed your experience dealing with us and our no pressure policy. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cars is a good company and sells brilliant cars. The money is worth it because the cars are so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Elias, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
The team at Direct cars made trading in and buying my new car so easy. Sent videos of the trade and had a full ‘new’ car report before i even got to the showroom. Finance all sorted so only to inspect and sign when i got there. Full MOT and inspection carried out on the new car and too their word jobs that needed doing where carried out(i didn’t mention to them the two front tyres needed changing to test them and they passed with flying colours) Dave and Nick were brilliant at arranging everything and car was ready to collect a day early. Will be going back in the future to trade in/buy again👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Many Thanks Martin, we are happy to hear that you found the whole experience dealing with us straightforward, easy and that we passed your little test 😉👌. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from 1st visit to collection Sean was helpful, courteous with a smile on his face.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Amber, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
I have found my time dealing with Direct Cars to be amazing. The team were knowledgeable, helpful and approachable. The level of service is second to none, any and all questions (even if I felt they were stupid ones) were answered clearly and to the point. I have found my interactions with the team so good that I am using them for the service and all other car requirements going forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Tony for your very kind words. Enjoy your new vehicle and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future
Posted 3 months ago
Good team no problem very good service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Stephen, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service.Ian was very helpful and made the whole experience stress free.The finance guy Gareth was equally helpful.Cheers guys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Simon, we will pass your comments on to Ian and Gareth. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service.Ian was fantastic and made the experience very enjoyable.Gareth helped with the money side of things.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Simon, we will pass your comments on to Ian and Gareth. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
We dealt with Tom during this purchase and he was always polite, helpful and personable. Great place to buy cars from, non-pushy, clean and friendly. Car is going well, thanks a million.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Rory, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Having been a customer of Direct Cars for many years and having just purchased my fourth car from them, I feel I should give them a terrible review - ONLY JOKING! The staff at Direct Cars are excellent. You are never under pressure to buy and have the time to look around, choose, test drive, ask any questions, voice any concerns. I have always found them very fair and really supportive. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone. This time I'd like to single out Shaun Palmer, Senior Sales Advisor, for a special mention. He's great, kind, considerate and understanding and can help you through the process with the minimum of fuss or stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for choosing us again and for the very kind words, we will pass on the special mention to Shaun who I'm sure will be happy with the feedback. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Recently purchased our car from Direct Cars and have to say it was a good experience. Salesman Ian showed us to the car and left us to check it out, no obligation or fancy sales talk. After a test drive we were ready to buy, Ian was very informative and answered all our questions. We returned a few days later and the car looked pristine inside and out. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Michael, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the great sevice from Ian. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Brought a car for my daughter. Excellent customer service by Shaun, very helpful. Really pleased with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Claire, we will pass your feedback on to Shaun who I'm sure will be happy to hear that you are pleased with the service you received. Hope your daughter is enjoying her new car and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service as aways bought my last 4 cars from here no fuss, no hassle great team that work there.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Richard, happy to hear you like our no hassle policy. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Great cars
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 4 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,454 reviews