Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 811 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

The salesman Tom was de - not pushy but very helpful in explaining's details about the car were interested in.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Served by Jason Pickles - really helpful and friendly. Very impressed with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The sales person was very helpful.he went through everything in detail and was very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely over the moon with the service received from Jason everything he said he would do was done with a full whole hearted effort. The recognition for the travel in which we made was also incredible. He is a very important asset to the company and I shall definitely return to purchase my next car. Would once again like to say Thankyou for the amazing service and for sorting me a vehicle which is exactly what I was looking for. Theo brooks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So far very impressed with the service top quality
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was Happy with the customer service and everything that was provided
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from start to collection of my new car.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Happy with car no problems but I left 2 pair of glasses by mistake in my old car when I rang up I was told the cleaners had thrown them away I would have thought they would have been saved for me so I was very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Only faulty if you can the car didn't have any handbooks got to buy one that's the only issue for me
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Michael,

Thank you for your review.

We ordered you a handbook from Citroën when you bought the car. We're just waiting for it to be delivered.

Please don't go out and buy one 😄 we will post it to you when it arrives.

Kind Regards
Posted 5 months ago
Such a simple process from start to finish. Great selection of vehicles and a great relaxed atmosphere. The staff couldn’t be more helpful. Superb!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry to collection,small issue with load cover but received replacement as promised within 24 hrs,thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Best car dealer I've delt with hassle free brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The staff were helpful, efficient and not at all pushy. My only gripe is that I arrived home to find no car mats not even carpet ones. Thought all cars came with some basic mats. Really disappointed with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Generally the service was good and the salesperson was friendly and helpful, although there was a delay in replying to emails and there was no knowledge about the vehicle we were there to purchase as it was their first experience of a wheelchair accessible vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent approach and fantastic service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It was a pleasure no pressure and really quick !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from Michael and Ian, very accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Id viewed Kermit online a few times, I finished work early, drove to the showroom, had a good look round the car and caught the eye of sales advisor Tom Breeze .i wasn’t hassled at all but had to find someone, I told him I was interested in buying Kermit, it all went very smoothly, there was no hard sell for finance or other products. In fact all the staff have been friendly. I’d never go anywhere else to buy a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick and friendly service great car at good price
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 811 reviews