Direct Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,286 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Both my husband and I were thrilled to bits with our experience of Direct Cars. We would both recommend the experience.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 12th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation. Enjoy your new car! See you both again soon 👋
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service. Would recommend Direct Cars to anyone who wants to buy a quality car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend us! See you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with the service.and prompt outcome.true ssleman Dave,was very helpful And was not too pushy. And very proffesional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review Nigel. Enjoy your new car!
Posted 1 month ago
I dealt with Iain who was absolutely lovely and super helpful, I would highly recommend the direct cars team :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Stephanie! We will pass on your kind words to Ian. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Ian, this is the 4th car my family have bought from Ian. Always polite and professional, never pushy and always delivers on what he says he is going to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Caroline! It was great to see you again. We will make sure Ian sees your nice comments. Enjoy your new car.
Posted 2 months ago
I found the staff extremely helpful the car just what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Peter. Enjoy the new car and see you soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service from Dave Milnes and Nick . Both very helpful staff .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Nicky! See you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
We viewed the car having just arrived and not being cleaned. The salesman advised that the car would be cleaned, MOT and serviced and a couple of scratches / alloys sorted, which they were. We were allowed to test drive the car and left alone to look around for as long as we wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review, Hayley! Glad you enjoyed the experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah. Glad you liked our service. See you again soon!
Posted 2 months ago
The option to pay by debit card needs reviewing...it caused great concern to us as we don't have online banking and work commitments wasn't able to visit a branch. The sales experience upto that point was exceptional.. We would be cautious in telling friends if they don't have online banking.. Most of our friends and family don't have this.. Great customer service ..Great Car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Michael, Thank you for your review. The reason we do not allow card payments on large amounts is due to the bank charges we incur to receive the money. Balance transfers are free and most people can now do these quickly and easily using online banking. Alternatively, we also accept cheques and bankers drafts. Avoiding these unnecessary charges allows us to keep our prices as low as possible. We are sorry that this made your experience less enjoyable. However, it appears that overall you were pleased with the car and the service we provided. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and you will visit us again in the future. Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Covid friendly, the whole experience stress free and easy .definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review! See you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful n friendly very excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the kind words Rachael. Enjoy your new car!
Posted 2 months ago
Really enjoyed the experience of the purchase of my car your staff as always are professional. Your sales manager Ian made it all happen and we are delighted with the Ford Focus,thank you 10/10 would have no hesitation in recommending your company 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much David! It was great to see you again and know you enjoyed the experience.
Posted 2 months ago
This is a really relaxing way of buying a car. Just wander around and look for what you are after. When you see something you like, you approach a member of staff who will give you the keys to take a look inside. Next stage is to try it out. Sales staff are laid back and there is no pressure whatsoever. I bought my ‘new’ car last week and just had to return today as there was a light on the panel that needed re setting. No problem and done within two minutes of us getting there. This is the second time I have bought from Direct Cars, Sheffield, and would recommend using the company 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Deborah! We are glad you liked our no hassle, no pressure sales environment and that you would recommend it to others. Enjoy your ‘new’ car 😁 see you again soon!
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent customer service from browsing to been able to test drive the car on the premises. Then followed up after purchasing the car. The car was ready for collection on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Margaret! We are glad you were happy with the experience. See you again soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Fab service 😁Ian our sales rep was fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Shelley. We will make sure Ian reads your comments. Enjoy your new car!
Posted 2 months ago
Went for a quick look round and came back with a car!! No fuss, no hassle. I’ve bought my last four cars from here and never had a problem. Great service, very straightforward. Will no doubt get the next car from here.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the review. It is good to see you like our no hassle, no pressure sales environment and that you like the service overall. See you next time!
Posted 2 months ago
It was a very pleasant experience, Ian was brilliant professional polite and friendly. The car is perfect. We have already recommended direct cars to other people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the great review Lionel! We will make sure Ian reads your comments. Enjoy your new vehicle. See you again soon 👋
Posted 2 months ago
I found Direct Cars online, they had the car i wanted, Shaun was very easy to get on with, and a deal was done, i'm a very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you, Ian! We will make sure Shaun reads your comments. See you again next time!
Posted 2 months ago
I thought the people who I spoke with were very polite and I can’t fault Shaun who I dealt with buying the car which I’m very pleased with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the good review, David. We will pass on your comments to Shaun. Enjoy your new car!
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,286 reviews