Direct Cars Reviews

4.76 Rating 707 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.82 out of 5
"Helpful staff and speedy service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Brilliant service, quick, efficient, knowledgeable......and no nattering! 😂. Well done Darren Martin, I bloody love my yellow Juke!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"The process of buying the car was very straightforward. Darren, the salesman was lovely, made the whole process very easy. He was very personable, and gave us all the time we needed."
Posted 2 months ago
"Salesman Andy was friendly and good at his job but think the Charm School was closed on the day Finance guy went!! Shook our hands when taken into his office by salesman but once we told him was paying cash because of high APR rates his demeanour changed completely and we was ushered out!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"This was my second purchase from Direct Cars, I particularly like the no hassle approach. When making the purchase the sales personnel are very helpful and friendly. My husband and I were very well looked after. I would definitely use Direct Cars for my next vehicle purchase and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them."
Posted 2 months ago
"I have been looking for a car for when I was due to retire and found what I was looking for at Direct Cars. Darren dealt with the initial test drive etc and kept me up to date with what was happening e.g the car was re- registered from an NI plate. No problems whatsoever, no pushy sales techniques.l go there again if I decide to change cars again. Highly recommended"
Posted 2 months ago
"Professional service provided"
Posted 2 months ago
"Not impressed with the service at all, there was some marks and scratchs on the rear bumper only minor and easily solved, i was told these would be looked at and make them as good as possible, direct cars did not even attempted to sort the problem it as exactly the same no different and no attempt at all considering £17000 has just been spent on a car totally pathetic as is just a 1 month warranty which is more like a back street Arthur Daly warranty even worse as you get 3 months with most of them, i will never consider direct cars ever again and to my pleasure have managed to put off 3 potential customers already including my daughter who was 95% set on a car she had seen on your website, went to Mint cars just down the road you could learn a lot from them, goodbye."
Posted 2 months ago
"Car is amazing, drives really well and has a brilliant spec. All of the advisors were really friendly and made sure you chose the best car for what you wanted."
Posted 2 months ago
"No hassle, professional and personal service. Trustworthy sales techniques. This is our third car from here and foresee us returning when ready for our 4th."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to buy a car from Direct. (I didn't part exchange so cannot comment about that aspect). Friendly sales staff who explain things clearly and are not "pushy" or trying to sell you optional extras you don't want. I had to return the car I purchased twice in 12 hours as warning symbols were flashing but the staff acted quickly to remedy the faults in the workshop."
Posted 2 months ago
"Always plenty of choice and various price ranges. Really lovely and helpful staff."
Posted 2 months ago
"Not pushy browse at your let"
Posted 2 months ago
"Really nice staff friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was with the valeting of car very poor."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good communication, they are sorting out teething probs with TPS sensor etc , good to take out warranty on car which i did."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful & straightforward. Particularly the help and friendliness of your salesman."
Posted 2 months ago
"Friendly and helpful team! Really happy with my new car! Thanks!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Everyone who I dealt with was very friendly & helpful"
Posted 2 months ago
"Received excellent service with no pushy sales people crowding round you. Left to look at cars in peace."
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service The whole experience was made so much easier Darren Martin was absolutely fantastic and made sure i got the car i wanted Excellent all round"
Posted 2 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.76 based on 707 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access