Direct Cars Reviews

4.74 Rating 889 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.78 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

0114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Dealt with by Sean he is very good, answered all my questions. No pressure at all from him. Very good experience. Regards Tony
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service and after sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and no pressure selling at all would definitely use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Darren was my salesman and was cery helpful got me the car i wanted and for the right price couldn’t of had a better experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had no pressure, felt like I'd got the right deal on my trade in and the whole process was pain free!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Friendly, professional, showed interest and did the best for you..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional and helpful staff and not pushy in the least. Vehicle immaculate and ready for collection on time. Pleasure purchasing a car from Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I thought the service was great from start to finish no hassle just let us have a look at a car and we bought it even when I rang up they said they would put it to one side thought that was brillant
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was very pleased with my service nick wardle was brilliant and very helpful and also the financial part overall I was extremely happy with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a car I had always loved but turned out it wasn't fit for sale. Had it for 7 days but was back at Direct cars for 3 of those days. Rejected the car and picked another one which I like but the shine of buying a new car after 12 years had worn off by then. The staff were good and sorted me out quickly but I still feel deflated from it all and it was so stressful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have purchased a car before from Direct cars, so when wanted to buy a nearly new car I had no hesitation in going there. The staff were very helpful courteous. The car was immaculately turned out , I was very happy with my purchase. I would go again and recommend Direct cars to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My purchase was a very smooth transaction, I've had my car for a few weeks now and love it. The whole experience was stress free and everything happened on the date that was promised. Thank you Direct Cars. Kind Regards Howard Goacher
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This was my second purchase of a car from Direct Cars, which means that they have gain my trust in the quality of the cars they sold. Special thanks to the seller Ian who made buying a car a pleasure. I recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve bought a few cars from Direct over the years and have always found the service excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pressured into changing my car with reassurance that new car would be more economical. This turned out to be very wrong. When I asked to swap back to my old car, I was told that by putting another owner on the log book the car was then worth nearly one thousand pounds less than I paid for it so it was a very expensive exchange. However Direct Cars are now offering the car I returned at a price of £5 less than when I bought it. Somehow I have the feeling that this is is not very fair. It appears that I am the only one who has lost out here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always top quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic five star service nothing too much trouble Wouldn’t go anywhere else for my car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My second car from Direct cars, Sheffield and on both occasions was met by the very lovely Ian who was most helpful, cheerful and very informative. I have informed all my friends who have said they are looking for a new car. I have already said that when I am ready for my next car I will be back
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.74 based on 889 reviews