Direct Cars Reviews

4.75 Rating 576 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Direct Cars

About Direct Cars: Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:
0114 2511 222

Email:
sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:
Direct Cars
Eckington Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
98%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"I am very pleased with my new vehicle, the only thing i was disappointed with was the admin charge of £60.00, when you are spending so much money on a car with yourselves I don't think an admin charge should be charged, all other car dealers i have dealt with did not charge an admin fee, it would make me think twice in the future which is a shame."
Posted 4 months ago
Kathryn,

We're sorry you feel that way. To be clear - we don't have a compulsory admin fee. What you purchased for £59.99 is our optional Pre-Delivery Package which includes: 10 ltrs of fuel, re-valeting, membership of our loyalty card scheme, HPI check, multi point mechanical inspection inc. lubrication service and a set of new registration plates.

Most car supermarkets and main dealers have adopted policies similar to ours, but for many it's compulsory. With us it's entirely optional and you could have still purchased the vehicle without this package. With this in mind we hope you would consider us again in the future.

Hopefully this clears things up, and you are enjoying your new vehicle.
Posted 4 months ago
"Sales assistant s were very helpful give me all the information I needed explained all the necessary specific about the car"
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service, hassel free car buying. Exceeded my expectations!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Nice to go into a car sales and not be pestered. Salesmen very helpful and willing to allow you plenty of time to veiw a car unaccompanied.. Cant ask for more"
Posted 4 months ago
"I always go to Direct Cars for my vehicles. They always listen to what you want and help you in any way they can. They don't pressure you to buy anything or more than what you want. This time I dealt with Jack and he was so helpful, explaining the features of the cars. Nothing was too much trouble. I know I can always call back in if I need any help with the car. The after sales is as good as the sales."
Posted 4 months ago
"Bought our car in April, our fourth from direct cars and six months later we are still highly delighted with our purchase."
Posted 4 months ago
"Purchased 3 cars in 4 years from here,alwaysmy first choice.always ask for Rob Hasland. Everything runs smoothly and quick!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very pleased about most of the service but I did not get the hand book to my car as it was missing. So I have a new car that talks to me but don’t have a clue what to push pull our turn on . Tom has ordered me one I Hope. Cars should NOT be sold with out the hand book. ."
Posted 4 months ago
"Quick and easy phone call -car reserved in few minutes. Perfect condition of the car.. there was no need to think twice. Deposit paid in, paperwork signed and car was ready for pick up in few days after the final checkes. realy nice customer service and you can say -you guys now what you are doing!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I have had my last 5 cars from Direct Cars and the service has been excellent on all occaisions and was pleased again this time with Shaun Palmer thanks again Shaun"
Posted 4 months ago
"A warm and friendly welcome by all staff, which is not pushy or overattentive. Just right as you do not feel pressurised into buying. Help is always available, with questions answered fairly. The choice of vehicles is wide and sensible, with something for everyone. All aspects of choosing and buying your dream car is well explained and made simple. A joy to visit."
Posted 4 months ago
"We are loyal customers of direct cars and our recent purchase is our 5th car. There is a reason we keep coming back! Your sales team are fantastic. In particular Ian whiting!! What an amazing bloke. He's an absolute credit to your company. Direct cars to me is such a friendly welcoming company and Ian lives and breaths those values. I wouldn't buy from anyone else! I hope you do appreciate what fantastic staff you have. I would highly recommend to anyone and I often do !"
Posted 4 months ago
"Always there to help great service ask you what you want"
Posted 4 months ago
"excellent service no pressure good price. i got exactly what i wanted."
Posted 4 months ago
"quick,polite,efficient,informative.good all round experience,would use them again.thankyou."
Posted 4 months ago
"The car we bought is all that we hoped for and the sale was made easy with the help of Jason."
Posted 4 months ago
"Good but Matt was missing"
Posted 4 months ago
"Direct cars has to have the best car buying experience in the industry! From start to Finnish the whole experience was superb, no hassle whatsoever a fair PX price. I would use Direct cars again when I look to change my other car!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I mr crowder found the all experience very satisfying very welcoming and very pleasant the salesman nick was very welcoming and very understanding to our needs the one thing I found extremely pleasant was there were on pressure and we wasn’t hassled By pushy sales reps which is a welcome surprise ."
Posted 5 months ago
"very good from viewing to driving away. no handbook with car took 24hours for them to get one and contacted me next day"
Posted 5 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.75 based on 576 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support