Direct Cars Reviews

4.8 Rating 1,419 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Direct Cars
4.8
Based on 1,419 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Direct Cars Reviews

About Direct Cars:

Direct Cars are one of the original car supermarkets, opened in 1996 and still enjoying ever increasing success. Pioneers of the no hassle sales environment, customers have responded positively to the no pressure approach and are pleased to recommend the experience and return time and again.

Visit Website

Phone:

114 2511 222

Email:

sales@directcars.co.uk

Location:

Direct Cars, Eckington Way, Sheffield

Direct Cars 3 star review on 3rd May 2022
Craig Ide
Direct Cars 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Yvette Simpson
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th March 2022
Janie Firth
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Paul Betts
Direct Cars 4 star review on 5th September 2021
Gary Holland
Direct Cars 5 star review on 29th August 2021
Martin Greenhough
Direct Cars 5 star review on 25th August 2021
Steven Halston
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and smooth process end to end. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Raymond, happy to hear you liked the service and process we provide. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Easy and straight forward process. Good service. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Sally, glad to hear you enjoyed the straight forward process. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Awesome ๐Ÿ‘Œ. Shaun was very polite and courteous upon meeting him in person. He had the car ๐Ÿš— ready for a test drive and we loved the car. We bought the car with ease and the whole process with Shaun was brilliant ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Peter, happy to hear that you found the whole process easy. We will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Helpful, friendly, non-pushy. Car serviced, MOTโ€™d and prepared on time, Found what I wanted at a price I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Martin, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service with a great choice of cars. I was also allowed to browse the cars without being harassed or pressured into buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Thomas, glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received with our no hassle, no pressure policy. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
I have been reasonably happy with Direct Cars. I was expecting a courtesy call from the sales person,which hasn't happened. My only 'niggle' is that a new tyre was put onto the front drivers side. The front passenger side is within legal limits but my own garage has said that a new tyre would be advisable before winter, seeing as we are half way through October that is annoying. The salesman,Nick acted promptly on seeing my review,a new tyre to the front passenger wheel was organised, thank you, I feel much happier with my service from Direct Cars,
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Susan, we are glad we have come to satisfactory conclusion with the issue regarding your tyre and you are now feeling much happier regarding your experience of buying from us. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Fast friendly transaction. Adam was very professional all the way through the process.
Direct Cars 5 star review on 18th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Paul, enjoy your new vehicle and we will see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Really friendly helpful not the usual typical pushy car sales most people expect!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Jacqueline, enjoy your new car and we hope to see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
My experience with Direct Cars has been very good. I was well looked after & at this present moment I am very happy with the car I purchased from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Alan, we are happy that you enjoyed the experience. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
I was very impressed with the service received. There was no pressured selling from Tom our salesman and the price for my 2018 was on par with other dealers. The car was ready as agreed and had been valeted, services and MOT'd with any advisory's rectified. The presentation was first class and Tom was very knowledgeable and answers all my questions on setting up o the sat nav, bluetooth etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed the no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Very helpful, very pleased with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you, enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
Dealt with Sean(salesman) and everything was easy. Very professional and wasn't pushy at all. The car had only just come in a day or two before but was immaculate. Didn't feel pressured into making a deal and very happy with the purchase. Car was given a full MOT, service and full valet before pick up too. Highly recommend direct cars and Sean! Thanks again Sean
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Barry, we are happy to hear that you found the whole process easy and enjoyed our no pressure atmosphere. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Staff friendly, informative and not pushy. Easy access to cars, with all information easily accessible. A good selection of vehicles available. An easy and trouble free way of buying a car
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Martin, glad you found the whole experience trouble free. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
I got a good price for my px, the car i purchased is fab, just what i was looking for. The whole process from start to finish was easy, the price was agreed over the phone for the px, i drove down 2 days later looked at the car i wanted, took it out for a test, agreed the deal and then drove it home. The sales team did not pressure me and i felt comfortable and at ease from start to finish. I would recommend Direct Cars and would be happy to purchase a car again from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Marianne, we are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable with our no pressure approach and found the whole process easy. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 7 months ago
The staff were very pleasant, informative & helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Dianne, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
I haven't bought a car in a very long time. I found going to Direct Cars was pretty easy, you can take your time looking at cars around the allotment. If you wanted to test drive a car it's best to really book in advance, they have their own extended space at the back so that you can test drive your car without someone from Direct Cars being present in the car. That can be a little tricky because you'd like to see how the car handles on the road for real. Apart from that there wasn't a big pressure to buy a car. What I did like about Direct Cars was their website, if you saw a car you liked you can reserve it and it's instantly blocked from other potential buyers wanting to reserve or book a test drive on the motor that you want. Overall I had a good experience with Direct Cars.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you, we are glad you had a good experience and enjoyed our no pressure approach. Enjoy your new car and we will see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Very good professional service from Adam in purchasing my vehicle. Very clean premises,nothing but praise from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Paul, that's great to hear. Enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the great service loads of help and support recommend to all friends
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Susan, we are pleased you was happy with the service you received. Enjoy your new car and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 7 months ago
Itโ€™s the second car weโ€™ve bought and both times we have been greeted by Shaun,heโ€™s a lovely salesman,no pressure and very helpful,very happy with the service he provided
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Peter, we will pass your kind words on to Shaun. Enjoy your new vehicle and see you again in the future.
Posted 7 months ago
Very professional, friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Very good experience from beginning to end.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you Lynne, enjoy your new car and see you again soon.
Posted 7 months ago
Direct Cars is rated 4.77 based on 1,419 reviews